*Official* MasterLeong Thread

lewissac

can share what kind of books?

Just go to Amazon and type risk assessment or modelling analysis. Most are finance type books but mine is concerned on engineering risk assessment.
In general if you understand how risk assessment works, you shld have no problem doing anything, even investing. :)

Layers

5W8sHFNl.jpg

Bdk point v jialat. Pastamaina also closed down. Can't fight with saizerya for pasta.

Hope more f n b come. Weird no fast food want to rent this place. Used to have a mac here. When it's still a cinema

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

Five-element

For hardcopy books, I usually get them from Book Depository, buy online and they will ship it to you, free shipping. But shipment usually takes about 3 weeks. I'm also able to find certain books in PDF format and save them in my PC for reading.

Layers

For hardcopy books, I usually get them from Book Depository, buy online and they will ship it to you, free shipping. But shipment usually takes about 3 weeks. I'm also able to find certain books in PDF format and save them in my PC for reading.
divided between paper or ebook.

Ebook more convient to read. But paper better to absorb haha.

mazatsushi

divided between paper or ebook.

Ebook more convient to read. But paper better to absorb haha.

Go install the Kindle and Kobo apps on your smartphone.
Or buy both eReader tablets.

Financial knowledge accompanying you wherever you go :D

Layers

i need paper for reading - unless it's something really short then i prefer reading on a screen.

haha uncle old liao eyes cannot see clearly :o
Go install the Kindle and Kobo apps on your smartphone.
Or buy both eReader tablets.

Financial knowledge accompanying you wherever you go :D

Problem with books. Heavy to carry Ard so less chance to read. Take up space.

Problem with ebook. Harder to read smoothly. The page size n flipping.

But i seem to read more with ebook as I can read on the go on hp. Plus can highlight. Dun like to highlight on physical book. Xim Tia to do it on new book

Paper Books must of the time collect dust lol.

So far I use between the 2.

lewissac

Problem with books. Heavy to carry Ard so less chance to read. Take up space.

Problem with ebook. Harder to read smoothly. The page size n flipping.

But i seem to read more with ebook as I can read on the go on hp. Plus can highlight. Dun like to highlight on physical book. Xim Tia to do it on new book

Paper Books must of the time collect dust lol.

So far I use between the 2.

Paperbooks have resale value, ebooks doesn't :D

If you ever have a 1800s hardcopy book first edition of a famous author, try and auction it. You'll be amazed. :s13::s13:

MasterLeong

Value or Value TRAP?????

The unit price of this business trust is so low you might as well paint a target on it
By Gwyneth Yeo / theedgemarkets.com.sg | December 8, 2016 : 6:14 PM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Dec 8): DBS Group Research is maintaining its “buy” recommendation for Hutchison Port Holdings Trust (HPHT), even as the trust’s unit price fell to historic lows.

In a Thursday note, DBS analyst Paul Yong said the stock appears to be “oversold at the current price level” trading at 0.6 times its book value and offering a yield of over 8% for FY17.

In fact, Yong believes the group could be “attractive as an acquisition target given its strategic assets” at these levels, and added that HPHT’s major shareholder CK Hutchison is “no stranger to privatisations”.

Aside from that speculation, Yong thinks the group needs to look out for acquisitions to improve its distributions in the longer term, as DPUs have an impact on its share price valuation.

HPHT’s latest acquisition was a 50% equity stake in Zhuhai International Container Terminals in 2015. Prior to that, the trust acquired Asia Container Terminals in 2013, but sold down part of its stake for the Zhuhai acquisition.

The brokerage cut HPHT’s earnings forecast by 4% to 2.16 US cents per share (3.1 cents per share) amid the challenging environment in global trade, and lowered its DPU forecast from 30 HK cents (5.5 cents) to 27 HK cents. Its target price of 48 cents offers a 20% upside from current levels.

Units in HPHT closed unchanged at 59.5 cents on Thursday.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.