*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

10% interest rate compounding? Sure or not

I think you are mostly not a believer of saving/investing ba.... we have been in this topic a few times in this forum

you mostly believe you are unlucky and you just need to get lucky once to huat big

lewissac

Short Qn:

DBS Vickers for Client Assessment for Retail Investors got Option A (require advice from DBSV/TR) or Option B (do not require advie).

Does Option A need to pay? Advice include research report too? :eek:

Pretty confusing...

MasterLeong

Short Qn:

DBS Vickers for Client Assessment for Retail Investors got Option A (require advice from DBSV/TR) or Option B (do not require advie).

Does Option A need to pay? Advice include research report too? :eek:

Pretty confusing...

no need to pay any extra money ba.......

if they ask u pay more money, u go to another brokerage house lor

lewissac

yup, sometimes life is never fair

like in this forum got NSF already got 250k or 350k as dbs treasure client already

LOL

but those who are poor, can always try his best to get out of the rat race

got try got chance, no try no chance

Active mindset is superior to passive mindset; even saying NO certain things.

Passive thoughts:
I can't save 150K in 3 yrs time. It's not possible. :(

Active thoughts:
Assume/If I can save 150K in 3 yrs time, how do I do that? :)

lewissac

no need to pay any extra money ba.......

if they ask u pay more money, u go to another brokerage house lor

Zzzz.. DBS Vickers. So many agreements/and TnC to read and agree. And then assessment and then back to agreement again....

It's like I throw you 500 pages of TnC agreement. Its up to you to read or not. You sign means you agree whatever is written inside even you missed it. You don' sign, then u can't trade..... zzz.

Gotta spent hours to digest those clauses....

fantasyrulz

I can only save 10k a year nia within 5 years only 50k at most
Maybe100k in 5 years still hard.
400k is impossible

MasterLeong

Zzzz.. DBS Vickers. So many agreements/and TnC to read and agree. And then assessment and then back to agreement again....

It's like I throw you 500 pages of TnC agreement. Its up to you to read or not. You sign means you agree whatever is written inside even you missed it. You don' sign, then u can't trade..... zzz.

Gotta spent hours to digest those clauses....

bank is like that one

dont waste time on the TnC la

thousands of ppl using one brokerage house, go for the bank that u trust

L'oreal Paris

if look at ABF etf their holdings, most of their long term bonds are trading at way way above PAR value... very overvalued and dangerous to go in now

http://www.nikkoam.com.sg/files/documents/abf_singapore_bond_index_fund/indicative_holdings.pdf

2nd point to add, the yield is also very low at less than 2%

https://www.bloomberg.com/quote/SBIF:SP

I think SSB would be better than ABF for sure, since SSB is risk free

ABF now the big risk is higher rates, leading to lower NAV per share

What's ssb??

yihao93

yup this one is only in theory

in practical.. can be higher or lower, might even make a loss

hard to say

most important is the savings part, if able to save average 2k per month for 10 years

even if 0% returns, already 240k in the nest egg

cheers

In before -5% returns lolzzz

Sinkie

I think you are mostly not a believer of saving/investing ba.... we have been in this topic a few times in this forum

you mostly believe you are unlucky and you just need to get lucky once to huat big

Yeah, like for example, if we exclude your $300,000 poker winning, I guess your portfolio won't be so big already and you will still be working ba..

One saving is always a relationship of his salarys or income. If want more saving, he must also have a bigger income.

MasterLeong

Yeah, like for example, if we exclude your $300,000 poker winning, I guess your portfolio won't be so big already and you will still be working ba..

One saving is always a relationship of his salarys or income. If want more saving, he must also have a bigger income.

you think like that, which is also why you are stuck in the rat race...

a normal degree graduate can get like 3k a month, which is not much different from what I made from poker on a yearly basis

I made 300k from online poker, which took me EIGHT YEARS
I see it as no different from a full time job that only made 3k a month....

often when we come to topics like this, we have repeated this discussion many times

you are the type that keeps whining that you salary is lower, expenses etc blah blah blah

people like you who are full of excuses will always be trap in the rat race

I am sorry to say that I have nothing more to offer to you to help you, when you are already so firm in your believes

I have added you to my ignore list

good luck to your career and investing journey

fantasyrulz

Let's say in 5 years I want to save 100k every month I have to save 1.6k

Now earning only 2.5k per month, bonus add in another 10k per year?

Take home is 2k, give parent 500 left 1.5
Save 500 out of 1.5k

500x12 is only 6k per year plus 10k assuming I can save all bonus = 16k
5 years save 80k.

Provided that I can discipline to save haha
Who knows if within 5 years I get sack. Then get a low paying job?

More realistic is saving 10k every year lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.