Official May 2017 SBF

mssynice168

For private loans, you should be using a private lawyer to handle your purchase. The law firm that is acting for you will handle your stamp duty, bank loan and CPF withdrawal.

The law firm will confirm the desired amounts that you wish to withdraw from the CPF based on “Purchase price less Bank loan”. You are required to pay at least 5% of the down payment in cash; thereafter you are allowed to withdraw cpf for the remaining amount.

Thank you for the clarification.

comfypillow

Hey bros, sorry for the noob question, but how you find the page where you can see how many people drop out and which flats were selected?

mssynice168

Hey bros, sorry for the noob question, but how you find the page where you can see how many people drop out and which flats were selected?

u log in, see the number of Q call tat day, minus the units of flat left,w get the number of no show.

As for the units booked, u can go the drop down lustful select "booked" or those highlights in red are the booked ones.

comfypillow

u log in, see the number of Q call tat day, minus the units of flat left,w get the number of no show.

As for the units booked, u can go the drop down lustful select "booked" or those highlights in red are the booked ones.

thank you!! just to clarify, the Q will only start showing first day onwards? Also, do I need to click anywhere to see the Q? or it will appear on the front home page..

mssynice168

thank you!! just to clarify, the Q will only start showing first day onwards? Also, do I need to click anywhere to see the Q? or it will appear on the front home page..

only can see once Q starts moving. U must log in, click on your registration number, scroll down to see the Q called for the day.

mssynice168

Kallang / Whampoa total 81 units SBF

So far called up to Q 53, 38 units selected, 15 no show. No show is about 28.3%.

Available Ethnic Quota : 43 (M) / 28 (C) 40 (I & O).

All the best and good luck to those who have yet to do their selection. Remember, dun make your decision based on paper see, go do some site seeing, it really helps alot.

Fat_charlie

For those who already managed to book their SBF flats, do we immediately know when the 2nd appointment and key collection date is? Or is it another round of unknown waiting period to know 2nd appointment date?

We are currently renting and due for lease renewal, its critical for us to know when key collection to know how long we need to extend lease:(

binchotan

For those who already managed to book their SBF flats, do we immediately know when the 2nd appointment and key collection date is? Or is it another round of unknown waiting period to know 2nd appointment date?

We are currently renting and due for lease renewal, its critical for us to know when key collection to know how long we need to extend lease:(

It depends. If the keys to your flat is available then you will be able to collect within 3 months. But if is not ready then you will have to wait for further notice from hdb.

STOPBANNINGME

took mirage! have you booked yet? where you booked? sorry, was overseas. haha, have to positive right? :D getting a house is good thing! :D it's nice to know you too!

Haha its okay! Welcome back from your holidays! ^^

I didnt manage to book Mirage, cause ALL 19 units for this project was fully taken :( So I only managed to choose a unit from Colours last Friday! But still, better than nothing! Hahahaha.. at least I got a home now! HAHAHAHA. And hello NEIGHBOUR! :s12::s13:

STOPBANNINGME

Yeah there's KF & K, HDB should explain in the listing what all these abbreviations means. I'm guessing kitchen Floor & Kitchen (non open concept or kitchen tiles?

Hmm maybe you are right. But the abbreviations shows in the listing that HDB provided didnt not show KF. Perhaps you can check further while booking the unit? For my whole project, only FF and nothing. Hahaha.. Not even OF/OK seen hahaha

Fat_charlie

It depends. If the keys to your flat is available then you will be able to collect within 3 months. But if is not ready then you will have to wait for further notice from hdb.

Thank for sharing! We also called hdb to get more info: you will only know your 2nd appt one month in advanced, typically waiting period for unit that is already LCD start is upto 4 months. We can request to expedite but still no dates can be confirmed.

So this really doesn't help us at all in our lease renewal issue hurhur

Fat_charlie

How cone nobody choose all the good unit like waterway cascadia but choose all the ulu one?

Best guess is that the high price for the lower floors left (6th flr and below), plus i feel that cascadia is already semi-ulu so its really quite a steep price

Fat_charlie

Anybody has the floorplan pdf of waterway cascadia?

You can check it from the flat listing, once you click cascadias block no.,there's a few options on the right hand side (Town map, site plan, block plan). You can click block plan and it will show all the floor plans for selected block

Smiletoyou

So envious of everyone who have gotten their dream home! Counting down to my selection which seems sooooo long. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.