Official May 2017 SBF

xladyksf

Doing Reno, as usual, nothing goes to plan. Schedule delay two times liao.

Timeline
Nov - apply
Feb - ballot result
May - unit selection
July - collect keys

Oh man, hope the reno goes smoothly from now.
Hmm, so means if managed to select a unit.. will only get keys in dec or jan

loowww

i hve been a silent observer, have been trying to figure out the calculation. but i just dont get it.:s22::s22::s13: hahahaha. anyone able to helppppppp.

Punggol F.T with MCPS.
197 471 1.3 26.2 2.4

thanks a lotttttttt!!!! :s12::s12:

IcYFl4mEz

i hve been a silent observer, have been trying to figure out the calculation. but i just dont get it.:s22::s22::s13: hahahaha. anyone able to helppppppp.

Punggol F.T with MCPS.
197 471 1.3 26.2 2.4

thanks a lotttttttt!!!! :s12::s12:

1.3 means every 10 units, 13 people vying for it. If u dont hiam abt location, high chance will get one unit

loowww

1.3 means every 10 units, 13 people vying for it. If u dont hiam abt location, high chance will get one unit

Oh. Thanks a lot!!! But So how does mcps helps? Any advice on how many units I should view/have in mind?

polaris4dy

Oh. Thanks a lot!!! But So how does mcps helps? Any advice on how many units I should view/have in mind?

put it this way, first timer status in your application give you 1/1.3=77% chance of getting queue number.
now, MCPS, they got set aside 30% from first timer quota(in your case will be 56 units).
so, if there's less than 56 FT MCPS applications, then you 100% confirm get queue number.
so your overall chance is somewhere between 77% and 100%...

then how many unit should you view you can decide when you know your queue number, cos eventhough high chance you got queue number, but no guarantee you can get front number, just wait and see first

xladyksf

"Flat allocation (first-timer families): Up to 30% of BTO/ SBF units"
This was quoted from HDB website. Can see more here,
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/residential/buying-a-flat/new/eligibility/priority-schemes

Punggol 5-room, First-Timer
Units Available: 197
No. of Applicants: 471
Application Rate (First-Timers): 1.3
95% of 197 is 187.15, means 187 units allocated to FTs.
Since Application Rate is 1.3, 187.15 x 1.3 = 243.295
Should be 243 first-timers out of 471 applicants?

MCPS Scheme
30% of 187.15 is 56.145
Hence as per the quote above, 56 units allocated to First-Timers under MCPS?

I think it means something like this la. But if I can calculate same as polaris4dy, means should be correct la. Hahah.

So try to shortlist as many units as possible.

Leebe-

Oh man, hope the reno goes smoothly from now.
Hmm, so means if managed to select a unit.. will only get keys in dec or jan

I think also got other factors, like grant approval, loan approval, project is available or not, and also when you select unit (some area starts first some later) and of course Q number.

Leebe-

I'm not sure if MCPS would help, cause i tried a few times under MCPS also like that. But maybe cause mine was under mature estate. That's why. The only scheme that I see that is good so far is PPS. All in all it boils down to LUCK! :zotto:

xladyksf

I think also got other factors, like grant approval, loan approval, project is available or not, and also when you select unit (some area starts first some later) and of course Q number.

Yea, it takes another 1.5mths from ballot results to get a Selection Appointment Date. Up to 3mths for the actual Appointment to take place. Then 2mths to collect keys.
:eek::eek::eek:

fatfleaz

Any advice on how many units I should view/have in mind?

Do you mean now? Or when you receive your queue number?

If you're talking about now, just to share what I've done, based on my own criteria, I eliminated the units that I am not going to consider and shortlisted the units that I will consider into two categories: those that are my top choices and those that are acceptable.

teddydream99

Hi everybody :)
Actually I'm quite confused, after scrolling thru the comments regarding priority schemes.
I've applied punggol 4room without using any priority scheme, whereby 131 units available, 2.8 application rate for first timer.
Some mentioned that up to 30% of the units will be allocated for first timer with MCPS
However, hdb website mentioned that >>>
SBF distribution for non-elderly in non-mature estates, is only limited to 2 room flexi, they never mention the allocation percentage for 3/4/5 rooms

Link

WA, sibeh stress if 30% gg

Leebe-

Hi everybody :)
Actually I'm quite confused, after scrolling thru the comments regarding priority schemes.
I've applied punggol 4room without using any priority scheme, whereby 131 units available, 2.8 application rate for first timer.
Some mentioned that up to 30% of the units will be allocated for first timer with MCPS
However, hdb website mentioned that >>>
SBF distribution for non-elderly in non-mature estates, is only limited to 2 room flexi, they never mention the allocation percentage for 3/4/5 rooms

Link

WA, sibeh stress if 30% gg

Not sure where you saw this

But from the website under the title Quota of flats given priority under MCPS, you will see under SBF column got 30%. But during individual project launch they will also state which area and which rooms(3/4/5) will not be eligible for what scheme. Like for mine MCPS/PPS all not eligible cause too little units available. Varies for all project. Hope I am not confusing you! hahaha

teddydream99

Not sure where you saw this

But from the website under the title Quota of flats given priority under MCPS, you will see under SBF column got 30%. But during individual project launch they will also state which area and which rooms(3/4/5) will not be eligible for what scheme. Like for mine MCPS/PPS all not eligible cause too little units available. Varies for all project. Hope I am not confusing you! hahaha

Ooooh, need to go back to previous comments, some break down and derive the number of unit available for those with priority schemes n those without.
The priority schemes allocation was stated at the "higher proportion of flat supply" tab, sbf's on 3rd and 4th table, too bad I can't attach that screenshot here.

No no, thank u for ur reply, really, at least I have some idea that not all of the rules apply :)

fairytale418

share share

believe many are going through the same thing.. can't wait for the letter to come, but at the same time, scared to be disappointed. :s22:

既期待又怕被受伤害!

wish i could be zen about all these but i can't! :o

IcYFl4mEz

Anyone tried calling hdb for the result? See from other thread even tho nv public announce, got ppl call n ask n they got reveal before.
Or when they at appt the officer will inform them the new number n ask them confirm etc

Leebe-

Anyone tried calling hdb for the result? See from other thread even tho nv public announce, got ppl call n ask n they got reveal before.
Or when they at appt the officer will inform them the new number n ask them confirm etc

Got such things one meh. You tried? :s11:

believe many are going through the same thing.. can't wait for the letter to come, but at the same time, scared to be disappointed. :s22:

既期待又怕被受伤害!

wish i could be zen about all these but i can't! :o

Ya luh :s22: But it's Thursday and we are another day closer to August!

Ooooh, need to go back to previous comments, some break down and derive the number of unit available for those with priority schemes n those without.
The priority schemes allocation was stated at the "higher proportion of flat supply" tab, sbf's on 3rd and 4th table, too bad I can't attach that screenshot here.

No no, thank u for ur reply, really, at least I have some idea that not all of the rules apply :)

heheh! Let's wait for August okay! No point thinking so much also actually. :s13:

Icegreentea8373

i ever think wan to call them to ask for the result....hhahaha..waiting is killing

xladyksf

@IcYFl4mEz

i really dont think that we are able to do such things leh. i ever thought abt it before, but they always dont reveal de. where you see one sia.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.