Official May 2017 SBF

rainbowjing

My flat selection 6 September. How bout u ? I really hopes that the key collection date will be in this months coz my hle gonna expire end of this month. Huhhhh.

My selection was 11 oct. 😭😭😭😭 Did u call them to expedite? My hle expire in jan. Hope the grant can be approved before it expire.

rainbowjing

Maybe will call them tomorrow. At least u need to wait 2 months to get the grant approval.

May I know how long did your grant status change? I’m quite worried.. I called them few weeks ago, they said received my application but haven’t updated yet..

Infmi91

May I know how long did your grant status change? I’m quite worried.. I called them few weeks ago, they said received my application but haven’t updated yet..

Last few days. Changed to submitted then 2 or 3 days after that approved already.

Xylene1995

Hi, thanks for the reply. It will be counted as an continuous employment once I have cpf contribution for that mth? So having a break of a few days in between will not affect my grant?

Should be ok just submit the documents to the officer during selection then ask for grant. If there is anything u lack they will give u some time to submit to them so don't worry.

tootahboy

With regards to documentation submission, if we are successful in the grants application under the MCPS, when do we need to produce the marriage certificate?

Smiletoyou

Should be ok just submit the documents to the officer during selection then ask for grant. If there is anything u lack they will give u some time to submit to them so don't worry.

Thanks so much for your advice. Have submitted and selected a unit successfully. Waiting for grant approval and key collection. Waiting game starts again!

biodraft

eh my hdb officer told me because i applied under mcsp, both my parents need to be physically there when i collect. not sure how true because my sister applied under that scheme, no need parents

oh btw when i went to book my sbf, i brought both original ic of my parents and marriage cert

Smiletoyou

eh my hdb officer told me because i applied under mcsp, both my parents need to be physically there when i collect. not sure how true because my sister applied under that scheme, no need parents

oh btw when i went to book my sbf, i brought both original ic of my parents and marriage cert

You might need to check if the queue number u gotten was from the mcsp or from the public scheme. If it's under the mcsp. The parents need to be there to sign the form that they will stay within 5km from your flat for 5 years.

biodraft

You might need to check if the queue number u gotten was from the mcsp or from the public scheme. If it's under the mcsp. The parents need to be there to sign the form that they will stay within 5km from your flat for 5 years.
the hdb lady did not tell me exactly if im still under mcps. the available units that time was 80+, my queue 124, dont sound like under mcps to me

Xylene1995

Thanks so much for your advice. Have submitted and selected a unit successfully. Waiting for grant approval and key collection. Waiting game starts again!

Same waiting for grant and key collection waited for a month still no news. Will take some time.,😅

Xylene1995

I just applied. Need. They will ask your parents to sign something

biodraft

I just applied. Need. They will ask your parents to sign something
sign liao. during my unit selection only myself and my wife went. we brought the original marriage cert and ic of my parents. after that the lady gave us a piece of paper for my parents to sign and told me they need to be physically there when i collect keys =\

xladyksf

Hi, do u mean parents need to be there for flat selection or key collection??

if you are under MCPS, the parents have to be present either during flat selection or key collection. if for some reason they cannot make it on either dates, please inform your hdb officer in advance so that they can make the necessary arrangements. this is because they will need to sign a document informing them that they are not allowed to move from their present address for the next 5 years.

With regards to documentation submission, if we are successful in the grants application under the MCPS, when do we need to produce the marriage certificate?

3 months after key collection

biodraft

if you are under MCPS, the parents have to be present either during flat selection or key collection. if for some reason they cannot make it on either dates, please inform your hdb officer in advance so that they can make the necessary arrangements. this is because they will need to sign a document informing them that they are not allowed to move from their present address for the next 5 years.

they let me take the letter home to get it signed, asked me to email back can liao. i think i will email hdb to clarify this and update this thread :D

Chinesefood

Hehe nope. Still waiting. How bout u?

I’m still waiting for grant approval. Your option to purchase expire by end of month? Hopefully you can get your 2nd appointment soon! Do update here if you gotten your appointment date :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.