Official May 2017 SBF

Yuppie98

You must check every area including hidden area within 7Days after rectification 14D you need to check on e rectification that won’t take 14D

You must check the following too:
1. All windows hinges no rust (they’ve changed all my hinges)

XqI9hDq.jpg

2. Outside window external wall no cracks, chipped walls, scratch, (mine fixed)

unvkB4g.jpg

3. Front gate hinges colour are consistent if it’s not, get them to clean it.

4. Lock on top and bottom of main door side has even holes, lock on main door is new

IBgHBIW.jpg

N1pJkp3.jpg

rZkj8zJ.jpg

4. Wall tiles & underneath the switches no chipped tiles - this is very common (mine fixed)

Mainly a lot of hidden areas you’ll need to check.

4 room K/W.

At first we only spotted 3 defects, tap no water, wall titles in toilet got scratch, leak sink, then later on my ID went up, she told us those rust, dirt etc oso can ask them to touch up.

The day before HDB oic came for site visit, we check again, then realised some of the kitchen / toilet titles are hollow, window lock crack, toilet seat not fixed properly and some other minor things, we feedback to them, they said will get it rectified. But for the hollow titles, at the site visit, they checked and told us only 2 are really hollow and they will get it replace within 14 days. Hopefully before CNY all rectification can be done.

mssynice168

You must check every area including hidden area within 7Days after rectification 14D you need to check on e rectification that won’t take 14D

You must check the following too:
1. All windows hinges no rust (they’ve changed all my hinges)

XqI9hDq.jpg

2. Outside window external wall no cracks, chipped walls, scratch, (mine fixed)

unvkB4g.jpg

3. Front gate hinges colour are consistent if it’s not, get them to clean it.

4. Lock on top and bottom of main door side has even holes, lock on main door is new

IBgHBIW.jpg

N1pJkp3.jpg

rZkj8zJ.jpg

4. Wall tiles & underneath the switches no chipped tiles - this is very common (mine fixed)

Mainly a lot of hidden areas you’ll need to check.

Wow, your unit condition like quite jia luck. hope every thing will be settle nicely for u. So far we see the rest like quite ok, but think w check again next week just to confirm. Lucky our new house v nearby, so we can go up almost every day.

Yuppie98

When I first enter I thought everything look so good so perfect like u.

I asked my maid to check every single part of the place, my eye sight isn’t that sharp.

So she check outside wall, every hinges carefully, every tiny small parts. We came up with 20/30 defects. If professional does it easily 200 defects but gotta pay.

I walk around greeted my neighbours noticed many ppl didn’t do a proper defect checks especially e gate, now my gate is shiny no stain on the hinges but everyone else’s does.

Hehe better to be petty when it comes to defect check.

Yes I’m satisfied with e rectification they also polished my bathroom etc. But miss out some items and some parts are worst off like dented door color matching so I’m getting a whole door re-painted

Wow, your unit condition like quite jia luck. hope every thing will be settle nicely for u. So far we see the rest like quite ok, but think w check again next week just to confirm. Lucky our new house v nearby, so we can go up almost every day.

mssynice168

I asked my maid to check every single part of the place, my eye sight isn’t that sharp.

So she check outside wall, every hinges carefully, every tiny small parts. We came up with 20/30 defects. If professional does it easily 200 defects but gotta pay.

I walk around greeted my neighbours noticed many ppl didn’t do a proper defect checks especially e gate, now my gate is shiny no stain on the hinges but everyone else’s does.

Yes I’m satisfied with e rectification they also polished my bathroom etc. But miss out some items and some parts are worst off like dented door color matching so I’m getting a whole door re-painted

Wa, my gate oso got stain but we never highlight it, so now bo pian liao LL, think w have to pay my ID to do a house cleaning before we move in.

xsoldix

Lazada $5.49 free shipping, thinking of getting those light switch that I can use data or wifi to turn it off, in case I didn’t turn off the heater or lights.

4LOdWCZ.jpg

Must be careful. Don’t later claim fire insurance ah.

binchotan

my gate also have a big and deep scratch.

my bomb shelter is rusty too, dun forget to check that.....

toilet seems fine but is quite dark to check too and there are few walls that have crack lines and many minor defects....

am worried that after they done up the defects is even worst then existing, usually is the case.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.