[Official] MCM Thread

netzach

so need to request ? or they very automatic one hahah?

oXDcthU.jpg

they'll write the price/invoice as under $100 for you. :) :o

eagle2fox2

Apologies for the late update. The MCM large Stark backpack arrived at my house today around 9am. It flew by Singapore Airlines SQ courier no wonder it took less than a day to arrive in Singapore. And btw, express delivery by air is provided by MCM foc.

They also provided MCM card holder and MCM-lined notebook (although the notebook looks ugly IMHO but it's free so what the heck).

Photo update*
10021_10152022890103600_149868129_n.jpg

IcYFl4mEz

Both shop about same price? Just that MCM offers more expensive choices?

eagle2fox2

Both shop about same price? Just that MCM offers more expensive choices?

Good job for pointing out, come I clap for you. There's a $20 to $30 discount from MCM when you click on purchase. I am unsure about Goniglobal, they might have discounts, they may not. And if I'm not mistaken, only MCM carries large backpacks.

ScVandMagix

Good job for pointing out, come I clap for you. There's a $20 to $30 discount from MCM when you click on purchase. I am unsure about Goniglobal, they might have discounts, they may not. And if I'm not mistaken, only MCM carries large backpacks.

The link that was posted last week has no more large backpacks :( I jus bought for goniglobal, no free gifts :(

noobzpro

errr...how much are u guys buying the large backpack? coz i noe that u can buy from airport terminal even if u are not departing just that they have to charge u gst which totals around 820 like that...was shocked by the price coz i noe local mcm boutique selling at 1k+....then they were saying they are different company from the mbs one...

MeRfMeRf

Apologies for the late update. The MCM large Stark backpack arrived at my house today around 9am. It flew by Singapore Airlines SQ courier no wonder it took less than a day to arrive in Singapore. And btw, express delivery by air is provided by MCM foc.

They also provided MCM card holder and MCM-lined notebook (although the notebook looks ugly IMHO but it's free so what the heck).

Photo update*
10021_10152022890103600_149868129_n.jpg

sanks chius for SIC! beri naise hoot! too bad moi ish not a backpack peep else would get one oso. :D

errr...how much are u guys buying the large backpack? coz i noe that u can buy from airport terminal even if u are not departing just that they have to charge u gst which totals around 820 like that...was shocked by the price coz i noe local mcm boutique selling at 1k+....then they were saying they are different company from the mbs one...

yeap! the MCM boutique opened at MBS ish owned by a local company called Atelier Groupe whereas the Changi Airport T2 store is owned by another company.

IcYFl4mEz

820 is for which design? goniglobal sell medium normal (MMK) de $600+ and mcm/r goniglobal sell those abit special de design for $850+ onwards.thinking wanna buy not cos seldom use backapck and only use it when going overseas.

noobzpro

820 is for which design? goniglobal sell medium normal (MMK) de $600+ and mcm/r goniglobal sell those abit special de design for $850+ onwards.thinking wanna buy not cos seldom use backapck and only use it when going overseas.

same as the picture below 6 studs de....large size...if u flying overseas is minus 7%

fac19

not sure if much ppl know about this..
but the MCM at Changi Airport is not run by MCM themselves - they are not affiliated.

The ones at airport actually bring them own stocks in themselves.

anyway, who is a fan of the Craig and Karl MCM series?

fac19

MCM are pretty cheap at BKK Airport but they don't have boutique and only hv damn small collection chuck away in one of their duty free corner..even when i ask staff they also dunno..i actually went searching for it when i was there..

eagle2fox2

The link that was posted last week has no more large backpacks :( I jus bought for goniglobal, no free gifts :(

haha have they still carry large backpacks just that no more six studs :D
Fret not, under "mini and large" selection you can still opt for large backpacks

eagle2fox2

sanks chius for SIC! beri naise hoot! too bad moi ish not a backpack peep else would get one oso. :D
You're welcome :D Thinking of getting one?

yeap! the MCM boutique opened at MBS ish owned by a local company called Atelier Groupe whereas the Changi Airport T2 store is owned by another company.

Yep yep. There was a question on this. To others who are asking, the one at Changi Airport is opened by Nuance Watsons.
Basically they operate quite a number of stores in the transit areas including the perfumes and cosmestics, camera stores, Victoria's Secret, Longchamp, Emporio Armani...you catch the drift.

eagle2fox2

Yes you can call them and ask them for stock availability but they are limited.
As of current status, they are OUT of large Stark backpacks (all models). 6 studs basic Stark backpacks are no longer sold there too.

A month and a half ago on my flight to TPE, flight was past midnight but I went into the shop around 11pm. The large Stark backpack in cognac was only $780 but I was told they only had three left so my guess was they were sold out pretty quickly as foreigners will snap them up too.

eagle2fox2

ohhh that maens its cheaper than qoo10 le :o

Yep, that's provided you are traveling and in the transit T2 or if you know someone working inside the transit they can get staff price too :D

And as I've mentioned earlier, all large Stark backpacks have been sold out at MCM Terminal 2 Changi Airport. I phoned them while I was in HK last week before I made the decision to get from qoo10 :s22: Was told they have no plans to bring in any large backpacks as of now.

noobzpro

haha yep got a frend can help buy also....got staff disc.....u can ask them bring out of departure hall for u too but must pay 7% gst....their stocks every 3 months get about 8 pcs...love to get one...but my school all tiongs quite a few carry....even my lv bag i also dun wan carry....

IcYFl4mEz

Yep, that's provided you are traveling and in the transit T2 or if you know someone working inside the transit they can get staff price too :D

And as I've mentioned earlier, all large Stark backpacks have been sold out at MCM Terminal 2 Changi Airport. I phoned them while I was in HK last week before I made the decision to get from qoo10 :s22: Was told they have no plans to bring in any large backpacks as of now.

hehe, got quite a few friends who always travels. Is large really large? Went korea 2 months ago and seen alot ppl carry that backpack,even ahjuma ! Too bad not much time to really go the boutique to take a look

IcYFl4mEz

haha yep got a frend can help buy also....got staff disc.....u can ask them bring out of departure hall for u too but must pay 7% gst....their stocks every 3 months get about 8 pcs..

u mean those working inside changi only right?Air stewardness all these bo discount one hor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.