Official MIO TV Thread.......

ting

go to options and stretch your tv to fit probably. all the while the images were alittle super sharper.

after stretching, it becomes over stretched as u can notice when u select channel. anyone get this too?

idiort

these are my screenshots... thx for helping... another technician arranged to come this fri.. but i'm going to miss a big game tonight... been going on for few weeks..

14bss9s.jpg

2cpffrs.jpg

Francis85

Bandwidth is under specs...... Request for experienced technician next time..... Min requirement is at least 19K...

these are my screenshots... thx for helping... another technician arranged to come this fri.. but i'm going to miss a big game tonight... been going on for few weeks..

14bss9s.jpg

2cpffrs.jpg

idiort

Bandwidth is under specs...... Request for experienced technician next time..... Min requirement is at least 19K...

yeah.. technician who came down said tat also... he said not the wiring issues and go back say will settle from singtel side, but then still not ok until now,then just now singtel say will send another technician.. lol...

dunno wads the real problem.. maybe i will ask them rewire a brand new line from the source....

so turned out really bandwith under specs... thx for the info man :D

Francis85

Did he test from DP side before concluding that the fault lies in circuit, if circuit fault why he did not clear the fault before leaving your premises..... Next time dun sign the service report if job not complete.......

yeah.. technician who came down said tat also... he said not the wiring issues and go back say will settle from singtel side, but then still not ok until now,then just now singtel say will send another technician.. lol...

dunno wads the real problem.. maybe i will ask them rewire a brand new line from the source....

so turned out really bandwith under specs... thx for the info man :D

idiort

wads dp? he tested from circuit also... he claimed its not wiring issues...

previously my miotv did worked b4 for a period of time when just installed,it was smooth... until my sis accidentally unplug the power supply.. then since then on,keep freezing... but got one more period it worked normally but now always freeze...

Milo-Dino

I'm getting my miotv installed tomorrow.

Anyone got any idea how long they take to do the installation??
I'll be getting a new phone in the process as well

Francis85

If everything ok, half and hour, if got problems 1 - 6 hours, i did a installations b4 till 12 am..... 4-12am.....

I'm getting my miotv installed tomorrow.

Anyone got any idea how long they take to do the installation??
I'll be getting a new phone in the process as well

Francis85

DP = Distribution Point outside your house de.....

wads dp? he tested from circuit also... he claimed its not wiring issues...

previously my miotv did worked b4 for a period of time when just installed,it was smooth... until my sis accidentally unplug the power supply.. then since then on,keep freezing... but got one more period it worked normally but now always freeze...

sKeLeToN

Something weird happening...I am watching Football Frenzy now, repeat of last night's CL match between Lyon and Bayern....strangely, even with my screen settings @ 720p, the match is still showing @ 4:3!!!

The only channel properly showing 16:9 now is HD5...anyone can confirm that what I am experiencing is 'normal'?

ting

Something weird happening...I am watching Football Frenzy now, repeat of last night's CL match between Lyon and Bayern....strangely, even with my screen settings @ 720p, the match is still showing @ 4:3!!!

The only channel properly showing 16:9 now is HD5...anyone can confirm that what I am experiencing is 'normal'?

i have the same "problem"....ever since the HD is ON on the setup box.

idiort

now singtel demand me to pay 50 bucks for contractors install new line from ip to something...

i was like,wtf... when 1st come install.the contractors say can reuse the old line without problem and never install new line.. even when i'm entitled to free new line installment...

now they wan me pay to install new line...

i kpkb a bit say might as well terminate then they say will waive for me...

miotv has been giving me lots troubles since i installed... everytime technician come down,i have to move my bed and rearrange some furnitures for them to troubleshoot...

really hope this friday visit will be the last time ever...

cant wait for 3 yrs in future where i can watch soccer back on scv..

chunlianghere

now singtel demand me to pay 50 bucks for contractors install new line from ip to something...

i was like,wtf... when 1st come install.the contractors say can reuse the old line without problem and never install new line.. even when i'm entitled to free new line installment...

now they wan me pay to install new line...

i kpkb a bit say might as well terminate then they say will waive for me...

miotv has been giving me lots troubles since i installed... everytime technician come down,i have to move my bed and rearrange some furnitures for them to troubleshoot...

really hope this friday visit will be the last time ever...

cant wait for 3 yrs in future where i can watch soccer back on scv..

they ask u to pay is becos the line gets into yr hse..

idiort

they ask u to pay is becos the line gets into yr hse..

not from dp lehz... the cso say install a new line extension from inside the house source.. something like tat..

because the room i use miotv dun have phone socket circuit but use a line extension from another room..

when the contractor come install,they say can just reuse back the old wiring line so never install new one...

idiort

anyway for new future users in future,if u're entitled to a new line installation free,make sure u get a new line installed,dun use back old wire or anything...

i shud have been more kiasu when they come install last time..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.