Official MIO TV Thread.......

chunlianghere

not from dp lehz... the cso say install a new line extension from inside the house source.. something like tat..

because the room i use miotv dun have phone socket circuit but use a line extension from another room..

when the contractor come install,they say can just reuse back the old wiring line so never install new one...

ya i know. from dp to doorstep is sure to be free. if get inside hse, than consider not free liao.

but of cos to future users, lay cat5e cable if possible. so whenever there is a new line needed, jus use another pair inside.

newcell

not from dp lehz... the cso say install a new line extension from inside the house source.. something like tat..

because the room i use miotv dun have phone socket circuit but use a line extension from another room..
when the contractor come install,they say can just reuse back the old wiring line so never install new one...

extension line (flexible type) sold by those DIY shop, if too long cannot support IPTV, it is only good for voice.

seeyourhead_jiejie

Looks to me like I attended your house before leh....
but i tink i not ur area 1 ?
tat time like got say before.
me at serangoon

my 1 is line issue.
installer came throw everything on floor. and start to work on the line. but could not get it done.
so he left my place for another appointment. and arrange for the lineman to come.
after the lineman get the line working, i setup everything myself. and called the installer. at 1st he say he will just drop the copy of service report in my letterbox. but at 11+ he called me and came to check and verify everything and let me sign the service report.

izzit u ? :eek:

Francis85

One more forummers company de..... start with a F.....

but i tink i not ur area 1 ?
tat time like got say before.
me at serangoon

my 1 is line issue.
installer came throw everything on floor. and start to work on the line. but could not get it done.
so he left my place for another appointment. and arrange for the lineman to come.
after the lineman get the line working, i setup everything myself. and called the installer. at 1st he say he will just drop the copy of service report in my letterbox. but at 11+ he called me and came to check and verify everything and let me sign the service report.

izzit u ? :eek:

FinchGuy

For everyone's info: Re the set-top box upgrade on the 26th, there was no info on what it's all about on the mio website so I called the hotline to ask. They said start-up is now faster and that the firmware has also been upgraded so users with HD or HD-ready TV sets no longer need to set screen resolution to 1080 every time they turn off (and then turn on) the set-top box.

cstanhwz

For everyone's info: Re the set-top box upgrade on the 26th, there was no info on what it's all about on the mio website so I called the hotline to ask. They said start-up is now faster and that the firmware has also been upgraded so users with HD or HD-ready TV sets no longer need to set screen resolution to 1080 every time they turn off (and then turn on) the set-top box.

I found that the mio box respond to the enter button on the remote to change aspect ratio now become less responsive. Press already need to wait a few seconds to see the change.

majora

May i know what the fu#$ is wrong with this miotv?
The liverpool match is on 3am so i on mt miotv at 0250, eh got update.. nvm i wait for the update to finish which last aound 10mins. After upgrade i can watch the match but only got 2mins it show 1 loading screen.. after the loading screen is 1 more loading screen which load forever. I check my internet, and there was nth wrong.

Anyone experience the same problem?

Francis85

There was a new firmware launched for IPTV STB on monday so it's normal, just got to wait......

May i know what the fu#$ is wrong with this miotv?
The liverpool match is on 3am so i on mt miotv at 0250, eh got update.. nvm i wait for the update to finish which last aound 10mins. After upgrade i can watch the match but only got 2mins it show 1 loading screen.. after the loading screen is 1 more loading screen which load forever. I check my internet, and there was nth wrong.

Anyone experience the same problem?

Freakerzz

There was a new firmware launched for IPTV STB on monday so it's normal, just got to wait......

**** firmware..waste time..LOL...wait and wait..

by the way the newer comtrend is better than the old ones as the old ones uses dynamic ip new ones uses static ip(confirmed by ST core team/SOF).But another factor still is the condition of individual power grid.

long time nv log in see2 look2 in the forum..bz bz..but kinda lull rite now..

Francis85

SOF leh..... SOF 1 or 2 ka........

by the way the newer comtrend is better than the old ones as the old ones uses dynamic ip new ones uses static ip(confirmed by ST core team/SOF).But another factor still is the condition of individual power grid.

ryanlinr2

does anyone know if mio TV will run on the optic fibre that will be installed in the future?

newcell

does anyone know if Starhub TV will run on the optic fibre that will be installed in the future?

seeyourhead_jiejie

the new firmware hang on moi today.. :s27::s27:

boot up.. then the everything ok liao.. show me the purple miotv screen. there for more then 20mins :s22:

power it off and on again then its able to load.. :s22:

seeyourhead_jiejie

anyone know, if i set it to 1080 screen mode, the channels, like ch8 etc will be in 4:3 standard with 2 black bar on side. is it possible to stretch it to cover the both bar on left and right ?

sort of used to the streatching liao for the past almost 1yr when miotv cant remember the setting so it default to wide screen resolution after reboot..

cstanhwz

anyone know, if i set it to 1080 screen mode, the channels, like ch8 etc will be in 4:3 standard with 2 black bar on side. is it possible to stretch it to cover the both bar on left and right ?

sort of used to the streatching liao for the past almost 1yr when miotv cant remember the setting so it default to wide screen resolution after reboot..

Press the enter button.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.