Official MIO TV Thread.......

Providence

No wonder my friends returned the demo sets back to SingTel after one month of trial. :s13:

They complained a lot of problems to the SingTel staff and one of them even said that SingTel should stick to the Telco business instead. :s13:

Freakerzz

No wonder my friends returned the demo sets back to SingTel after one month of trial. :s13:

They complained a lot of problems to the SingTel staff and one of them even said that SingTel should stick to the Telco business instead. :s13:

problems might be due to line issue...like adsl internet,miotv uses the same technology..all phone point muz use microfilter..start up after power off miotv oso take sum time.boh pian la...but hardcore EPL fan have to LL sign up for miotv next season liao
if usage wise there always the user guide..same like starhub when they 1st roll out..the usage slowly then can grasp

archtomato

Ive been searching the net but cant find anything so i thought ill just ask here ... How exactly does the MIO cordless home connect work?

thanks.

Freakerzz

Ive been searching the net but cant find anything so i thought ill just ask here ... How exactly does the MIO cordless home connect work?

thanks.

cordless home connect or CHC...ST will either give u aztech or comtrend poweline chc..Ruckus which work best but on indent basis and case by case basis if ur house power grid doesnt work wif CHC..its a power lan...LAN transmits over ur electricity grid...CHC comes in a pair..lower number eg 12345678 will be plug into ur electric socket and the lan wire connected to modem lan port transmittin the LAN signal to 12345679 connected to ur MIOTV..

chunlianghere

i wondering is it possible to sign up for free miotv n installation? i mean when i recontract singnet broadband last few mths, but i opt out miotv. so now i wan, able to?

archtomato

cordless home connect or CHC...ST will either give u aztech or comtrend poweline chc..Ruckus which work best but on indent basis and case by case basis if ur house power grid doesnt work wif CHC..its a power lan...LAN transmits over ur electricity grid...CHC comes in a pair..lower number eg 12345678 will be plug into ur electric socket and the lan wire connected to modem lan port transmittin the LAN signal to 12345679 connected to ur MIOTV..

ooo CHC is powerline devices .. i wanna get Mio TV but my router in the room so i think ill get their CHC devices. Thanks Freakerzz.

Anyone can hook mio STB to their bridged 2wire modem?

Freakerzz

i wondering is it possible to sign up for free miotv n installation? i mean when i recontract singnet broadband last few mths, but i opt out miotv. so now i wan, able to?

err heng sway lo...u try to sweet talk to the sales person...sure kena installation charges coz in the 1st place u opt out..

Freakerzz

ooo CHC is powerline devices .. i wanna get Mio TV but my router in the room so i think ill get their CHC devices. Thanks Freakerzz.

Anyone can hook mio STB to their bridged 2wire modem?

so far i noe bridging will affect the miotv..it wudnt work i guess..so far nv cum across bridging mode wif miotv working..by the way if ur living in jumbo flat.landed property or penthouse try to tell them u want the ruckus wireless...safe...powerline might nt work..save u the hassle of waiting for return trip to install the wireless device for miotv if chc doesnt work

jpetrucci

can I use other brand wireless router+gateway (for e.g. D-Link DSL-2640T or Linksys WAG54G2) instead of the 2wire ones sold by ST ?

Cheers

psx_999

I'm currently using a pair of the Comtrend Homeplugs for MioTV. Like to inquire whether it is possible to purchase an additional unit of the Homeplug for adding another access point? If so, possible to buy from Singtel or some other suppliers? Thanks.

Freakerzz

I'm currently using a pair of the Comtrend Homeplugs for MioTV. Like to inquire whether it is possible to purchase an additional unit of the Homeplug for adding another access point? If so, possible to buy from Singtel or some other suppliers? Thanks.

comtrend nt so popular...u can try sim lim tower...or get direct frm singtel..but they gonna charge u full price of 178 for the 2nd pair of comtrend..

psx_999

comtrend nt so popular...u can try sim lim tower...or get direct frm singtel..but they gonna charge u full price of 178 for the 2nd pair of comtrend..

Thabjs Freakerzz. Possible to just get 1? I see Aztech selling 1 by 1. Also, is there any alternative that can work with Comtrend, e.g. Aztech? Thanks again.

liangtam

Thabjs Freakerzz. Possible to just get 1? I see Aztech selling 1 by 1. Also, is there any alternative that can work with Comtrend, e.g. Aztech? Thanks again.

Alternative? Another UPA lor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.