kippei
comtrend doesnt work for most. so request for ruckus..
else use cable better..
you meant the ruckus is the wireless connect adapter?
comtrend doesnt work for most. so request for ruckus..
else use cable better..
you meant the ruckus is the wireless connect adapter?
its a wireless device..yup..
so far any problem with the ruckus device becos it costs 5bucks per month.. with the miotv... does it really affect much of my internet bandwidth.. becos i am a hardcore gamer and downloader lol... and when i am maximising my b/w does it affect the miotv alot becos i m tinking of subscribing to the BPL for the next season.
yr current speed plan?
10Mbps recontract... hmm.. the ruckus should be requested before they come down or when they offer the wireless solution den i request for it?
ok, than they wil giv u FOC 2nd tel line for miotv.
depend how far is yr modem n tv..
default modem given will be 2wire? or the aztec one.. i saw nicholaslee post his is with the ruckus and the aztec modem.. hmm.. kinda worried abt miotv affecting my b/w..
judging from my structure at home.. kinda will be difficult to set the cabling from the tv at the living room and my computer at my room.. and i have 3 wireless user not including my desktop connecting to lan.. sigh.. saturday they come liao..
default modem given will be 2wire? or the aztec one.. i saw nicholaslee post his is with the ruckus and the aztec modem.. hmm.. kinda worried abt miotv affecting my b/w..
judging from my structure at home.. kinda will be difficult to set the cabling from the tv at the living room and my computer at my room.. and i have 3 wireless user not including my desktop connecting to lan.. sigh.. saturday they come liao..
the 2nd line is free for 1 year but i didnt request for it.. but will it affect alot?... and if the pulling of the 2nd line is required.. will it causes alot of stupid trunking and cabling and drilling inorder to pull it near to my mio tv?.. pretty concern thats y i didnt ask for the 2nd line..
For the ruckus is it the same as comtrend as in pay 5 bucks for 12months and u get to keep it after that?
if can ask them to run the new line from outside until inside your house near your mio box... better... no need the wireless thingy and all... if the your NEW phone socket is near your miobox, then the modem is also near then direct connection liao.. song song gao jurong the picture quality...i made them run the new phone socket until behind my tv there... see your place can or not lor..
if you dont want mio tv to affect your internet, better get 2nd line... aiyah, let them do all the trunking bah... you just use eyepower nia... if let say you don't want miotv liao, you have a 2nd phone socket liao mah? correct bo? 2nd line is for the best de... make sure they run a single NEW wire from outside your house to the point near your tv...
in this case need 1 or 2 phone sockets?
2 phone sockets means 2 2wire modems right?
Hi there, I'm using the wireless home connect that Singtel has provided me with and currently on a 3mbs broadband plan. Would like to check if I'm a bittorrent user, will my mioTV streaming be affected, like having choppy pictures and freezes? Is oki if the speed of my bt is slow, what matters most is the clear smooth pictures that I will get for my mioTV.