Official MIO TV Thread.......

Francis85

malifax incharge of 2wire agreed...mailfax oso incharge of bdk,simei,tamp,changi.chinatown surrounding areas sentosa city area mah...:o...

does not mean ur bandwith nice nice eg. 21998/1022 =no problems
MUX can be corrupted,IPTV server error,MUX error,MIOTV account error.CRC n FECS in the high region will cause ur modem to retrain(reboot)especially so when theres an increase of CRCs or FECs 5counts very 1minutes..

D-Ron come in liao le......

Francis85

malifax incharge of 2wire agreed...mailfax oso incharge of bdk,simei,tamp,changi.chinatown surrounding areas sentosa city area mah...:o...

does not mean ur bandwith nice nice eg. 21998/1022 =no problems
MUX can be corrupted,IPTV server error,MUX error,MIOTV account error.CRC n FECS in the high region will cause ur modem to retrain(reboot)especially so when theres an increase of CRCs or FECs 5counts very 1minutes..

No need state where they work mah, base staff also take care of this areas de...... SOF FTW.....

PFG

1 miotv = 1 modem = 1 tel line.

yes, u can a 2nd miotv, u might need to fork out another $15 per quarter for another mio stb for jus another tel line itself.

Serious??

Currently I have a MioTV STB in the living room, along with an Aztech modem which has a built in 4-port router/switch...
Say I want a 2nd MioTV STB in my room, what are my options?
It's not a matter of running a LAN cable from my room's MioTV STB to the modem and sharing a single connection is it since it has 4 built in ports?

liangtam

Serious??

Currently I have a MioTV STB in the living room, along with an Aztech modem which has a built in 4-port router/switch...
Say I want a 2nd MioTV STB in my room, what are my options?
It's not a matter of running a LAN cable from my room's MioTV STB to the modem and sharing a single connection is it since it has 4 built in ports?

Might have enough b/w, call in and ask.

schmeichel

guys, I am going to sign up for mio sports home.

i know i know, there are tonnes of complaints, but family at home are die-hard fans of F1 and BPL and UCL...

Given a choice between 6mbps with wireless connect OR 10mbps with additional phone line for mio tv, which one would you sign up for?

I have an existing wireless mio modem in the study room that is facing the living room. My fax machine and phone are hooked up to that modem.

Hence I am not too sure if I should have the wireless connection set up to the mio tv set-top box in the living room, or just get a free phone line just for the mio tv.

thanks in advance for your help and suggestions!

seeyourhead_jiejie

guys, I am going to sign up for mio sports home.

i know i know, there are tonnes of complaints, but family at home are die-hard fans of F1 and BPL and UCL...

Given a choice between 6mbps with wireless connect OR 10mbps with additional phone line for mio tv, which one would you sign up for?

I have an existing wireless mio modem in the study room that is facing the living room. My fax machine and phone are hooked up to that modem.

Hence I am not too sure if I should have the wireless connection set up to the mio tv set-top box in the living room, or just get a free phone line just for the mio tv.

thanks in advance for your help and suggestions!
for me, i would perfer to have a seperate phone line.
cos i feel its more dedicated in this way. if anything i do on the ineternet tat cause high load on the modem, it wont affect the miotv.

for some people, they do not wan the extra phone line as they might feel that the extra cabling would make the house ugly.

schmeichel

yea, i have another phone socket in the living room, currently unused. so i thought of using that one as a dedicated line for mio tv, and do away with the wireless home connect.

what do you guys think?

Houdineer

yea, i have another phone socket in the living room, currently unused. so i thought of using that one as a dedicated line for mio tv, and do away with the wireless home connect.

what do you guys think?

how old is the flat? new wires or old ones? give it a check? if old right... just try first, bw and CRC. if ok, then use.. if not, just run new line lor... since they offer for free....
:D

schmeichel

flat is 10 years old.

yea, will try this first. get the installation people to set up 2nd phone line and use a dedicated line for mio tv, plugged to existing phone socket in living room. just don't touch study room's mio modem that's hooked to my fax machine and supplying me with broadband.

will share with fellow forummers about the mio performance.

koroshiya8

Hi all, i just had my mio TV installed together with recon of home broadband.. kinda disappointed that i MUST use the included model and not my own.

HoGnix

Singtel supplied ADSL2+ modem ( speedtouch, 2wire ) all support MIO TV if you know how to configure.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.