Official MIO TV Thread.......

SingTelHelpdesk

Who got this issue n how to solve?

I got new HD TV and use the HDMI cable recently for MIO. Den now my mio ding dong. First 15mins my remote control works OK. Next 15 mins, it respond slowly. Den when I press 1, it shows 5. I press 9, its shows teletext n I m stuck. I need to go real close to the set up box. Soon, even the remote control is 1mm infront of the box, there is no respond. I change the controller at com centre, got singtel ppl come n change the controller to a fatter one (new type) and the problem is still there. And waitting for them to come 2nd time. Can it be the box? It can't be my TV, right?

I am Nohvee of SingTel MIO Helpdesk Team. I cannot seem to find information on how to contact you. Can you send me your contact information so that I can have my team call you and help you resolve your issue/s?

Regards,

Nohvee
SingTel MIO Helpdesk

seeyourhead_jiejie

I am Nohvee of SingTel MIO Helpdesk Team. I cannot seem to find information on how to contact you. Can you send me your contact information so that I can have my team call you and help you resolve your issue/s?

Regards,

Nohvee
SingTel MIO Helpdesk
wow.. helpdesk oso come to forums to help? :s11:

Jas007

wonder the helpdesk is real or not??

just call the helpdesk and ask for the person lo ...

if not give contact kenna spam ADVs :s13:

@ HelpDesk ...
virgin post @@
why not u give ur direct line number to person via pm ...

seeyourhead_jiejie

just call the helpdesk and ask for the person lo ...

if not give contact kenna spam ADVs :s13:

@ HelpDesk ...
virgin post @@
why not u give ur direct line number to person via pm ...
i tink is real.
juz check the singtel employee directory.
he is someone with the title Vendor Patnership Exec. under customer service dept. :o

jeffprobst

sibei sian mio tv stuck at mio tv purple screen
earliest only can come down on fri
ccb

Kiwi8

Bad intermittent display

4gi454.jpg

Houdineer

funny.... how come some ppl no problem with miotv at all for 3 yrs, but some ppl got ah... then blame entirely on st?

1.diff people = diff homes/residential areas
one isp.....
2.some people got bad internet connections, some no problems with internet.
one isp.....
3.some people computer good configurations and good maintenance, some people see the desktop and task bar alr can faint liao, so much bullsh*t ard...
one isp

go figure if smart enough. refer to no. 1 for hint.:D

Kiwi8

funny.... how come some ppl no problem with miotv at all for 3 yrs, but some ppl got ah... then blame entirely on st?

1.diff people = diff homes/residential areas
one isp.....
2.some people got bad internet connections, some no problems with internet.
one isp.....
3.some people computer good configurations and good maintenance, some people see the desktop and task bar alr can faint liao, so much bullsh*t ard...
one isp

go figure if smart enough. refer to no. 1 for hint.:D

Not entirely true. I reckon the problem is more widespread than the decent rival StarHub's set top box. Any platform that uses internet packets to send/receive its data is bound to have intermittent congestion issues from time to time, regardless of the place of installation. :s22:

Houdineer

Not entirely true. I reckon the problem is more widespread than the decent rival StarHub's set top box. Any platform that uses internet packets to send/receive its data is bound to have intermittent congestion issues from time to time, regardless of the place of installation. :s22:

true true... but comparing network infrastructure, cable antenna and 1 twisted pair.... abit weird... both can hold diff bandwidths and modulation and demodulation of each is to his own...

but at the start, got choice right? sh or st? you feel more secure with cable antenna go ahead... if prefer dedicated 1 twisted pair, go ahead....

st buy bpl, LLST.:D

seeyourhead_jiejie

should b the tel line.
some estate the tel cable too old or wad.
starhub coaxial is newer so less likely got problem..

Houdineer

should b the tel line.
some estate the tel cable too old or wad.
starhub coaxial is newer so less likely got problem..

:D in the end if the tel line cockup, your internal data packets get affected... best, shift house... though not feasible, my flat is around 18yo... my internet's fine... for 5 years.... :D

seeyourhead_jiejie

:D in the end if the tel line cockup, your internal data packets get affected... best, shift house... though not feasible, my flat is around 18yo... my internet's fine... for 5 years.... :D
my side more then 25yrs.. using singtel services for more then 10yrs..

also got not much problem.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.