Official MIO TV Thread.......

weiwen2000

4. weiwen2000 10 mbps (FOC MioTV only dedicated 2nd line) - BPL - no problem
(except for the 2 sec freezing or distorted feed within the first 8 secs after channel change)

Jas007

those on Aztech ...
one word of advice from the techie who dropped by my place ...

DON"T LET IT RUN HOT !!!!

as in, place it some place where there's ventilation ...
else will have freezing problems etc ...

chunlianghere

those on Aztech ...
one word of advice from the techie who dropped by my place ...

DON"T LET IT RUN HOT !!!!

as in, place it some place where there's ventilation ...
else will have freezing problems etc ...

mine is aztech.

yeah...damm hot below..finding something to lift it up.

*edit: i put it vertically.

BigBrains

Ehh.. butties.. I ask u all ar... I turned on my MioTV today and i realised that every channel i switch to.... the screen will hang there after 10-20 sec... :(
Anyone else tio??

chunlianghere

Ehh.. butties.. I ask u all ar... I turned on my MioTV today and i realised that every channel i switch to.... the screen will hang there after 10-20 sec... :(
Anyone else tio??

u mean every 10-20secs wil hang awhile?

check the dsl status in modem..

BigBrains

u mean every 10-20secs wil hang awhile?

check the dsl status in modem..

No... as in maybe first u go to chn 110.... then it'll load properly for about 10-20sec... then the screen will just freeze.... and if u go to other chns... the same thing happens... :s16:

DSL?

chunlianghere

No... as in maybe first u go to chn 110.... then it'll load properly for about 10-20sec... then the screen will just freeze.... and if u go to other chns... the same thing happens... :s16:

DSL?

i mean the modem page, check under dsl.

check for the speed, noise margin, retrains.

Calvin.Lee

I have just got the BPL package from SingTel Mio TV and I already noticed that there are constant lags/freezes very near the BPL kick off time.

There is also occasion that the Mio Stadium channel can suddenly change to another program feed with warning (eg, while watching the BPL 2010/2011 preview show just half an hour ago, it suddenly jump to a World Cup 2010 feed showing Spain goals, and when it finally switch back, the original program ended..:().

SingTel need to correct these issues if they will to win over more people to sign up for their package...

Problem is worst now as i now think there is a delay in transmitting the live show now as I do not see the 'HD Mio Stadium Live' logo displayed at the top right hand corner now...

But I understand that it will be a predicated issue when they broadcast first-time... :) As long as can watch, I am Ok for now...

kenny_sn

I have just got the BPL package from SingTel Mio TV and I already noticed that there are constant lags/freezes very near the BPL kick off time.

There is also occasion that the Mio Stadium channel can suddenly change to another program feed with warning (eg, while watching the BPL 2010/2011 preview show just half an hour ago, it suddenly jump to a World Cup 2010 feed showing Spain goals, and when it finally switch back, the original program ended..:().

SingTel need to correct these issues if they will to win over more people to sign up for their package...

Problem is worst now as i now think there is a delay in transmitting the live show now as I do not see the 'HD Mio Stadium Live' logo displayed at the top right hand corner now...

But I understand that it will be a predicated issue when they broadcast first-time... :) As long as can watch, I am Ok for now...

bro..ch 102 is in HD and have u set the settings from the mio box, the blue lights needs to be lighted up to receive HD..

savior75

15mbps ur miotv dun have a seperate line ? :s11:

I didn't have a separate line for miotv. Watching Tottemham vs. Man city right now. Audio and video sometimes break up. Singtel say it is due to source. I doubt it.
I think its Singtel infrastructure simply not robust enough.

jeffong

Anyone of you getting a constant buzzing noise in the EPL feed on 102. the picture freeze problem no need to say lah. Damm bloody hopeless!!!

Calvin.Lee

bro..ch 102 is in HD and have u set the settings from the mio box, the blue lights needs to be lighted up to receive HD..

Yup set liao and got blue light leh....SingTel got apologize for the Video and Audio disruption in the match info bar....

IMO, the quality SingTel has on the BPL programs with a lot of BPL-related shows besides the matches is already worth the money for me...:)

Furthermore, my favorite presenter John Dykes is back for the match day programs just like the good old days with ESPN...

kenny_sn

Yup set liao and got blue light leh....SingTel got apologies for the Video and Audio disruption in the match info bar....

IMO, the quality SingTel has on the BPL programs with a lot of BPL-related shows besides the matches has already worth the money for me...:)

Furthermore, my favorite presenter John Dykes is back for the match day programs just like the good old days with ESPN...

same here..it doesn't matter if the source is abit jerky, satellite source from UK to SG is always like that..

yea man! i always like john dykes..his pre and post show matches are always an entertainment..

BigBrains

Sian... my screen freeze problem is making me miss the opening weekend!!
Somemore the SingTel guy told me he'd call me at 8.30 to arrange for a technician to come.. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.