Official MIO TV Thread.......

seeyourhead_jiejie

i'm skeptical
cmon where got so on one rite ?
they already busy with calls up to their necks ...
and this guy got time to read forums :s11:

only guy i suppose would have more time than those CSOs would be the head supervisor, or maybe managerial level ...
and we know people from high places dun bother with ikan bilis and kachang puteh issues rite ? :s13:

up to you guys to believe him or not ...
i call a spade ... a spade ... nothing more :s13:
theres really a staff call Nohvee Damasco at singtel POC working as Helpdesk Quality Executive
so dun tink he is a normal CSO..

but is tat the real 1 posting here.. no 1 noe.. :s22:

Jas007

I am aware that you will have doubts but we from SingTel would like to reach out to you, our valuable customers.

Regards,

Nohvee Damasco
SingTel Helpdesk

well, excuse me for saying this ...
but some of your staff needs to be more professional and properly trained ...
and please explain that all SingNet BB users have access to their own Connection Usage Utility via SingNet's website "My Account" section ...

also, perhaps you could enlighten me on one issue that i had faced
2Wire modem ...
i ran into a lot of headaches after RMA-ing my v5 modem at Malifax with the version 6 ones they issued me on 2 occasions ... i called to request for a version 5 one but was told they don't have any anymore ...
i get disconnected every 8 hours ...
problem only resolved when i insisted on having a version 5 one as replacement on my last call to your HelpDesk
even then, it was only thru an understanding ST authorized contracted technician (non-ST personnel) that i got hold of one eventually

i would appreciate a frank and honest answer (u may pm me if privacy is an issue) ... bcos my worry is :
1) why the version6 ones gave me such a hard time (it was time consuming troubleshooting my systems thinking that it could be due to virus / spywares before i called your HelpDesk, having to google / search a lot of threads on forum boards looking for related cases, going down to Malifax to do RMAs [bcos it beats having to wait on Technicians and making appointments], hours wasted waiting/talking to HelpDesk, schedule affected having to wait for technicians to come by my place ... amongst others ...) whilst the v5 ones didnt at all ?
2) version 5 ones are getting a little hard to come by (as i was told) ... what if in the event my current modem has hardware issues/failures ... and i am not able to get a v5 replacement ? i have MioVoice installed.
3) Thank You
4) Looking forward to hearing from you ... soon :)

seeyourhead_jiejie

well, excuse me for saying this ...
but some of your staff needs to be more professional and properly trained ...
and please explain that all SingNet BB users have access to their own Connection Usage Utility via SingNet's website "My Account" section ...

also, perhaps you could enlighten me on one issue that i had faced
2Wire modem ...
i ran into a lot of headaches after RMA-ing my v5 modem at Malifax with the version 6 ones they issued me on 2 occasions ... i called to request for a version 5 one but was told they don't have any anymore ...
i get disconnected every 8 hours ...
problem only resolved when i insisted on having a version 5 one as replacement on my last call to your HelpDesk
even then, it was only thru an understanding ST authorized contracted technician (non-ST personnel) that i got hold of one eventually

i would appreciate a frank and honest answer (u may pm me if privacy is an issue) ... bcos my worry is :
1) why the version6 ones gave me such a hard time (it was time consuming troubleshooting my systems thinking that it could be due to virus / spywares before i called your HelpDesk, having to google / search a lot of threads on forum boards looking for related cases, going down to Malifax to do RMAs [bcos it beats having to wait on Technicians and making appointments], hours wasted waiting/talking to HelpDesk, schedule affected having to wait for technicians to come by my place ... amongst others ...) whilst the v5 ones didnt at all ?
2) version 5 ones are getting a little hard to come by (as i was told) ... what if in the event my current modem has hardware issues/failures ... and i am not able to get a v5 replacement ? i have MioVoice installed.
3) Thank You
4) Looking forward to hearing from you ... soon :)
shoot him with so many questions

Houdineer

he all out liao... shoot until siao... lol..

then i have a question too, your malaysia helpdesk people are asking people with problems to do stupid things.... your methods of troubleshooting only works 10% of the time... imagine 1000 people calling with diff problems, only 100 gets solved... sometimes other problems keep on recurring... how now brown cow?

seeyourhead_jiejie

he do it out of his own good will. dun scared him off la. :o

he all out liao... shoot until siao... lol..

then i have a question too, your malaysia helpdesk people are asking people with problems to do stupid things.... your methods of troubleshooting only works 10% of the time... imagine 1000 people calling with diff problems, only 100 gets solved... sometimes other problems keep on recurring... how now brown cow?

spinelli

maybe sounds abit silly,but can i sub for EPL but dont want the actual miotv,just internet tv??

Calvin.Lee

A technical helpdesk team member (could be CSO) did contact me via my contact that I PMed to SingTelHelpDesk earlier and she has arrange for a bandwidth stability test at my house on Friday evening.

It is indeed quite true that my telephone line is a little old and deteriorating too.

Hopefully it will went well for me....;)

seeyourhead_jiejie

A technical helpdesk team member (could be CSO) did contact me via my contact that I PMed to SingTelHelpDesk earlier and she has arrange for a bandwidth stability test at my house on Friday evening.

It is indeed quite true that my telephone line is a little old and deteriorating too.

Hopefully it will went well for me....;)
so SingTelHelpdesk should b real. not like the other time we were saying someone juz use his name here. :)

Calvin.Lee

so SingTelHelpdesk should b real. not like the other time we were saying someone juz use his name here. :)

Not only that, she actually called me to follow up on the case I have with SingTel MIO TV Technical Helpdesk twice because I PM her again on the same day for change of appointment. All this was done on the same day within 1 hour, what service!!!!!=:p It's trying to make me believe that SingTel is going all out to ensure that this BPL broadcast to be as successful as possible so that they will entice more people to sign up.

However, I will not be convince till most if not all of the customer's complain and issues and also their own technical issues are resolved.

If rumors are true and they did paid $400mil for the broadcast rights, then they have to get as many people to sign up to re-coup and earn from this huge investment besides the advertisements and sponsorship deals.:)

To me its seems they are serious about it but whether they can resolve and improve on existing issues faced by them or it's customers are yet to be proven. If they can have a satisfactory resolution and provide better service and program content than StarHub, then I think it will be worth the trouble of signing up and having 2 set top boxes for the time being, IMHO.

To be fair, I have also encountered much less stuttering/freezing of voice and picture quality since after the weekend but I am not going to conclude anything yet as the actual test will be this weekend where there will be more matches broadcast simultaneously and will be at it's full capacity.

albertchng

That guy is real for sure... but not sure if he is push to hwz to handle the mio tv displease that is piling up in here.

Jas007, suggest you give that helpful guy some breathing space. He is too junior to be responsible for v5 or v6 and the grief you had. AND spare us the wall of text.

seeyourhead_jiejie

That guy is real for sure... but not sure if he is push to hwz to handle the mio tv displease that is piling up in here.

Jas007, suggest you give that helpful guy some breathing space. He is too junior to be responsible for v5 or v6 and the grief you had. AND spare us the wall of text.
singtel now got position to support online forum :eek:

albertchng

singtel now got position to support online forum :eek:

may not be official.

he could be acting outside his job scope... means he is genuine trying to help.

Jas007, suggest you forget about looking for an apology from your isp. not happy with their service, go other isp lor... plenty out there.

idiort

just read earlier abt those having modem version tat end with 3 instead of 4 and everytime change channel after few seconds will stutter,i also have tat problem sia... didnt realise it earlier since i never use miotv until soccer only..
but lazy call technician come to update the firmware...

seeyourhead_jiejie

may not be official.

Jas007, suggest you forget about looking for an apology from your isp. not happy with their service, go other isp lor... plenty out there.
ya should b outside jobscope la.
everyone dun scared him off :o

Jas007

ya should b outside jobscope la.
everyone dun scared him off :o

haha ... noted :)

@ albert ...
i hope you dun take this the wrong way (i'm trying to be polite here) ...
do u actually read back what u type before u hit that "Submit Reply" button ?
your tone is damn condescending
seems like everyone here (the less experience in your field) will kenna harsh tone / words from you Mr

like i said, no offence meant ...

peace

Jas007

It's trying to make me believe that SingTel is going all out to ensure that this BPL broadcast to be as successful as possible so that they will entice more people to sign up.

not only that, they rush to fix it and stamp out all their problems early so can stop all the negative feedback for the rest of the season ....

and ...
raise the sub fees for next one (season) :s13:

Calvin.Lee

not only that, they rush to fix it and stamp out all their problems early so can stop all the negative feedback for the rest of the season ....

and ...
raise the sub fees for next one (season) :s13:

That should be unavoidable. How SingTel may have re-coup or earn if they really bid the BPL broadcast rights for around $300-400mil, not a small amount leh?

However, I do hope they play fair and not raise too high...:s13:

I think there maybe reasons why SingTel only get me to sign for 1 year for the BPL package unless I sign the broadband with the MIO TV packages too, then contract is 2 years. Just like World Cup, if want to watch legally and in high quality with no lag, have to pay for it.

Calvin.Lee

may not be official.

If this is the case, then he/she should be commended to SingTel for his/her efforts.

I do not recall StarHub doing this similarly for their customers here but please correct me if I am wrong.=:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.