Official MIO TV Thread.......

Houdineer

can Mio STB (no DVR features subscribed) perform programme alerts like the SH STB ... ie u access the Guide and instruct the stb to switch channels at a pre-determined time (according to program listings) via remote control

say for example, i set my standalone Digital video recorder to record CH 102 (mio box left at this channel before leaving home) from 8-10 pm ...
and i wanna record CH 103 from 10-11 pm that same night ...

if yes, would appreciate how one goes about doing so on the Mio Box

TIA :)
Based on multiple fondling with the stb... Cannot lei...

Jas007

Based on multiple fondling with the stb... Cannot lei...

thanks

that su*cks man ....
esp if one is going away for holidays or something

with SH ... no problems at all
can AutoTune (up to 10 settings inc one time, daily, weekly) ...
and an additional 4 Programme Alerts

sigh ... think non-DVR subscribers will never enjoy auto tuning lah

chunlianghere

thanks

that su*cks man ....
esp if one is going away for holidays or something

with SH ... no problems at all
can AutoTune (up to 10 settings inc one time, daily, weekly) ...
and an additional 4 Programme Alerts

sigh ... think non-DVR subscribers will never enjoy auto tuning lah

jus add $10.70 per mth lor.. than wil hav dvr.:s22:

Jas007

jus add $10.70 per mth lor.. than wil hav dvr.:s22:

:s13: $10.70 per mth not small sum leh ...
$1.70 still can consider lah :s13:

furthermore, i stand corrected, but i believe it's like SH Hubstation rite in that one cannot transfer recorded media onto DVD or PC rite ?

that's why my SH also never take HubStation stb

cKm

Hey guys, just thought I ask, my gf's house currently using Mio plan. Is it possible that I use a normal router/modem like a Linksys WAG160N for example?

Cause her house the connection very very unstable. For nothing the modem will lose connection to phone and internet. No lights at all. Last time before change to Mio plan no such problem :/

Jas007

Hey guys, just thought I ask, my gf's house currently using Mio plan. Is it possible that I use a normal router/modem like a Linksys WAG160N for example?

Cause her house the connection very very unstable. For nothing the modem will lose connection to phone and internet. No lights at all. Last time before change to Mio plan no such problem :/

MioPlan means she's got Mio Voice as well ...
the only way for MioVoice to work ... you gotta use the 2Wire modem provided

my advice is for her to get tech down to swap the 2Wire modem ...

cKm

MioPlan means she's got Mio Voice as well ...
the only way for MioVoice to work ... you gotta use the 2Wire modem provided

my advice is for her to get tech down to swap the 2Wire modem ...

Well she got the tech down to swap the modem more than 3 times liao. Still got problem :/

Jas007

Well she got the tech down to swap the modem more than 3 times liao. Still got problem :/

i'm not suggesting that your gf's problem is related to mine ... but u might wanna have a look at this thread where i did post the intermittent connection issues i had with my 2Wire modem ....
for a start, access her Connection Usage Utility to detect for similarities ...
that thread is : http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?t=2840591&page=2

also, post your findings there ...
dun think this thread is where u shld post suspect modem problems :)

Snake_

eh i'm returning/terminating the miotv box, but not too sure which location i can go to.. i tried searching this thread but no required info leh..

can someone help me on this? :o thanks thanks!

ah_cheng1882

Hi all. Currently, my room has no provision to watch tv (yes, not even free-to-air tv, as there's no SCV point)

Hence, was considering getting MIO tv. Some quick facts:

1) currently on singnet 10mbps, at $26/- per month, contract ending in June 2011.
2) room has socket for 2 phone lines, 1 currently used for the singnet line

Went to the Singtel shop today and the guy mentioned that if I sign up for MIO TV, a 2nd phone line just for MIO tv would be provided FOC

One question:
what if i decide to terminate the 10mbps internet? would they hold me to ransom or charge a high penalty fee?

liangtam

eh i'm returning/terminating the miotv box, but not too sure which location i can go to.. i tried searching this thread but no required info leh..

can someone help me on this? :o thanks thanks!
singtel shop
Hi all. Currently, my room has no provision to watch tv (yes, not even free-to-air tv, as there's no SCV point)

1) currently on singnet 10mbps, at $26/- per month, contract ending in June 2011.

Went to the Singtel shop today and the guy mentioned that if I sign up for MIO TV, a 2nd phone line just for MIO tv would be provided FOC

One question:
what if i decide to terminate the 10mbps internet? would they hold me to ransom or charge a high penalty fee?

Dont term before the contract ends.

guardsmen

One question:

Hey bro,howcome ur 10mbps so cheap huh? my 8mbps at $34.99 consider very cheap liao wor:s22: B4 this contract,i used 10mbps at mthly charge of $89.90 for 3 yrs :(:s31:

Calvin.Lee

Hi all,

I encountered a problem that I am not expecting using the MioTV. I have a Toshiba 42" Full HD LCD TV connected to the MioTV set top box via HDMI cable, however I do encountered every time I viewed Mio Stadium Ch 102 HD and all non HD Mio Stadium channels, I can see double image.

It is most obvious when the ball action are at the middle of the field and I can see there are 2 lines of the centre line in middle field where the line intercept with the circle. the circle also has 2 lines around it when the ball actions are played. It is not obvious when the action is slow or not moving but once the ball is kick and the camera follows, it is very obvious.

I am not sure if this is just me or anyone has the same issue as I do. Note that I do not experience this issue or the issue is very minimum on other MioTV channels and HD5.

I only has one HDMI cable at this moment, so I cannot confirm if the HDMI cable is giving me any problem. It seems to only cause serious issue with MioStadium channels and very little or no issue at all with other channels (I only subscribe to Sports and ESPN channels), channels like the free channels 112, 113 are not so seriously affected.

Any advise?

Calvin.Lee

Hi all,

I encountered a problem that I am not expecting using the MioTV. I have a Toshiba 42" Full HD LCD TV connected to the MioTV set top box via HDMI cable, however I do encountered every time I viewed Mio Stadium Ch 102 HD and all non HD Mio Stadium channels, I can see double image.

It is most obvious when the ball action are at the middle of the field and I can see there are 2 lines of the centre line in middle field where the line intercept with the circle. the circle also has 2 lines around it when the ball actions are played. It is not obvious when the action is slow or not moving but once the ball is kick and the camera follows, it is very obvious.

I am not sure if this is just me or anyone has the same issue as I do. Note that I do not experience this issue or the issue is very minimum on other MioTV channels and HD5.

I only has one HDMI cable at this moment, so I cannot confirm if the HDMI cable is giving me any problem. It seems to only cause serious issue with MioStadium channels and very little or no issue at all with other channels (I only subscribe to Sports and ESPN channels), channels like the free channels 112, 113 are not so seriously affected.

Any advise?

Ok. No one has this issue, I will try to figure out what is causing the double lines/images at MioStadium.

Thank you.

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

benkho

how do i connect mio voice argh? i subscribed it thru mio home sports bundle but i still using my analogue line..

squid93

Hi all,

Any advise?

try changing the screen setting of your mio box to 720p instead of 1080i.

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

ah_cheng1882

MIO TV installed today. Aztech modem+motorola STB+free separate phone line. Signeed up for enterainment pack.
Quality is quite good

One question:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.