Official November 2016 SBF

xtwis7

so i cant use the grants to settle my downpayment?

I don't think so but I could be wrong so maybe someone can confirm for you. I only know downpayment can be paid in either cash/CPF and it's a must to pay downpayment.

Option fee cannot be covered by the grants too.

Expert

Grant only lowers the overall cost of your flat. The downpayment of 5/10/20% is then calculated based on that lowered cost.

The grant should be can use for the 10% downpayment via CPF.

It only cannot be used for mthly instalment and if u take bank loan and need to pay additional cash downpayment.

anyway still need cash to pay for stamp duty and fees etc... :)

Darwinson

no... you can only apply once.. either bto or sobf.
location can choose one only..

Must indicate 5r or 4r or that one later can choose depending on availability ?

Usually tomorrow the newspaper will show how many people have applied for whichever area?

xtwis7

Must indicate. They used to lump last time.

Must indicate 5r or 4r or that one later can choose depending on availability ?

Usually tomorrow the newspaper will show how many people have applied for whichever area?

Torimaru

so i cant use the grants to settle my downpayment?

Grant can be used to settle down payment. Ahg/Shg will be disbursed into your cpf accounts directly upon approval. Hdb does not offset from total cost of your flat. During appointment for down payment, you can use cpf OA to pay everything (conveyance fee, stamp duties, staggered 5% if you 30 and below).

Gixxerfied

Grant only lowers the overall cost of your flat. The downpayment of 5/10/20% is then calculated based on that lowered cost.

Sala..

The downpayment is based on the overall selling price of the flat, the grants given can only be use for capital payment in which downpayment falls into.

So if selling price of flat is $450k then 10% DP would be $45k and if eligible for staggered DP(5%) then $22.5k.

Remainder of untilised grant would be kept inside ur CPF O/A.

However stamp duties and whats not must be paid using earned o/a monies(Contribution from work)..

For a $450k flat, stamp duties is about $8468..

jadedRomeo

I've applied for the May SOBF and received a ballot number of 217 (out of 111 available units). Have not received anything else from HDB. What are my options here? Should i still wait or apply for the current exercise?

xtwis7

Thanks for correcting. Always had the impression the grant was to offset the cost of the price by the same amount.

Sala..

The downpayment is based on the overall selling price of the flat, the grants given can only be use for capital payment in which downpayment falls into.

So if selling price of flat is $450k then 10% DP would be $45k and if eligible for staggered DP(5%) then $22.5k.

Remainder of untilised grant would be kept inside ur CPF O/A.

However stamp duties and whats not must be paid using earned o/a monies(Contribution from work)..

For a $450k flat, stamp duties is about $8468..

pillowhugger01

still thinking whether to choose Sunbreeze or EastCrown @ Sembawang.. Sunbreeze is walking distance to school whereas eastcrown is near mrt..

Silvialite

I've applied for the May SOBF and received a ballot number of 217 (out of 111 available units). Have not received anything else from HDB. What are my options here? Should i still wait or apply for the current exercise?

Just apply

EmPtYsOuLz

Sigh
Still not decided if I should go for Mature or Non Mature

Non mature has higher probability but there are tons of resale listing options too

Mature has much lower probability but the no of <10 year resales in prime areas are little to none (at affordable prices)

Sent from OnePlus ONEPLUS A3003 using GAGT

Alphas

WALAO single above 35 cannot apply for SBF in non-mature estate too leh!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.