[Official] Playstation 5

galliano

Anyone surveying Samsung QLED TV thus Q70T & Q80T & Q90T model is not bad as a console TV. You can check the spec online.

Got an export set of Q80T for 1.4k only :s12:

Really horrified after reading these HN customer PO on SEP (1st batch) and still waiting for their delivery. Someone mentioned HN customer will only get it next year April :s16:

Got myself a 55' Q70T (2020 model) @ 1150 (factoring the $50 BlackFriday coupon). Suspect same seller on Lazada (SAVVY SOLUTIONZ)
Export set.

Figured the only diff between the Q70T & Q80T is the full array-dimming on the Q80T.

Hopefully quality is good.

Well, i dun have anything to test the full potential of the tv anyway.. no PS5.. Hahah...

yayatan13

If that’s really the case... Si Bei jialat... you mean none who preordered first batch on 18 sept managed to secure a unit at launch?

I spoke to someone from the online orders team on 21 Nov. I was told they received only 10 sets for fulfillment. I ordered my set on 18 Sept around evening time. She said there are 20 sets in front me unfulfilled. just to share but can't verify.

I really don't think the next sets that come will be in April 2021 as per what someone's friend on this forum said. Just hold on and wait loh.

MakiMaki

I spoke to someone from the online orders team on 21 Nov. I was told they received only 10 sets for fulfillment. I ordered my set on 18 Sept around evening time. She said there are 20 sets in front me unfulfilled. just to share but can't verify.

I really don't think the next sets that come will be in April 2021 as per what someone's friend on this forum said. Just hold on and wait loh.

I see.. wish you and others who preordered from HN all the best in receiving your PS5 by end of the year =)

XseanX

cdkey.jpg

So still able to use and activate it?

Yes, as long it is US PSN.

I was asking them in another thread but bo reply lol i guess its he bought the 12 months then addtionally he bought the 3 months extra. not 12+3 for 29.90.

Anyway guys i also want to see your advise too. I am thinking of getting the playstation plus but which region are you guys on now? Not sure to get the US or the Asia one

how come theres additional three months of plus? :s11:

i read some of the comments on external site the users were saying they got extra 3 months also but more like random users will get once the code is entered as i didnt get it myself also :s22:

Im on US plus. Asia one is usually cheaper though.

I got the additional 3 mths with the code I purchased, paid $29.90 USD (~ $40 Sgd) for it. Perhaps it was sort of "patched" later on? Not too sure as by right the price is for 12 mths only.

50663168778_c5b29dc592.jpg

auzzuro

Just curious why ppl rush get ps5 for now not many games available only a handful and most can play on ps4 ... and ps5 is so bulky and big size y not wait ... y go get ps5 now ?

3SG_NS_Wong

Just curious why ppl rush get ps5 for now not many games available only a handful and most can play on ps4 ... and ps5 is so bulky and big size y not wait ... y go get ps5 now ?

Sinkie got serious case of FOMO (Fear of Missing Out )

Radecx

Because:

-It's faster (UI/Store/Etc)
-Way better controller
-Way better looking games (PS5, and patched PS4 Games)
-It's new, some like new stuff
-We have the $$$
-We managed to get a preorder
-Size isn't an issue to some of us

Noone's being forced to buy a PS5, nor no one's forcing us to not buy one (if available ofc)

zacky1223

Don't know leh for some reason this PS5 I sibei gian to buy looks damn chio.and I come from normal ps4 not the pro so would like to exowriedne 4k gaming lol. And the new controller is damn cool too!!

Tukatuz

And. No more jet engine sound from ps4 pro. This would be the biggest reason for me. 😂

Because:

-It's faster (UI/Store/Etc)
-Way better controller
-Way better looking games (PS5, and patched PS4 Games)
-It's new, some like new stuff
-We have the $$$
-We managed to get a preorder
-Size isn't an issue to some of us

Noone's being forced to buy a PS5, nor no one's forcing us to not buy one (if available ofc)

XseanX

Whole HN island wide only got 10 sets to fulfill? :s22::s22::s22:

Coz Fomo ma, lol. But truth to say with backward combability and PS+ collection, PS5 have the most games available at launch tgt coming with free upgrade/performance enhancement etc. But if you are talking about true next gen game only then ya, it it limited to Demon Soul, Godfall etc. now.

galliano

Its prob one of the reasons why one should sell it away to those who really want it now.

As mentioned before, the idea of playing on a console that's worth much more than its costs (now) is kinda taunting unless you really have a specific reason to do so.

kenneth_88

Don't know leh for some reason this PS5 I sibei gian to buy looks damn chio.and I come from normal ps4 not the pro so would like to exowriedne 4k gaming lol. And the new controller is damn cool too!!
Same. After getting the first gen ps4 back in 2014, probably a good reason to upgrade now.

bleachberu

I also cancelled my HN order but the refund still hasn't come in yet. Have you got your refund?

I dont think but will need to check my next cc bill. In the HN, they claim up to 14 working days...I am guessing they are going to take that long!

hyperfuse

Its prob one of the reasons why one should sell it away to those who really want it now.

As mentioned before, the idea of playing on a console that's worth much more than its costs (now) is kinda taunting unless you really have a specific reason to do so.

becareful. later kena label as scalper. :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.