[Official] Playstation 5

WhiteHunter

you must be living in a cave bro...

auto has been there for a while!

you misinterpret. also i don't think everyone learn auto only. there are people who drive van, lorry, pickup for work.

what i am saying is you can have both rather than restrict yourself to one unless you only buy games from psn store on day 1.

noobzpro

hi all joining the rodeo here. glad to see familiar faces from the ps4 launch.

Swordsman

So the game shops less business in future?

10 years down the road it will be full digital if the digital games are at reasonable price.

just look at pc gaming, going full digital ? still got people buying disc games for PC if it's available ?

Swordsman

only if sony go full digital.

the price must be reasonable.

now physical still cost cheaper than digital and if sony have the same refund system as Steam. people confirm prefer digital more.

if sony want people to go full digital they need to release console with much larger ssd. like 5tb ssd considering how games are getting bigger and bigger in size.

BangBusDriver

Why still wan to try online preorder option?
I thought you mentioned that you have placed your preorder at the physical gameshop already.

If I can secure a preorder online tomorrow, I will give my preorder slot earlier to one of the bros here.

WhiteHunter

the price must be reasonable.

now physical still cost cheaper than digital and if sony have the same refund system as Steam. people confirm prefer digital more.

if sony want people to go full digital they need to release console with much larger ssd. like 5tb ssd considering how games are getting bigger and bigger in size.

yup must let players do a full refund easily. imagine you pay 90-100 dollars for a ps5 game and it is like death stranding where you basically only do 1 thing the whole 30-40 hours game and cannot refund will make people cry.

another game fast and furious crossroads where you pay 80 dollars but the game is pure garbage.

this is one of the main reason why i don't go digital.

eslayer09

Wa...The 2 games i interested in and controller all cost near to $100 buck each, really is chop carrot..=/

next gen console, game price oso next gen bro :s13:
I think USD69.99/SGD97 ++ will be the next gen game price in the future liao

lmf2501

Will wait for black n slim version, ps4 still servicing me well n tonnes of games pending :D

But guess gonna be a while before the slim/upgraded version will be release

noobzpro

sony just msg me since i left my number with them this afternoon. not bad service. also they confirmed full deposit will be collected tmr

BangBusDriver

sony just msg me since i left my number with them this afternoon. not bad service. also they confirmed full deposit will be collected tmr

Full deposit? Sony also called me but didn’t inform me about full deposit haha. Time to wake up my credit card tomorrow then 🤣

Recce5

Japan. Maybe this time they can break into Japan~?

the 299 USD is really attractive price with all the subscriptions~

Series S is 1/3 the GPU performance of Series X at 3/5 the price. Their subscription in US is 24 months, total cost is higher than US$300.

Recce5

Will wait for black n slim version, ps4 still servicing me well n tonnes of games pending :D

But guess gonna be a while before the slim/upgraded version will be release

Me too, now have way too many PS4 game backlogs. Even my PS3 also have many games previously bought but yet to play.

Haha, I think I like buying more than playing.

termperm11

Wah, PS5 accessories and the new game price hike quite ex sia...

Demon's Souls looks damn bloody good though!

Recce5

How time flies, $729 about same price as what I've paid for the original PS back in 1995. Back then colleague in Japan help to queue and buy and handcarry back for me. :)

Total spent around $1200++ as also bought with a Hori joystick, 3 games and memory card.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.