[Official] PSLE results

ramlee

Not really,previously past year my nephew's cousin got O level straight A.
But went to Hwa Chong only get A level for A,B,C,D...maybe too stress for himself:(
While my nephew's got A,A,B,B for A level from top 10 JC....:)
the grades at A level shows who are talented in the subject versus those who rote-learn :(

reno77

But went to Hwa Chong only get A level for A,B,C,D...maybe too stress for himself:(
i got aabb and was the worst in my jc class

parchiao

the grades at A level shows who are talented in the subject versus those who rote-learn :(

I am not sure about this.

I don't think PSLE Math simply can be mastered through rote learning. A child would need to be exceptionally bright just to even attempt rote learning PSLE Math, because they’d have to mentally organise every possible method, approach, twist, variation, and type of question that could appear.

On top of that, I have yet to see a single book that manages to structure the PSLE Math syllabus in a way that actually allows a child to rote learn it.

On the other hand, the A-Level and even O-Level syllabuses are very different. They focus more on technical proficiency and straightforward application, and those can be rote learned.

ramlee

I am not sure about this.

I don't think PSLE Math simply can be mastered through rote learning. A child would need to be exceptionally bright just to even attempt rote learning PSLE Math, because they’d have to mentally organise every possible method, approach, twist, variation, and type of question that could appear.

On top of that, I have yet to see a single book that manages to structure the PSLE Math syllabus in a way that actually allows a child to rote learn it.

On the other hand, the A-Level and even O-Level syllabuses are very different. They focus more on technical proficiency and straightforward application, and those can be rote learned.
Primary skool maths machiam like Auntie Agony column. A likes B who slept with C and cheat with D's cousin who is dating E and having a fling with F :(

MoeLanYong

if keyi ish keyi, if not force also no use :(

A bit put off by the haters here. There is absolutely nothing wrong with parents being proud of their kids achievements. In Sg, when parents invest in their chewren and are proud of them, bitter haters come to frown on them.

In the US and other parts of the world, when parents invest in their chewren and are proud of it, they are celebrated. We have become intolerant and there should be a push back.

KPO_SAHM

HW JC also got a no of students who failed A levels. My friend son year his classmates a few failed. But ok for them as families super rich. Still could go overseas to complete degree

ThisIsSparta

jialat,

my parents say dont return home if failed to get A for all subjects

my grades are A but with * beside

think i gonna get caning later because my parents might think * means get caught for cheating or something bad.

better stay outside play arcade first, at night they sleep liao then return home

3G SAINT

HW JC also got a no of students who failed A levels. My friend son year his classmates a few failed. But ok for them as families super rich. Still could go overseas to complete degree
Normally their O level must get all A1 then can get in HW JC,the chance get B,B C C is very slim to get such result;)
Not failed for A level but not gd enough get in NUS for some course;)

CrucifyMyLove

98.5% of students can progress to secondary school

Which edmwer belongs to the 1.5%¿

3G SAINT

My another nephew's get the best A level among compare other sibling...got A,A,A,B+ for A level result can choose many course he want;)

messidona

I almost failed my A levels by 1 mark. One of my H2 subject 45 marks and get E. 1 mark less and failed everything cause need 3 h2 passes. Sibei Heng. My other subjects get A also useless. That is why now I always donate to Singapore pools charity

AcquiT

I knew someone got perfect O level and A level end up cant get to top 2 unit degrees course

sian half

Then someone not so good grade but family rich go oversea study medical

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.