15 Jan: A-REIT
22 Jan: Ai-Trust
23 Jan: CCT
25 Jan: FCOT

addict951

Anybuttie heard anything about FEHT ar?
When is it announcing the result of Q42012?
Quite gan jiong on the 1st maiden CD for this counter.
CDLHT moving up on expected 5c CD liao
Hope this one can deliver also :o

ah_paul

Anybuttie heard anything about FEHT ar?
When is it announcing the result of Q42012?
Quite gan jiong on the 1st maiden CD for this counter.
CDLHT moving up on expected 5c CD liao
Hope this one can deliver also :o

Haha, Equally kan cheong about FEHT too. First distribution is 100% right?

For FEHT, because ipo was in late Aug. Does that mean that the CD might be slightly higher? cause usually is 3 months per distribution but this one started in Late Aug so it's 4 months plus?

Any pros here can correct me?

Paul Lee

FEHT:Singapore Stock Quote - Far East Hospitality Trust - Bloomberg

hope this helps :)

Its in Feb I think. :) So makes it even bigger CD ? Think FEHT is 6 mths one time.

*sigh* :frus: not again.. again that nonsense Bloomberg date of next result reporting. Pls repeat after me: i) FEHT pays quarterly distributions; and ii) refer to SGX for result announcement. Anything else is hearsay.

Its in the prospectus and it was in the thread discussion when its first IPO. Next time if not sure, just :-X

Read here

SoulDealer

*sigh* :frus: not again.. again that nonsense Bloomberg date of next result reporting. Pls repeat after me: i) FEHT pays quarterly distributions; and ii) refer to SGX for result announcement. Anything else is hearsay.

Its in the prospectus and it was in the thread discussion when its first IPO. Next time if not sure, just :-X

Read here

oops.. Forgotten about it. LOL.. :p PS..

Paul Lee

More Updates:

22 Jan: FCT

And just in case you want to add in those blue chips as well:

30 Jan: SATS
5 Feb: SIA Eng

Paul Lee

Bumping thread for new update. Still no news on FEHT results date so dun ask. When its out on SGX, you will get to know it here. Addict, pls update. Thanks

21 Jan: FSL Trust
29 Jan: CDL Htrust

i_got_a_question_to_ask

Read here

people are just here to learn and discuss. why you so impatient (not only this reply but many others too)?

not everyone is "pro" like you. you can just ignore them and :-X also.

thisisnotme1212

just started into buying reits.
one question pops into mind though.
does reits investors sell when there are news or measures that are going to have negative impact to property?

cause if the CD keeps coming in, its logical to keep them, and buy more when it drops?

what are good reasons to sell them? other than to get access to cash or to buy other higher yields shares?

lzydata

just started into buying reits.
one question pops into mind though.
does reits investors sell when there are news or measures that are going to have negative impact to property?

cause if the CD keeps coming in, its logical to keep them, and buy more when it drops?

what are good reasons to sell them? other than to get access to cash or to buy other higher yields shares?

Personally I don't recommend trading on news. You have to get all these steps right:

1. Predict the future development
2. Interpret the implications for your REIT or stock
3. Interpret what other people think the future and the implications will be
4. Decide whether to sell/hold/buy

No doubt there were people who sell on bad news, such as predictions of commercial office rents falling because of a slowing global economy. But whether such a thing will really happen and whether it has a significant impact on the REIT is another issue.

Second, depending on the market, there is a time lag between news and impact. I remember Suntec REIT's DPU started to drop in 2011 or so and some unitholders were quite worked up about it at the AGM. The CEO and management explained that it was due to rental reversions. The DPU going out to investors in 2011 came from leases signed 3 years back, and as the global financial crisis hit, so rents fell and revenue fell, but investors only got hit years later. Most news developments in the property market are gradual, not the kind you have to react to immediately. (One exception was the tsunami in Japan hitting some of Saizen REIT's properties; the damage was minor.)

Third, REIT managers are professionals in the areas they are in, whether it is commercial, industrial, retail or healthcare. They are in touch with current tenants, potential tenants, the banks and so on. Because they are closer to the action, in my view, they are able to foresee and prepare for contingencies much better than the man in the street who is not in the industry and is just following the news.

On the other hand, if there are worrying trends in the REIT such as management buying non-yield-accretive properties, DPU dropping for no clear reason, gearing rising, occupancy dropping, that kind of thing, then you should be concerned.

Paul Lee

people are just here to learn and discuss. why you so impatient (not only this reply but many others too)?

not everyone is "pro" like you. you can just ignore them and :-X also.

I'm being impatient?? :s8:

I think people here know I'm generally quite patient with answering questions from people who are here to learn; but I dun like to spoon feed people who dun know how to search for information that we have repeated many many times. Or worse give out wrong info.

I amd not a pro and never consider myself a pro. Yes I can ignore them and :-X too. I may take up your suggestion. Thanks for your suggestion :s17:

Dividends Warrior

I'm being impatient?? :s8:

I think people here know I'm generally quite patient with answering questions from people who are here to learn; but I dun like to spoon feed people who dun know how to search for information that we have repeated many many times. Or worse give out wrong info.

I amd not a pro and never consider myself a pro. Yes I can ignore them and :-X too. I may take up your suggestion. Thanks for your suggestion :s17:

Paul is the most patient and helpful around here oredi.

I remember when I first started out, he helped me alot too.

My foundation is built by him. :)

Thanks Paul!

thisisnotme1212

Personally I don't recommend trading on news. You have to get all these steps right:

1. Predict the future development
2. Interpret the implications for your REIT or stock
3. Interpret what other people think the future and the implications will be
4. Decide whether to sell/hold/buy

No doubt there were people who sell on bad news, such as predictions of commercial office rents falling because of a slowing global economy. But whether such a thing will really happen and whether it has a significant impact on the REIT is another issue.

Second, depending on the market, there is a time lag between news and impact. I remember Suntec REIT's DPU started to drop in 2011 or so and some unitholders were quite worked up about it at the AGM. The CEO and management explained that it was due to rental reversions. The DPU going out to investors in 2011 came from leases signed 3 years back, and as the global financial crisis hit, so rents fell and revenue fell, but investors only got hit years later. Most news developments in the property market are gradual, not the kind you have to react to immediately. (One exception was the tsunami in Japan hitting some of Saizen REIT's properties; the damage was minor.)

Third, REIT managers are professionals in the areas they are in, whether it is commercial, industrial, retail or healthcare. They are in touch with current tenants, potential tenants, the banks and so on. Because they are closer to the action, in my view, they are able to foresee and prepare for contingencies much better than the man in the street who is not in the industry and is just following the news.

On the other hand, if there are worrying trends in the REIT such as management buying non-yield-accretive properties, DPU dropping for no clear reason, gearing rising, occupancy dropping, that kind of thing, then you should be concerned.

thumbs up.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.