[Official] REITs CD tracking thread

Dyhalt

Not 8 feb then announce meh?

On Saizen's web said anytime before market opens on 8th Feb :D

1. DPU of 0.66 cent is a 4.8% increase from its previous distribution of 0.63

2. The fear of depreciating Yen affecting the dividend did not realize.

3. NAV has only dropped by 10% to 0.27 SGD / unit against Yen which dropped by 12%

Revenue increase by 10.7%, income increase by 13.4% in Yen... I guess this is a very good result for its unit holders.... :D

simon_84

but is it a good time to buy now? Seems like every REITS is hitting a high now

depends your own personal lowest benchmark you accept.

for example, i'll been queuing the whole damn week for FCT at 1.94 to 1.95 to 1.955 and finally got my lots today.

or otherwise, you can just pay 0.01 cent more than the current price and avoid the crazy BBB queue.

anfielder

3. NAV has only dropped by 10% to 0.27 SGD / unit against Yen which dropped by 18%

Revenue increase by 10.7%, income increase by 13.4% in Yen... I guess this is a very good result for its unit holders.... :D

Sounds like quite a good result. Going forward they'll be hedging part of the distribution payments so impact of forex movements on DPU will be reduced.

addict951

Wah, at current level
based on this CD annualised, Saizen still got about 7% yield ****

abc1987

3. NAV has only dropped by 10% to 0.27 SGD / unit against Yen which dropped by 18%

quite pleased with the results at first glance :) havent looked at it in detail though!

Dyhalt

Saizen result not bad but why still drop today?

The result is released after market close. We will see what happens when market reopens again :D

"Be greedy when everyone is fearful, for with risk comes great rewards:s13:"

ahboy82

The result is released after market close. We will see what happens when market reopens again :D

"Be greedy when everyone is fearful, for with risk comes great rewards:s13:"

there is also this saying :dun catch a falling knife.

:s12::s12:

Dyhalt

there is also this saying :dun catch a falling knife.

:s12::s12:

That is the great thing about market, the same thing that occurs will have two different side of opinion ;) For every willing seller, there must be a willing buyer for trade to occur.

Thanks bro for the reminder, I also have a hedge counter of equal proportion to Saizen that has expenses in Yen and revenue in USD to cancel off FOREX risk:D

lanzhu60

hi guys, for HPH trust, there's one in sing and the other in US dollars. if we purchase the one in US dollars, they will do the conversion paying up in sing dollars? roughly hws the rate ? wondering hw come the vol for US dollars is higher than for sing dollars?

Garlic & Butter

hi guys, for HPH trust, there's one in sing and the other in US dollars. if we purchase the one in US dollars, they will do the conversion paying up in sing dollars? roughly hws the rate ? wondering hw come the vol for US dollars is higher than for sing dollars?

the US$ counter is the main primary counter for trading
the S$ counter was introduced to remove the uncertainty of forex risks when trading HPH Trust. hence, the US$ has more volume logically..
theres a hand

if u buy thru the US$ counter, you can select to pay/ settle in US$ or S$ when u send in ur order.

Trading With Singapore Exchange Ltd | SGX

btw, for dividends, its declared in HKD, payable in USD , with option to receive them in SGD HKD or USD

SpinFire

new+year+2013+(4).jpg

Wishing everyone a Happy Lunar New Year!

May REITs outperform in 2013!

huat+ah.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.