[Official] REITs CD tracking thread

Dividends Warrior

YES! CNA interviewed analyst agrees with me: office reits are underpriced.

3 reits mentioned so far
- FCOT
- Fortune
- Sabrina

*AIMS boss interviewed

He also said AIMS DPU will increase 10% to 15% next year! :eek:
Huat ah! :s12:

The new property at 20 Gul Way is jin swee! :)

IishAcrone

bro dividend warrior. i have been following ur blog. just curious, how do u amass that amount of money to invest?

Dividends Warrior

bro dividend warrior. i have been following ur blog. just curious, how do u amass that amount of money to invest?

A few reasons:

- Single
- Scholarship, bonded to govt
- Decent starting pay (3.5k)
- No car
- No overseas vacations
- No fancy cloths
- No fancy restaurant meals.
- Eat breakfast and dinner at home
- Bring own water to office.

Basically, no life lor.........:(

Save like mad.

Genesisz

YES! CNA interviewed analyst agrees with me: office reits are underpriced.

3 reits mentioned so far
- FCOT
- Fortune
- Sabrina

*AIMS boss interviewed

There might be a knee jerk reaction with people rushing for these REITs in the market soon.

However, I still feel that the Eurozone crisis might have some form of impact to the global market and we might not be spared. Question is when the impact is going to come upon us.

Dividends Warrior

:eek: wah increase by more than i expected! huat ah!

They fully utilised the land.

From 1 story small buildings to a 5-storey big building. Got ramp some more leh.

Show u peekture. :D

gulway1.gif

Compare the before and after. ;)

LeGoZoid

A few reasons:

- Single
- No car
- No overseas vacations
- No fancy cloths

Save like mad.

Indeed, if u can't save. U can't get rich.

abc1987

They fully utilised the land.

From 1 story small buildings to a 5-storey big building. Got ramp some more leh.

Show u peekture. :D

gulway1.gif

Compare the before and after. ;)

Wah i knew of this before i bought it but i didnt expect it would add 10-15% lol. The boss announce like that i think stock price gonna rocket booster tomorrow.

Dividends Warrior

Wah i knew of this before i bought it but i didnt expect it would add 10-15% lol. The boss announce like that i think stock price gonna rocket booster tomorrow.

I was expecting 11%. Actually, this was stated in one of their reports a few months back.

I dun think many people watch the programme though. LOL! :s13:

Besides, some people might not think long term. The increase in DPU will only come in 2013. They may not have enough patience to wait for it.

abc1987

I was expecting 11%. Actually, this was stated in one of their reports a few months back.

I dun think many people watch the programme though. LOL! :s13:

Besides, some people might not think long term. The increase in DPU will only come in 2013. They may not have enough patience to wait for it.

lol i must not have read the report or missed that part! its okay we have patience can already! :)

IishAcrone

A few reasons:

- Single
- No car
- No overseas vacations
- No fancy cloths

Save like mad.

oh bro so u are chao scholar... i only chao farmer. decent pay also. trying to save up. anyway i dun think all the reits are all time high. i waiting for next year to enter :)

abc1987

oh bro so u are chao scholar... i only chao farmer. decent pay also. trying to save up. anyway i dun think all the reits are all time high. i waiting for next year to enter :)

Think there are still a few REITs that can enter now... but they arent as attractive as they used to be, definitely.

htngwilliam

So dividend warrior. Which reits can still buy now as pricing is up for quite sometime? Sabana? Sorry, I traded stocks for sometime but totally no experience on reits.

I thought Parkway reits pretty good as quite defensive...:D

doody_

Sabana, First, Cache - pretty good picks for now, plus also cheaper to enter since they are around $1+.

abc1987

My iOCBC REITS update put AIMS AMP release date on 24 Oct, but I can't find it anywhere else. Dunno zhun or not.

Dividends Warrior

So dividend warrior. Which reits can still buy now as pricing is up for quite sometime? Sabana? Sorry, I traded stocks for sometime but totally no experience on reits.

I thought Parkway reits pretty good as quite defensive...:D

Yup. PLife REIT is good. But the yield is <5% now. You might want to wait for XD before entering.

Paul Lee

Goodbye K-REIT. Hello Keppel REIT! Hopefully the 'Keppel' brand name will further the value of this REIT for years to come. (And get away with all the negative press K-REIT has been getting over the years)

[ SOURCE ]

DPU announced: 1.96c
Ex-Date: 19 Oct
Payable: 27 Nov

[ SOURCE ]

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.