[Official] REITs CD tracking thread

doody_

If I were to calculate net worth, I wouldn't take the first property into account, since you won't possibly sell it.

ahboy82

I noticed that u have reached 100k networth.

Grats! Grats! ;)

how is the net worth derived? i have some sort of figure for that too and it includes CPF, cash, shares, insurance savings acc,property (paid-up portion)

thks DW. but it's just 100k networth, not 100k portfolio. :s13: U are our idol u noe, u are the one who set this benchmark!

gaara, among all the things u specify i nvr include CPF as my networth. not sure if this is the right way but CPF is really cant touch so i tend not to include it.

Dividends Warrior

thks DW. but it's just 100k networth, not 100k portfolio. :s13: U are our idol u noe, u are the one who set this benchmark!

gaara, among all the things u specify i nvr include CPF as my networth. not sure if this is the right way but CPF is really cant touch so i tend not to include it.

Thanks for the support. :)

And yes, I oso dun include CPF in my networth. :D

gaara666

hi doody, ahboy, DW. I included CPF because its part of my net worth, with my income going into it each mth. if i do not count CPF, then i will be understating my net worth since i am just reporting 80% of my salary under cash in bank. we can sort of "touch" CPF by using it to buy shares/other investments or use it to pay for mortgage instalment, releasing the portion of your disposable income that would otherwise be used to pay for the instalment and for a landlord, increase his/her disposable income via rent. i included property (paid portion) with the same view - the paid up home equity is what i have paid for and it will move up over time with corresponding decrease in the CPF amt (that's used to pay for the mthly instalment). i thought its a more wholesome treatment of classification of net worth but i guess everyone has his/her definition. obviously i did not just include revenue generating investments in my definition but what is under my name that can be disposed of for cash. i am kind of using the balance sheet approach rather than P/L

mrwirus

Hai.. Sold off my CMT and it shot up like a rocket! Shouldn't believe those remisers report liao.. Come here better! So anyone thinks if there's any REITs worth investing now? All seem to be quite high!

magemerlin

FCT even more power! Q4 DPU up 20.3% to 2.71 cents. Full year DPU 10.01 cents, translating to yield of 5.32% based on last closing price

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.