[Official] REITs CD tracking thread

Z070188

when is cd coming out? also if for example I buy now before CD is announced, would i get dividend payout?

Hey, announce doesn't mean you get the dividend. You have to hold till the stock become XD, then you will be entitle to the dividends.

Anyway, Suntec REIT and First REIT maybe issuing new shares soon. Share price of these two REITs maybe affected, so don't buy now and see how things go.

teerance85

Hey, announce doesn't mean you get the dividend. You have to hold till the stock become XD, then you will be entitle to the dividends.

Anyway, Suntec REIT and First REIT maybe issuing new shares soon. Share price of these two REITs maybe affected, but don't buy now and see how things go.

How do u know both First REIT would be issuing new shares?

Z070188

How do u know both First REIT would be issuing new shares?

<<<Quote>>>
March 13 (Reuters) - First Real Estate Investment Trust FRET.SI :

* On 12 March unit entered into a conditional sale and purchase agreement with PT Purimas Elok Asri

* Agreement for proposed acquisition of Siloam Hospitals Purwakarta for S$31.0 million

* Acquisition will be financed by combination of drawdown from First REIT'S debt facility and issuance of new units

<<<Unquote>>>

I get from UOB Kay Hian trading platform. Not sure if it is true. Heng I never hold Suntec REIT or First REIT now. Later tio the same fate as AIMIAMPS REIT then price will drop sia.

teerance85

<<<Quote>>>
March 13 (Reuters) - First Real Estate Investment Trust FRET.SI :

* On 12 March unit entered into a conditional sale and purchase agreement with PT Purimas Elok Asri

* Agreement for proposed acquisition of Siloam Hospitals Purwakarta for S$31.0 million

* Acquisition will be financed by combination of drawdown from First REIT'S debt facility and issuance of new units

<<<Unquote>>>

I get from UOB Kay Hian trading platform. Not sure if it is true. Heng I never hold Suntec REIT or First REIT now. Later tio the same fate as AIMIAMPS REIT then price will drop sia.

Actually, my personal opinion for First Reit is good, because this acquisition is DPU accretive, while Suntec Reit private placement purpose was to reduce debt and to bank on any upcoming acquisitions.

AIMS is different, they hold a rights exercise, also for the same purpose (to reduce debt). I don't like Rights issue because personally, it acts in a way of threatening current investors that if you do nothing, you would be penalized (shares dilution).

Z070188

Actually, my personal opinion for First Reit is good, because this acquisition is DPU accretive, while Suntec Reit private placement purpose was to reduce debt and to bank on any upcoming acquisitions.

AIMS is different, they hold a rights exercise, also for the same purpose (to reduce debt). I don't like Rights issue because personally, it acts in a way of threatening current investors that if you do nothing, you would be penalized (shares dilution).

Agreed with you. I heard from my broker that REITs like to do all these kind of funny things in order to raise fund. Over 10 years period sure got at least one time. If suay suay all the REITs you buy tio these kind of things in one particular year, then you may lose out alot. Due to insufficient capital to pump in, drop in share price, DPU decrease etc etc. Actually right issue is ok la (you buy at a discounted price) as long as the fundamental of the REIT is ok. Now AIMs raise back alot liao and I almost break even. Previously losing like 1k for nothing. Damned angry. I keep spamming email and call to their investor relations to complain. LOL. But no use also. LL.

Nevertheless, I think both Suntec REIT and First REIT can survive. I will enter if the price reached my target. See how things go.

teerance85

Agreed with you. I heard from my broker that REITs like to do all these kind of funny things in order to raise fund. Over 10 years period sure got at least one time. If suay suay all the REITs you buy tio these kind of things in one particular year, then you may lose out alot. Due to insufficient capital to pump in, drop in share price, DPU decrease etc etc. Actually right issue is ok la (you buy at a discounted price) as long as the fundamental of the REIT is ok. Now AIMs raise back alot liao and I almost break even. Previously losing like 1k for nothing. Damned angry. I keep spamming email and call to their investor relations to complain. LOL. But no use also. LL.

Nevertheless, I think both Suntec REIT and First REIT can survive. I will enter if the price reached my target. See how things go.

That is why it is very important to have spare bullets, and don't whack your entire fortune on REIT just because the yield is high. Buy in batches, and avg down if the market goes south.

hoppie

What's going through your train of thought? Share with us, so we can comment something.

i thought they are issuing more shares so thought of selling it since already gain in capital then buy back again or other REITs.

hoppie

I just started investing in divident shares, may i know if there is any spreadsheet template or software i can use to track my earnings and lose?

teerance85

Please alert us the best time to buy reits. Thanks.

I say this because it's the reporting season for REITS. So i reckon the price of Reits would likely get inflated during the CD session, and then deflate during the XD session.

Im not refering to whatever QE or economic cycle thing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.