[OFFICIAL] SG Uber Drivers

Pyro77

If you own a car,

- U must register a transportation service company
- U must transfer the car from ur name to the new company
- Purchase a commercial Insurance for ur car

Ppl taught me to calculate the cost if you are driving full time. Car depreciation rate is crucial. Self maintenance.

If you rent car,

- average $40-50 per day? (not really sure)
- Self maintenance

Rent car need to pay parking and petrol nia. Road tax and maintenance is the company that loaned you the car taiji. Because you rent from them so must expect a good working car. Spoil can just change to new car.

Pyro77

partnersSingapore@uber.com

Can try emailing them. I enquired liao. Got a list of approved companies that can lease the car from.

If I'm not wrong, average rental is $1000/month for a normal japanese saloon.

Redsunns

partnersSingapore@uber.com

Can try emailing them. I enquired liao. Got a list of approved companies that can lease the car from.

If I'm not wrong, average rental is $1000/month for a normal japanese saloon.

They gave u a list? I enquired, they ask me go to their office lim kopi... So I never go...

back in the 90s, leasing a twincab pickup cost $1500 per month. I suspect the rate might go up even higher?

Pyro77

They gave u a list? I enquired, they ask me go to their office lim kopi... So I never go...

back in the 90s, leasing a twincab pickup cost $1500 per month. I suspect the rate might go up even higher?

No lah, I read online that there's a list of approved vendors or something like that.

Why must lim kopi?

Redsunns

No lah, I read online that there's a list of approved vendors or something like that.

Why must lim kopi?

dunno. she said she rather speak face to face... Never state other thing in the email at all... cos i asked a few qns. she shd jus answer me and then invite me over right. lol

nexusfanboi

Why must lim kopi?

I think you should specify which kind of Uber service you are referring to. uBerX, UberExec or uberTAXI (see: https://www.uber.com/cities/singapore). That would make the discussion much more helpful to others. I have clarified my post above, and I would like to add that the UberExec driver I talked to was employed by a limo service company as stated by rammsky.

victorian07

Why must lim kopi?
They need to vet their drivers too. Like whether you're unkempt, speak good English, polite and friendly etc. Uber received a lot of flak in USA after incidents of their drivers were found guilty of assault or outrage of modesty.

Sent from my phone using GAGT

Redsunns

I think you should specify which kind of Uber service you are referring to. uBerX, UberExec or uberTAXI (see: https://www.uber.com/cities/singapore). That would make the discussion much more helpful to others. I have clarified my post above, and I would like to add that the UberExec driver I talked to was employed by a limo service company as stated by rammsky.

I told her i interested in UberX, has my own car. Whether my car model is ok or not? Then ask how it works.

Didjerama

for those who own cars, just go and register a new trasnport company. SGD50.

then go convert insurance to commercial insurance.

u can drive without paying any rental. but most imptn car must be fully paid for.

i found out many those driver uber are insurance and property agent. daytime office hours drive uber, night time meet customers.

some actually like the uber arrangement. cos own time can use to ferry children and use for themselves. for 1k a mth, why not. i got one uncle i met he earns just enough to cover petrol, rental then rest of the day use car to go slack.

but heard many horror stories from drivers also.

Pyro77

Got reply liao. Sunday also work :eek:

Hi xdd!

Thank you for having an interest in Uber.

Here are the requirements to be an Uber Partner:

1) Singapore PR or Citizen
2) Aged 25 or older
3) Have no been imprisoned for more than 7 days
4) Have a class 3 driving license

If you do pass the four requirements, you may go ahead and register at https://partners.uber.com/home/.

Register a company with ACRA with code 49219 (for PASSENGER LAND TRANSPORT NEC), or add business code 49219 to your existing company. To do so, go to:
ACRA at International Plaza, 10 Anson Road #05-01, or register your company online by going to: http://t.uber.com/ubersgbizfile

If you have your own vehicle, you would have to convert your private vehicle to a commercially registered vehicle. What we would need you to do is switch to commercial insurance on your vehicle (Tip: Negotiate to retain your NCD when changing your insurance plan to commercial) Then convert your vehicle to a Z10 or Z11 category. You could visit the LTA at 1 Hampshire Road or 10 Sin Ming Drive to do this. Fill out form M01 (Application Form for Transfer of Vehicle) to transfer ownership of your vehicle to your company. Submit your M01 form to change the vehicle type of your car from P10/P11 to Z10/Z11.

Rent a vehicle from a car rental company. You must make sure that the your rented vehicle has:
- Comprehensive commercial insurance (including service and maintenance)
- Vehicle registration as a Z10 or Z11 vehicle
- Ask an Uber team member if you need some suggestions on rental partners, or visit www.sgcarmart.com or www.drive.sg

The company now that we are recommending is Krys (Lion City Rentals) at 84333974 (mobile) during 0930-1730hrs or email them at rentals@lioncityrentals.net

Come to our office to get activated and start driving!

Time: Mon/Tue/Wed/Fri, 10am-5pm

You’ll need to bring:
- Your NRIC and a valid driver’s license;
- Your business registration from ACRA showing business code 49219;
- Proof of commercial insurance for your vehicle;
- Vehicle log showing Z10 or Z11 registration
- Within one month of being activated, we’ll need you to submit a signed mandatory Statutory Declaration form (please see attached)
[Optional] Register to be a relief driver here: http://t.uber.com/ubersgdriverelief

Hope to have you on the team soon!

Regards,
Hazel
UberSupport
uber.com | /uber | @uber

Attachment(s)
Statutory Declaration.docx

tatsit

for those who own cars, just go and register a new trasnport company. SGD50.

then go convert insurance to commercial insurance.

u can drive without paying any rental. but most imptn car must be fully paid for.

i found out many those driver uber are insurance and property agent. daytime office hours drive uber, night time meet customers.

some actually like the uber arrangement. cos own time can use to ferry children and use for themselves. for 1k a mth, why not. i got one uncle i met he earns just enough to cover petrol, rental then rest of the day use car to go slack.

but heard many horror stories from drivers also.

what sort of horror stories?

tatsit

Hi xdd!

2) Aged 25 or older

If you do pass the four requirements, you may go ahead and register at https://partners.uber.com/home/.

Register a company with ACRA with code 49219 (for PASSENGER LAND TRANSPORT NEC), or add business code 49219 to your existing company. To do so, go to:
ACRA at International Plaza, 10 Anson Road #05-01, or register your company online by going to: http://t.uber.com/ubersgbizfile

If you have your own vehicle, you would have to convert your private vehicle to a commercially registered vehicle. What we would need you to do is switch to commercial insurance on your vehicle (Tip: Negotiate to retain your NCD when changing your insurance plan to commercial) Then convert your vehicle to a Z10 or Z11 category. You could visit the LTA at 1 Hampshire Road or 10 Sin Ming Drive to do this. Fill out form M01 (Application Form for Transfer of Vehicle) to transfer ownership of your vehicle to your company. Submit your M01 form to change the vehicle type of your car from P10/P11 to Z10/Z11.

Rent a vehicle from a car rental company. You must make sure that the your rented vehicle has:
- Ask an Uber team member if you need some suggestions on rental partners, or visit www.sgcarmart.com or www.drive.sg

The company now that we are recommending is Krys (Lion City Rentals) at 84333974 (mobile) during 0930-1730hrs or email them at rentals@lioncityrentals.net

You’ll need to bring:
- Within one month of being activated, we’ll need you to submit a signed mandatory Statutory Declaration form (please see attached)
[Optional] Register to be a relief driver here: http://t.uber.com/ubersgdriverelief

Regards,
Hazel
UberSupport
uber.com | /uber | @uber

Attachment(s)

relief driver is part time driver?

Pyro77

relief driver is part time driver?

Yes but I see the slots is usually those ulu timings. I think when the main driver not using, you can rent from him then drive yourself lor.

HOHOHO!

Hi xdd!

2) Aged 25 or older

You’ll need to bring:

Regards,
Hazel
UberSupport
uber.com | /uber | @uber

Attachment(s)

Wah sian, Why cannot above 21 years old :(

styledude

With a good hands-free set, and GPS, u are good to go!

you need to have either 1 of this:
-know your way well
-know how to follow gps

i ever came across a uber driver follow gps still keep missing turns/exits

1)customers will dun like a not?from what i read customers very particular about ratings.scarli they want to go by certain way and u say "sorry don't know,follow GPS instead" they mark u down jialat jialat then next time no customers liao.

2)my qn is commercial insurance expensive mah.usually jap sedan will cost how much?my current insurance about 1k.so expect commercial insurance to be 2-3k?

Flexamoria

Lidat after conversion to comercial ur vehicle value when going to scrap how ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.