[OFFICIAL] SG Uber Drivers

akaihayate

Hi guys, To transfer own private car to company your vehicle cannot have loan is it? Which means must settle outstanding loan then can transfer liao..

styledude

Hi guys, To transfer own private car to company your vehicle cannot have loan is it? Which means must settle outstanding loan then can transfer liao..

if sole proprietorship should be no prob cos financially can still take your personal asset.but another set of paperwork must go bank likely need $$$

tatsit

anyone here doing relief driver? can earn how much?

i1magic

I am a partner with Uber and with a registered company. If you are keen, you are driving / working under my company instead of Uber thus, no registration of company is required from your end and no ma fan thingy as well....

Hi. Can share more details? Would like to join.

Basically, Uber will pay to "jab108" company all the $$ that is due to you. Then he (jab108) will pay you (YanG85) the $$.

i1magic

Yes, you can take loan when you transfer the private car to company.

But when you just register a new company, no bank is going to loan you any $$ right? They'll require a guarantor, which will be you also lah. So it is back to square one.

You'll have to comply with the new loan scheme, which only allow you to loan 60% of the car price over maximum of 60mths installment or till COE expiry date, whichever earlier.

If you do a new car loan, the agent (or person) that settle the new loan for you should be able to do the full settlement and transfer the car ownership to the new company for you.

i1magic

anyone here doing relief driver? can earn how much?

You mean relief driver for taxis or for Uber? For Uber, there is not relief drivers. The Uber scheme itself is actually for people who don't mind providing ferrying services without the commitment of a taxi driver.

i1magic

Basically, Uber will pay to "jab108" company all the $$ that is due to you. Then he (jab108) will pay you (YanG85) the $$.

Still need to pay rental right?

Depends on the package that you are on. Basically Uber pays nett to the company. If the owner of that company don't pay you, it is between you and that company.

Because you told Uber to pay to this company in the first place.

i1magic

So be uber driver or taxi driver better?

Depends. If you don't have taxi licence, then you can only go for Uber now. Taxi driver can pick chio bu on the streets when they flag you down, Uber cannot.

tikokia

hi guys , am interested in being a uber driver? are they still hiring? any car rental company to recommend ? or they will uber company will issue u a car?

Peach Tea

hi guys , am interested in being a uber driver? are they still hiring? any car rental company to recommend ? or they will uber company will issue u a car?

emailed them twice and not response. wtf

edmwperson

any uber driver can advise me?

i am thinking of joining as a uber driver.
i understand u need to rent a car to ply, with a contract.

if i work faithfully 6 days, say 0800 - 2000hrs, 7th day maybe just breakeven cost, how much can i expect to make? nett income after all cost.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.