[Official] SingTel SIM Only Plans

MoneyFace =p

How's the SOP so far for you?
TBH i felt it has gotten worst over the year. Last time I mentioned deep inside gym toilet cubicle :s34: can still get signal and load contents: 5G NSA 1-2 bars. Nowadays I cannot get usable signal anymore: 5G NSA 1 bar but can't load anything. Eight telecom 4G signal is worst and got totally cutted btw.

Even at home also suffers from random network 'constipation' where I get full bar 5G SA but couldn't load anything. Even switching to airplane mode and turning back on also doesn't work. That's where I will switch over and fall back to my eight line for redundancy.

Jirachi

TBH i felt it has gotten worst over the year. Last time I mentioned deep inside gym toilet cubicle :s34: can still get signal and load contents: 5G NSA 1-2 bars. Nowadays I cannot get usable signal anymore: 5G NSA 1 bar but can't load anything. Eight telecom 4G signal is worst and got totally cutted btw.

Even at home also suffers from random network 'constipation' where I get full bar 5G SA but couldn't load anything. Even switching to airplane mode and turning back on also doesn't work. That's where I will switch over and fall back to my eight line for redundancy.
So bad? But is SOP plans these days 5G SA? Wouldn't it be better? Recently, Singtel 4G is quite bad.

MoneyFace =p

Anyway now they are selling you 'verified fan badge' directly and making those who sign on Priority/Enhanced plans instantly carrots :s13:

This also supersedes the video express pass which they used to sell for concerts venues.

LVboqPO.jpeg

satire85

Actually i must say Singtel priority plus sim only is really good. I moved from Simba and never regretted paying for Singtel. Using Simba i always worry whether i have a signal. More often than not i struggle to find a reception. It gets so bad that i cannot even load a menu in a restaurant or find a signal to make payment… now Singtel is so buttery smooth!

jess_sy

Anyway now they are selling you 'verified fan badge' directly and making those who sign on Priority/Enhanced plans instantly carrots :s13:

This also supersedes the video express pass which they used to sell for concerts venues.

LVboqPO.jpeg
but for $17.9 or $19.9 extra per mth just for speed enhacement.... might as well get the plan that have

MoneyFace =p

Actually i must say Singtel priority plus sim only is really good. I moved from Simba and never regretted paying for Singtel. Using Simba i always worry whether i have a signal. More often than not i struggle to find a reception. It gets so bad that i cannot even load a menu in a restaurant or find a signal to make payment… now Singtel is so buttery smooth!
Simba is actually the problem. I avoid like a plague..

MoneyFace =p

but for $17.9 or $19.9 extra per mth just for speed enhacement.... might as well get the plan that have
You rather pay $55/mth for Priority Plus to $15.28+$17.90 = $33.18/mth for the same thing? Which still feels the same as $15.28/mth?

A lot of bells and whistles over there..

stupidog

But they don't reward you for your loyalty. My current golden number on ST already ported before from M1 and SH.
it's ok. i just dun wanna accidentally lose or the MVNO suddenly close down like Virgin Mobile then lose my lines.

the numbers got $$$$ also cannot buy wan. (if dun wanna sell lol)

stupidog

You rather pay $55/mth for Priority Plus to $15.28+$17.90 = $33.18/mth for the same thing? Which still feels the same as $15.28/mth?

A lot of bells and whistles over there..
knn wan, i just sub to the 55 per month shat. but then hor, they giving 3gb asia, 50gb MY.

so that 17.90 doesn't cover the roaming.

stupidog

Simba is actually the problem. I avoid like a plague..
simba or tpg only can use as a spare line.

i dun dare to use it for personal or even company line.

later when u need it , it fails like M1 like that.

my family was with M1 (5 lines) , got 5 bars but cannot surf net wan knn lol

my late dad, wanna use paynow at counter then no network smlj lol damn paiseh wan

since we switched to ST, we never looked back.

mahler_qs

Happy to switch over to ST from M1 earlier this year. Coverage is better for my use case. Yes, certain sections of the train tunnel network not good - loss of network/fake 5G network, especially in crowded trains but most of the time, no issue with coverage. Am going back for my reservist. Looking forward to having better network coverage at certain parts of the camp which my M1 network had failed previously.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.