https://www.singtel.com/personal/mobile/plans/sim-only/tryout/faqsAnyone know how to cancel the free 2 month sim only plan as i think its expiring in first week of Sept?
Ya. Same. I got that tooConstipation happened again at around 10.30pm from my bedroom again![]()
Now will occasionally not even load with full bar, like M1's Airplane mode like that. Jialat...![]()
I realised that it all began with 5G. Never had this problem with 4G.Same issue then!![]()
Same. I avoid SIMBA completely too.Simba is actually the problem. I avoid like a plague..
Yes, Singtel network is overall nice, but there're blind spots. I used to work at Waterloo Centre. That particular corner of my office has no Singtel network. Other than that, it's cool. YMMV. LOL!Happy to switch over to ST from M1 earlier this year. Coverage is better for my use case. Yes, certain sections of the train tunnel network not good - loss of network/fake 5G network, especially in crowded trains but most of the time, no issue with coverage. Am going back for my reservist. Looking forward to having better network coverage at certain parts of the camp which my M1 network had failed previously.
Our $15.28 also comes with 2GB MY mthly roaming data. Unless you are frequent traveller, getting travel eSIM will be more economical.knn wan, i just sub to the 55 per month shat. but then hor, they giving 3gb asia, 50gb MY.
so that 17.90 doesn't cover the roaming.
Yeah, I noticed this for a while and always thought it was my device instead.Not sure why this is happening to my only main number.
Port into Singtel or StarHub network, friends call me always get “The Starhub number you are calling is currently unavailable”.
MSISDN originally from StarHub a decade ago.
Anyone know how to cancel the free 2 month sim only plan as i think its expiring in first week of Sept?
Just called them but this CSO like very blur. Will call for another one later.Yeah, I noticed this for a while and always thought it was my device instead.
Your this error have you contacted ST? Might be their end never complete something that needs to be done from what I presume.
Standard that CSO blur.Just called them but this CSO like very blur. Will call for another one later.

I only pick well established ones or / MNO owned direct subsidiary for such important 'home' moving.it's ok. i just dun wanna accidentally lose or the MVNO suddenly close down like Virgin Mobile then lose my lines.
the numbers got $$$$ also cannot buy wan. (if dun wanna sell lol)
$10.90I'm thinking to move my 5G Priority trial eSIM to another phone.
Anyone knows if there is a charge to do that?
I only pick well established ones or / MNO owned direct subsidiary for such important 'home' moving.
Moreover, nowadays porting protocol has been well firmed up as compare to Virgin days.
i stayed on with STM cos of my nice nice golden numbers.
Very different times, those Virgin days didn’t even have number portability yet. Just look at the recent Grid shutdown, existing subscribers can just port out smoothly.I only pick well established ones or / MNO owned direct subsidiary for such important 'home' moving.
Moreover, nowadays porting protocol has been well firmed up as compare to Virgin days.
I wouldn't be so confident to say about that, though yes, Singtel might likely have more resource compared to the smaller player since they are the established big 4 (now possibly 3) in the telco sector.MoneyFace and stupidog are right!
I too have a golden number. Also, it's not just about losing my golden number, it's also because my brokerage, insurance and bank 2FAs are tied to my phone number. If somehow I lose my phone number or access to my SMS got compromised, scams might occur.
So, my smartphone, phone number, domain and email have to be highly secured. That means spending a bit more per month to have a peace of mind.
From exprience nope IIRC.Does anyone know if you have negative money in your Singtel account, and u port out ur only line with singtel, can you withdraw the money out as cash?
I think you can call in with another number and claim that the 5G Priority tryout got problem and see if can ask for another eSIM to test outI'm thinking to move my 5G Priority trial eSIM to another phone.
Anyone knows if there is a charge to do that?