[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 9

dilphinus

dihua street is a must during cny, imo. it's like our chinatown, but with much more stalls and free samplings.
I went this year during CNY. Nothing much. Not much crowd either. Quite meh.

Don't even need to squeeze. Plenty of walking space. The streets were almost empty.

I went on eve and a few days later.

twosix

I went this year during CNY. Nothing much. Not much crowd either. Quite meh.

Don't even need to squeeze. Plenty of walking space. The streets were almost empty.

I went on eve and a few days later.
I usually go 2 or 1 week before cny. Those were precovid times. Quite crowded.

naxchua

Even scoot allow more than one piece as long as total weight don’t exceed. China airlines a bit dinosaur.
no choice... different airlines different treatment...

Now I know UOB KF CC benefits for Scoot, I am loving scoot even more....

naxchua

Not sure what happen to Ningxia night market on Sunday during my recent trip in Nov... They now only operate on 1 side of the road... last time I go is operate 2 side on that 1 big road....

And my chicken skewer stall never operate there or not open on Sunday....

Anyone has insight on what's happening? hahaha,,, else I am going to strike them out from my NM list on next trip....

Duapui-ti

no choice... different airlines different treatment...

Now I know UOB KF CC benefits for Scoot, I am loving scoot even more....
For me I pay a bit more for China Airline , cause scoot seat and legroom not suitable for me , due to my size 🤦

by the way, what are the UOB KF CC benefit ? I have never received any promo tied up from them before .🙏

twosix

Not sure what happen to Ningxia night market on Sunday during my recent trip in Nov... They now only operate on 1 side of the road... last time I go is operate 2 side on that 1 big road....

And my chicken skewer stall never operate there or not open on Sunday....

Anyone has insight on what's happening? hahaha,,, else I am going to strike them out from my NM list on next trip....
Ningxia is so crowded. Won't go there this trip.

luckygal

For me I pay a bit more for China Airline , cause scoot seat and legroom not suitable for me , due to my size 🤦

by the way, what are the UOB KF CC benefit ? I have never received any promo tied up from them before .🙏
China Airline has better legroom?

naxchua

Share share.

https://www.uob.com.sg/personal/car...zuxO-O9L-GlxnBoC0RwQAvD_BwE&vid=none#benefits

basically it give the cardholder complimentary standard seat selection, whole ticket group to have board me first, priority check in via scootplus counter, free $15 grabcar voucher to airport OR from airport (1 voucher per half of year), additional free check in baggage... And free booking flexibility waiver...

1st time I no need to queue 30 mins to drop off my baggage in Taoyuan... :p

naxchua

Ningxia is so crowded. Won't go there this trip.

Exactly... and if u went to Ningxia before covid, the NM is actually 2 lane meaning got stalls lining outside of family mart...

now dun have... only centre 1 lane to squeeze with everyone...

twosix

Exactly... and if u went to Ningxia before covid, the NM is actually 2 lane meaning got stalls lining outside of family mart...

Hmm... This is how it was precovid. I dun remember having another row of stalls. The nm has actually expanded onto the main road, where the famous ah puo fan tuan is located.

naxchua

Hmm... This is how it was precovid. I dun remember having another row of stalls. The nm has actually expanded onto the main road, where the famous ah puo fan tuan is located.
No leh... When I went to Ningxia last time, the layout is like Raohe, 2 sides of stall plus centre also stalls... hahaha.... cos I remember my chicken skewers stall was outside family mart...

darcbleu

and basically that 1 lane is 1 line up and 1 line down. if someone stops. the whole line jams.. haha

rrr2015

precovid i remember got 3 rows of stalls

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.