[Official] TF10 Appreciation thread

iAHBEE

Actually before i decide on getting Lune cable for TF10, i came across this from ebay

http://shop.ebay.com.sg/effect.2010/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=

They have different cables for TF10 at a budget price but no reviews on this cable.

You guys can consider and give reviews if any of you all bought it

P.S. This thread is moving real fast

Wah lau the built and all seems cui from the pictures sia :o

btw to those who wants to reshell with Null Audio, my CK100 has no updates ever since I left it with kevin on OCT 12.

He told me China's customs are stricter now, hence he cannot guarantee that I can get it within 2 months when I met with him. A check on headfi's UM appreciation thread also had this scenario where headfi'ers items are stuck at their customs and UM can't do anything about it.

The thing is he promised to update me, but on the 2 occasions when i smsed him to ask if my CK100 has cleared the customs, he didn't reply - and one of the sms was sent only earlier this week. Emailing him yields no response as well.

Strangely, one guy on Jaben who sent in his to Stereo around the same time has already gotten his reshells at least 2-3 weeks back.

poingyo

what is the budget cable for my new TF10?

i see got what lune cable, ES2, sm2.. may i noe where can i get all these cables?

x3dnd3x

This is bad news . Actually i remember Tech bro commended about Unique Melody and said that it was good .

btw to those who wants to reshell with Null Audio, my CK100 has no updates ever since I left it with kevin on OCT 12.

He told me China's customs are stricter now, hence he cannot guarantee that I can get it within 2 months when I met with him. A check on headfi's UM appreciation thread also had this scenario where headfi'ers items are stuck at their customs and UM can't do anything about it.

The thing is he promised to update me, but on the 2 occasions when i smsed him to ask if my CK100 has cleared the customs, he didn't reply - and one of the sms was sent only earlier this week. Emailing him yields no response as well.

Strangely, one guy on Jaben who sent in his to Stereo around the same time has already gotten his reshells at least 2-3 weeks back.

iAHBEE

what is the budget cable for my new TF10?

i see got what lune cable, ES2, sm2.. may i noe where can i get all these cables?
SM2 is an iem lol, Earsonics SM2 and SM3

Lune cable is a silver cable from Null Audio and they have a cheaper silverplated copper called the Enyo as well. Prices around 90 upwards for enyo and about 140-150 for Lune.

ES cable is from Westone, the cheapest I found in SG was in Stereo although Jaben stocks them as well. Goes for about $65 for 52" cable from Stereo.

stan91

Like that have to think twice liao. ahaha

shawn_sboi

wa bro this is serious. SO LONG ALREADY?? then how?

shawn_sboi

Like that i dont mind paying more to stereo and then get luna cable from the null audio and let stereo do. $300+ nia. just pay.

x3dnd3x

Like that i dont mind paying more to stereo and then get luna cable from the null audio and let stereo do. $300+ nia. just pay.

Yeah i also rather let Stereo do in this case .

But i want a cheap cable . Lune cable is sexpensive for me . :(

iAHBEE

Yeah i also rather let Stereo do in this case .

But i want a cheap cable . Lune cable is sexpensive for me . :(
ES cables lor, brand new @ 65, if u can find 2nd hand one they are usually trimmed for UE universal liao should be cheaper

stan91

Likedat spend almost 400 liao.

reshell $159,
impression $65,
shipping (say split by 4person) $12.5,
lune cable $152.60

total dmg: $393

welly expensive. :(

x3dnd3x

reshell $159,
impression $65,
lune cable $152.60

This is calculated based on Null Audio ?

Got calculate the one by Stereo ?

jermx9

That's the one by stereo. So are we gonna take the cheaper route(might take longer or same) or exp route ( guranteed in 2-4 weeks)?

stan91

$393 is by stereo.

If null audio, is 225(if 3 person or less reshell), 212.50(if 4 person reshell tgt)
so say $225 for reshell,
$65 for impression.

total: 290 including lune cable

FrOzE

reshell $159,
impression $65,
lune cable $152.60

Wat's reshell & impression

stan91

Wat's reshell & impression

Impression is to make ear mold. Shape of your ear.

then reshell is to take out the drivers from the IEM and fit into the shape of your ear mold. Of cause using diff material. The impression is just a guide for the size of your ears.

iAHBEE

impression wise, ace hearing at ngee ann charged me 30 or 40 the other time. if u guys eventually choose to go with Null Audio, don't take up their impressions service. Is cui one :(

Digisound (novena) 60 plus but so far no negatives yet while ace hearing has a few (based on what I recall from reading in sgheadphones thread)

jermx9

Like that means 100 dollar difference leh. Alot for me as a student.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.