[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate

Tloslm

Bro, you talk like ppl change ringgit for investment?

Believe most change to use for mysia trip one. How to wait like tat?

If you need to go mysia this weekend, so you wait till 2.70 then change meh? If not, dun go?

hhaaaaha :D maybe for ppl not going there soon , then can wait for better rates lor :p

dede1217

Bro...at boon lay you normally change at which stall?

yesterday wanna change at arcade, but closed lol ... maybe today would go change, hope got someone to update the rates before going down, so can know the rates haha ...

luei74

Last night rate ~2.63xx during news. Today arcade maybe can go ~2.61xx?

(^@^)"

dat's super high ... dunno tml change still have or not ...

Don't bother. You need to wait 1 hr in the queue to change money. Even change $1000 SGD I will rather take little or no queue for worse exchange rate.

(^@^)"

sian, but would it still go up ?

I use credit card. For petrol and groceries only. My exchange rate from the bank was 2.67 last month. This month's statement should be even better. No need queue. I just need some spare ringgit for food.

dede1217

I use credit card. For petrol and groceries only. My exchange rate from the bank was 2.67 last month. This month's statement should be even better. No need queue. I just need some spare ringgit for food.

wow soo good lo !!! envy !!!

diamond96

2.67 you sure ? :s22::s22:

amberlight

Ignorance is bliss :crazy:

(^@^)"

2.57 or 2.67?? Current highest rate only 2.63 nia...

Not over the counter exchange rates.

There was a discussion in the car forum. Someone tried and said it was more worth to swipe card. I have been doing it since Novemeber last year. Dec statement was 2.63 after cashback. Jan statement was 2.67 after cashback. Feb should be slightly better. Good for me as my main expenditure is groceries and petrol. No need to bring so much cash over.

ronleech

all are almost the same. cause all playing the same rates. except the indian mama shop super low

normally I will change at the counter with many young girls, beside the staircase leading to 2nd floor...better rate among all.... next is the small counter beside a 1.99 shop name 88 or 77...

ddca

Not over the counter exchange rates.

There was a discussion in the car forum. Someone tried and said it was more worth to swipe card. I have been doing it since Novemeber last year. Dec statement was 2.63 after cashback. Jan statement was 2.67 after cashback. Feb should be slightly better. Good for me as my main expenditure is groceries and petrol. No need to bring so much cash over.

Right. With the 5% cash rebate, today's rate should be around 2.685

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.