Official Xperia Z Thread

Audiology93

I've jus rooted my phone and now I can't seem to turn on NFC even though I've deleted the folder data\usf. Anyone solved it b4

xgwei

I can't turn on portable wifi hotspot. It seems to conflict with turning on wifi which then tries to search for open networks but all I want to is to make my lte network open for others

mine ok le, dont turn on your wifi bah...

Computeron

any 1 still on old stock firmware beside me? jus rec an OTA update.. but dont wish to...
is there any big diff?

Lite90

wah, my phone is 1 week only and this morning it shut down by itself, can't power on unless i do a force reboot (power + vol up). anyone know if this is hardware problem or software bug? :(

Ah Huat

any 1 still on old stock firmware beside me? jus rec an OTA update.. but dont wish to...
is there any big diff?

Is your phone rooted? If yes just install titanium backup and use it to freeze it. That what I do and no more firmware update nagging liao :)

Computeron

Is your phone rooted? If yes just install titanium backup and use it to freeze it. That what I do and no more firmware update nagging liao :)

thanks... but is the uodate anygd? to me not not gd.. unless is 4.2.2 :s13::s13:
or batt life performance.

Ah Huat

thanks... but is the uodate anygd? to me not not gd.. unless is 4.2.2 :s13::s13:
or batt life performance.

Dun know leh for me I already did everything swee swee on 10.1.A.1.434 4.1.2 liao so confirm+chop wouldn't update anymore liao lol :D:s13:
I go play my candy crush saga liao. Now on level 135 liao :D:s13:

weightyaffair

Bought my phone on a swimming trip on Saturday in Bintan.

Love the look on the faces of others when I walked into the pool casually with my Xperia in my hands.... and dunked it like a boss. :D

Cyberboy128

Just purchased a Xperia Z and it has Singtel apps loaded? How can I unbrand it? Will be using on Starhub network.

Thanks...

x3nor_S

anyone experience this?

when i try calling people, it will start ringing, then the headpiece at the top will vibrate when it rings or when other party talks.

is it my buzzer loose or its build issue? i never on the headpiece volume very high leh. but everytime i call people the particular place will vibrate. didn experience this on iphone/s3 previously.

kewellz

anyone can advise how to edit the stock notification toggle? or is there any toggle on the playstore can replace the stock one? not rooted. been finding the option since i bought the phone one week ago!

Cyberboy128

Came over from Samsung. Someone please advise which method to use for rooting. Must unlock bootloader?

In terms of warranty claim, can unroot.?

carlover76

anyone can advise how to edit the stock notification toggle? or is there any toggle on the playstore can replace the stock one? not rooted. been finding the option since i bought the phone one week ago!

You can just install another notification bar below the stock bar, download the Notification Toggle from the Playstore and if you want function like restart phone then your phone has to be rooted. =:p

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.