Official Xperia Z Thread

hueman

Hi bros. For those on Singtel, i believe most of us are facing issues whereby the PACE router automatically restarts every time the xperia z is connected to it.

I have given singtel a call and highlighted this issue to them, citing all the posts pertaining to this matter within this particular thread. Have been assured that this will be escalated above.

Hopefully this matter can be resolved asap, as I am sure none of us would want to exceed the data usage by not being able to connect to wifi.

I thought I am safe from this problem until my Pacer router restarted twice. When the XZ is connected via my Wifi Repeater, seems to be OK. Means I cannot turn on Wifi when I am in my living room. Duh.....

meggidodimus

The pics taken during daytime looks unnatural, rather grainy... Same for superior auto n normal one... Which settings to adjust?

saw someone online say that stock camera software not doing the camera justice. seems to be suggesting that a better camera app will help. tried downloading one app called fx camera and used on normal settings, but the pic quality is worst than b4.

i think a lot of users all noted that grainy is something that u have to live with, the XZ camera isn't all that fantastic i guess.

IceShelterX

whats that anti-shatter film ah? so still need another screen protector? :o

Its screen protector... oh well... because its from sony... so you should applied a screen protector to protect the original screen protector from scratches... :s13::s13::s13:

hear say if you remove the original SP the word sony will disappear ;)

meggidodimus

Its screen protector... oh well... because its from sony... so you should applied a screen protector to protect the original screen protector from scratches... :s13::s13::s13:

went to google, a lot of pple say sony logo disappears

wolvie77

bluff u for wat... i jus called the shop last thurs.. scarli now $785 liao loh...
erm... i think i saw u dumping.... or i c wrongly?:s13:

Ya suntec kasia mobile i called last week ask they say selling at $800 & stocks sold out already. Have to wait this week

applying another screen protector over the original one seems silly leh.. :s22:

any idea about the back of the phone? comes with a protector also?

went to google, a lot of pple say sony logo disappears
woah seems that its really true. did you apply another layer of screen protector or just leave it as it is?

meggidodimus

woah seems that its really true. did you apply another layer of screen protector or just leave it as it is?

eh i left mine as it is but i took off the lousy plastic that came when u just got the phone, and pasted it behind.

now my phone is
front: only with anti shatter film
back: 2 ugly pieces of plastic with anti shatter film

cuz im waiting for my case from taobao, so ya lor, lun for a while (1 month or so), but if i drop my phone, GG

eh i left mine as it is but i took off the lousy plastic that came when u just got the phone, and pasted it behind.

now my phone is
front: only with anti shatter film
back: 2 ugly pieces of plastic with anti shatter film

cuz im waiting for my case from taobao, so ya lor, lun for a while (1 month or so), but if i drop my phone, GG
oh i see. the it comes with anti shatter film on both sides right? :o

ah_cleo

i got my XZ purple at IT show today and the promoter gave me a 8gb thumbdrive and also a guidebook to the Xperia Z. quite power like this.

i_served_ns

I thought I am safe from this problem until my Pacer router restarted twice. When the XZ is connected via my Wifi Repeater, seems to be OK. Means I cannot turn on Wifi when I am in my living room. Duh.....

Ask for the 2wire modem.. They changed mine and it's working fine... I asked abt the difference and the technician told me the 2wire supposedly have lower range but from what I experienced, it's the same... I still can use WiFi in my room but not the corner end... Same as pace

Bro, advise from the other forummers here pertaining to this matter.

meggidodimus

oh i see. the it comes with anti shatter film on both sides right? :o

yea on both sides.
users here have reported that pasting SP on the anti shatter film does not affect sensitivity.

i got my XZ purple at IT show today and the promoter gave me a 8gb thumbdrive and also a guidebook to the Xperia Z. quite power like this.

waseh u got it without plan is it?

weeni1

Got my black unit from the IT show today. Got a free mobile charger from the Sony promoter. But I got a question, it seems like the flap cover for the microsd card does not seem to close properly? It's not as flushed to the sides as compared to the cover of the other ports. Is my unit faulty, or all are like that?:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.