I think prices around $18xx to $20xx psf.Anyone knows whats the psf of the sold units at ONE?
No worries bro. Once you’ve chosen, just enjoy and be happy with your stay. Congrats!As someone who did consider both and chose NP (I am not an agent, don't have close friends or relatives who are agents, so no vested interest), some of my considerations are as follows.
Eric (whom some people in this forum love to quote though he makes a number of mistakes in his videos) says NP is in the forest, not in one north? That is quite categorical and not so correct. IT depends on which office you are talking about. For example, Grab new HQ is an 800m walk from NP, 1.3km from ONE. My office is almost equidistant from NP and ONE.
Would you live in a place that still feels like you are in office, or would you stay in a place with a decent sea view, next to a nature park, and in a place where only 20% of the land is used for residential blocks?
I got one with a higher unblocked floor for a psf much less than ONE, with beautiful park, sea, and sunset views. (Oh yea, I have some west sun, and have always stayed at places with west sun and do no use AirCon. Some so-called property experts make west sun a much bigger deal than it really is. My previous place with west sun got sold in one day at a higher than expected price).
For those who are saying it is ulu, I don’t completely disagree, but ulu vs non-ulu is a difference of 5-10 mins. I know how the place feels like, two of my good friends used to stay in the old NP. Anyways, for the most part, NP is no more ulu than ONE. Let us look at things more objectively. No, I don’t own a car and have no plans to get one - not because I can't afford it, but coz I prefer public transport. Even if I win the Merc in the lucky draw, I will sell it off.
Distance to nearest NTUC - 1.1 km for both.
Bn Vista MRT - 750m from ONE, Kent ridge MRT - 1.1 km from NP. Kent Ridge and Bn Vista are a ~5 mins shuttle bus ride away from NP, ONE won’t have such a shuttle bus option. Also, distance to MRT is not everything. If u look at the time taken for public transport according to Google (incl walking distance).
Marina Bay Sands - 38 mins from NP, 52 mins from ONE.
Vivo City - 25 mins from NP. 28 mins from ONE.
Orchard Road - 37 mins from ONE, 41 mins from NP.
The only major negative I saw for NP vs ONE was the distance to the nearby primary school - Fairfield methodist is within 1 km for ONE whereas it is within 2 km for NP. However, given the fact that there are not so many residential places within one km of Fairfield methodist as compared to typical schools (only a few HDB blocks in dover crescent, 2-3 blocks in Ghim Moh, a couple of condos or so in Dover road, etc.), being within 2 km would do I guess.
Convenience-wise, Fairfield methodist is 6 mins by public transport from NP. 9 mins from ONE (or 12 mins walk).
Right now, 805 units are sold. I think it's quite decent for a project of that size which has been in the market for only 3 months or so.
As someone who did consider both and chose NP (I am not an agent, don't have close friends or relatives who are agents, so no vested interest), some of my considerations are as follows.
Eric (whom some people in this forum love to quote though he makes a number of mistakes in his videos) says NP is in the forest, not in one north? That is quite categorical and not so correct. IT depends on which office you are talking about. For example, Grab new HQ is an 800m walk from NP, 1.3km from ONE. My office is almost equidistant from NP and ONE.
Would you live in a place that still feels like you are in office, or would you stay in a place with a decent sea view, next to a nature park, and in a place where only 20% of the land is used for residential blocks?
I got one with a higher unblocked floor for a psf much less than ONE, with beautiful park, sea, and sunset views. (Oh yea, I have some west sun, and have always stayed at places with west sun and do no use AirCon. Some so-called property experts make west sun a much bigger deal than it really is. My previous place with west sun got sold in one day at a higher than expected price).
For those who are saying it is ulu, I don’t completely disagree, but ulu vs non-ulu is a difference of 5-10 mins. I know how the place feels like, two of my good friends used to stay in the old NP. Anyways, for the most part, NP is no more ulu than ONE. Let us look at things more objectively. No, I don’t own a car and have no plans to get one - not because I can't afford it, but coz I prefer public transport. Even if I win the Merc in the lucky draw, I will sell it off.
Bn Vista MRT - 750m from ONE, Kent ridge MRT - 1.1 km from NP. Kent Ridge and Bn Vista are a ~5 mins shuttle bus ride away from NP, ONE won’t have such a shuttle bus option. Also, distance to MRT is not everything. If u look at the time taken for public transport according to Google (incl walking distance).
The only major negative I saw for NP vs ONE was the distance to the nearby primary school - Fairfield methodist is within 1 km for ONE whereas it is within 2 km for NP. However, given the fact that there are not so many residential places within one km of Fairfield methodist as compared to typical schools (only a few HDB blocks in dover crescent, 2-3 blocks in Ghim Moh, a couple of condos or so in Dover road, etc.), being within 2 km would do I guess.
Convenience-wise, Fairfield methodist is 6 mins by public transport from NP. 9 mins from ONE (or 12 mins walk).
Right now, 805 units are sold. I think it's quite decent for a project of that size which has been in the market for only 3 months or so.
Fairfield within 2km also no chance liao la..As someone who did consider both and chose NP (I am not an agent, don't have close friends or relatives who are agents, so no vested interest), some of my considerations are as follows.
Congrats! The most impt thing is u know what u are buying into instead of hearing too much from naysayers. What Eric mentioned may not be totally true either, since he can be quite extreme on some of those viewpoints.As someone who did consider both and chose NP (I am not an agent, don't have close friends or relatives who are agents, so no vested interest), some of my considerations are as follows.
As someone who did consider both and chose NP (I am not an agent, don't have close friends or relatives who are agents, so no vested interest), some of my considerations are as follows.
Bro, did u buy? Thought u interested.Fairfield within 2km also no chance liao la..
I see developer I won't consider NP liao..
I think I was the last customer there. Probably about 4-5 left . ( Maybe also 4-5 in era office but I won't know)Bro, did u buy? Thought u interested.
Sorry to hear. But there should be other options down the road, including resale.I think I was the last customer there. Probably about 4-5 left . ( Maybe also 4-5 in era office but I won't know)
All my choice units gone liao. I only looking at stack 8 by the way.. when 10-08 was also sold. I told my agent I want to leave liao. Then she ask me stay on try higher floor. I told her ok lo although I no feel for the level numbers but I told her I only will get if have 11 and 12.
13,14,15 I dun want.
End up think era side also sold 12-08.
Then bobian just left lo. My ballot number so lousy 11++. Can't get ****...
There is still upcoming GLS site at Slim Barrack bro two to be exact, should be by next year.I think I was the last customer there. Probably about 4-5 left . ( Maybe also 4-5 in era office but I won't know)
All my choice units gone liao. I only looking at stack 8 by the way.. when 10-08 was also sold. I told my agent I want to leave liao. Then she ask me stay on try higher floor. I told her ok lo although I no feel for the level numbers but I told her I only will get if have 11 and 12.
13,14,15 I dun want.
Not enough time for my gal primary school registration liao hehe.There is still upcoming GLS site at Slim Barrack bro two to be exact, should be by next year.
Congrats. I still felt ONE better than NP when exit if u can get good entry psf.I think I was the last customer there. Probably about 4-5 left . ( Maybe also 4-5 in era office but I won't know)
13,14,15 I dun want.
Y u congrats me.. I nv manage to get leh.Congrats. I still felt ONE better than NP when exit if u can get good entry psf.
only two things I can’t comment
1) your entry psf?
2) the maintenance fee
If below 1.9kpsf still can buy la. LolCongrats because you didn’t buy a unit you don’t like and walked away![]()
Y u congrats me.. I nv manage to get leh.
Maintenance is pretty high though. At 560 per month for 3b premium and above..
Range from 400-560
If below 1.9kpsf still can buy la. Lol
But maintenance fee is on the high side.