okay okay.... enjoy your 10T in "normal" mode broactually, i will call it normal mode.

Good point.anyway.. if u need full power then enable full performance mode lo.. no need then dun enable lo.. that's the whole point of adding these options right.. so we consumers have a choice.. it's not as if they are throttling it without giving consumers a choice like they used to..
Good point.
But, it should be the other way around if you ask me.
Normal performance should be the default.
Reduced performance to control heat can be enabled by user as an option.
Now, it is the reverse for this phone. One reason why android phones are troublesome is that there are many manufacturers and each phone has its own 'unique' features. Sometimes good sometimes bad.
To me, this is a bad feature but luckily it can be worked around in settings.
Imagine if you are a noob and you did not read my post and you bought this phone and just use it out of the box. You would have paid for a snapdragon 8+ gen 1 but only getting snapdragon 888/888+ performance and you would be none the wiser.
WTF.
just talking on modes can fill the whole pageI think no point continue debating the modes. Just enjoy the phone![]()
good discussion anyways 
What's your personal review of the phone?Its not really a debate but get your point.
I am just showing the stability of the sd8+g1 based on sustained performance under long period of time and not to show off how high sd8+g1 can score in benchmarks
For some people, sd778g+ can performs really well because they dont game, just whatsapp, youtube, telegram, social media apps.

1. Oneplus reputation not so good since say, oneplus 7 (?)the spec of this phone is attractive , however Shopee OnePlus official store with good promo discount on going still surprisingly low unit sold ?
built for gamers? think again..
HWZ tag a bit not same liao. saw this video earlier also. throttling quite hard for the global version 10T somehow. it looks a little worse than the gaming test done by NL Tech i think, but quite similar FPS overall. don't know why they even took this approach considering the Ace Pro tested by Chinese reviewers performed so much better in Genshin, and it's basically the exact same phone. :/ Oh and NL Tech's review also mentioned some games that are supposed to be able to run at 120 are limited to 60 too. seems like there is a whitelist of games that are allowed to use the higher refresh rate.
This also means the Ace with 10R ROM actually runs Genshin better than the more expensive 10T.
i think might be a region thing though. OnePlus Ace with 10R's firmware doesn't seem to be artificially throttled as hard. it can't run 60FPS highest graphics in genshin at 60 all the way, but it will at least do so as long as it can. then when phone heats up then throttle a bit. even then it doesn't seem to be throttling that hard immediately. Which is more like how a normal phone should be performing.OnePlus all along liddat leh.. even mlbb also only can run at 60fps.. my dad's Poco x3 pro can run at 120fps.. lol..
Yes should be can but be sure to get the charging cable also.Am looking to get a 2nd charger for the 10T and the closest one in the market is the Realme 150W. Believe it should also work for the 150W for Oneplus since they use the same SuperVooc tech?
Same technology. It should workAm looking to get a 2nd charger for the 10T and the closest one in the market is the Realme 150W. Believe it should also work for the 150W for Oneplus since they use the same SuperVooc tech?
Have u test it with some graphic intensive game like gi?Same technology. It should work