OnePlus 11 series

willnation

Yeah OP does have all these minor quirks including using not the latest LTPO. Anyway, If OP11 can do NFC payment like MRT, I'm pretty sure s23 can do as well. If not, the s23 sub forum here and other internet forums would have chewed on this issue.
I see I didn't know one plus 11 was able to do NFC payment.

I was one plus 5t user before. I have a good vibe on one plus products. But due to one plus no longer producing compact-size phones. I stop buying one plus phone lor. :coffee::ROFLMAO:

mehmeh91

I see I didn't know one plus 11 was able to do NFC payment.

I was one plus 5t user before. I have a good vibe on one plus products. But due to one plus no longer producing compact-size phones. I stop buying one plus phone lor. :coffee::ROFLMAO:
Nfc payment all this works on op11. Don't worry 😊

willnation

Nfc payment all this works on op11. Don't worry 😊
I see, Maybe need to buy a global version in order to make NFC work. My only consent is the size of the phone, but with this price really can't ask for much la hahah. It feels like one plus going back to flagship killer mode.;):coffee:

Alexz_Hong

There might be a ace 2 pro coming soon. With dimensity 9000 series processor .

Hmm I wonder if there is room in-between the ace2 and 11 though. Even D9200 also seems a little behind SD8G2 already. And by the time that comes out, market prices for the Ace2 and 11 probably would have fallen too. 🤣

willnation

Those who don't like curved screens, just tahan a bit and wait for one plus 11T to launch around august 2023.

poiiop

But then the rounded corners also another trend that need to go.

I prefer pixel 7 series corner aspect.

This reply will be a bit out of topic, but thought just wanna share.

I was kinda tempted to get the OP11, and was contemplating between that and XM13. All I wanted was a substantial camera upgrade from my Poco F3, and in the end I got Pixel 7 pro since I got a not bad deal for the 256gb variant. And previously I see people bashing miui, I thought I wanna do it some justice since I moved from miui to the pure android experience in the P7P.

1) P7P cannot double tap home screen to lock. Yes I know there are workarounds like taptap lock and nova launcher (which I am using now), but still, am surprised such a simple function isn't in-built.
2) From the pulldown control centre, miui has a small arrow on the wifi and Bluetooth toggle, allowing me to choose which wifi/Bluetooth I wanna connect to without going into their respective setting page. P7P can't do that, not even iphone (I think). Sometimes when Bluetooth doesn't connect automatically, I could just select the device I wanna connect to in control centre. In P7P, I have to long press the Bluetooth toggle in the control centre to go into settings page to connect.
3) cannot do gesture screen shot. Miui can swipe down with 3-fingers at any screen to take screen shot, whereas for P7P, I have to swipe up to reveal recent apps, then tap on a button.
4) no soft mute button. Miui has a mute button in control centre. In P7P, I had to press the physical button, then from there tap to toggle between sound, silent and vibrate. I don't like pressing physical button, so this irks me a bit. I have installed an assistive button app to workarounds this (am used to assistive touch as I came from iphone before Poco).
5) no quick toggle on/off for nfc. I could toggle on/off in my Poco F3 in control centre. I understand that in P7P there is a setting to allow nfc transactions only when the phone is unlocked (Poco too), but having an additional layer of security just feel safer to prevent accidentally using of nfc for unintentional payment. Also, switching off the nfc function can save that tiny little bit of battery.
6) no separate control center and notification screen. In miui, swipe down from left-half shows all my notifications, while the right-half shows the control center. In P7P, both control center and notification are shown in the same page, no matter where I swipe down from. That resulted in only 4 toggles showing in first instance (have to pull down again to reveal more), and the bottom half shows the notifications. I know this is a preference matter.
7) some bugs here and there, like after disconnecting Bluetooth earbuds, the sound went crazy. Every tap resulted in a buzz from the speaker. Had to restart phone. Never had any bluetooth issues with Poco.
8) scrolling is jittery on websites and apps like ig and fb. Miui was smooth like iphone, was expecting P7P to be the same at alas it wasn't meant to be.

I see some people talking curved screens. This is my first curved screen phone, and luckily the curve is only very, very slight. It is actually more comfortable to swipe from left/right side of screen to go back than on the flat screen of Poco. And of course the camera, leaps and bounds better than the Poco. Had a glimpse of my friend's OP11, took a few photos of the sky to compare. I like those taken on P7P better.

Sorry a bit long and off topic. Just sharing some thoughts on how polished miui really is, contrary to common mis-beliefs.

Loser

This reply will be a bit out of topic, but thought just wanna share.

I was kinda tempted to get the OP11, and was contemplating between that and XM13. All I wanted was a substantial camera upgrade from my Poco F3, and in the end I got Pixel 7 pro since I got a not bad deal for the 256gb variant. And previously I see people bashing miui, I thought I wanna do it some justice since I moved from miui to the pure android experience in the P7P.

1) P7P cannot double tap home screen to lock. Yes I know there are workarounds like taptap lock and nova launcher (which I am using now), but still, am surprised such a simple function isn't in-built.
2) From the pulldown control centre, miui has a small arrow on the wifi and Bluetooth toggle, allowing me to choose which wifi/Bluetooth I wanna connect to without going into their respective setting page. P7P can't do that, not even iphone (I think). Sometimes when Bluetooth doesn't connect automatically, I could just select the device I wanna connect to in control centre. In P7P, I have to long press the Bluetooth toggle in the control centre to go into settings page to connect.
3) cannot do gesture screen shot. Miui can swipe down with 3-fingers at any screen to take screen shot, whereas for P7P, I have to swipe up to reveal recent apps, then tap on a button.
4) no soft mute button. Miui has a mute button in control centre. In P7P, I had to press the physical button, then from there tap to toggle between sound, silent and vibrate. I don't like pressing physical button, so this irks me a bit. I have installed an assistive button app to workarounds this (am used to assistive touch as I came from iphone before Poco).
5) no quick toggle on/off for nfc. I could toggle on/off in my Poco F3 in control centre. I understand that in P7P there is a setting to allow nfc transactions only when the phone is unlocked (Poco too), but having an additional layer of security just feel safer to prevent accidentally using of nfc for unintentional payment. Also, switching off the nfc function can save that tiny little bit of battery.
6) no separate control center and notification screen. In miui, swipe down from left-half shows all my notifications, while the right-half shows the control center. In P7P, both control center and notification are shown in the same page, no matter where I swipe down from. That resulted in only 4 toggles showing in first instance (have to pull down again to reveal more), and the bottom half shows the notifications. I know this is a preference matter.
7) some bugs here and there, like after disconnecting Bluetooth earbuds, the sound went crazy. Every tap resulted in a buzz from the speaker. Had to restart phone. Never had any bluetooth issues with Poco.
8) scrolling is jittery on websites and apps like ig and fb. Miui was smooth like iphone, was expecting P7P to be the same at alas it wasn't meant to be.

I see some people talking curved screens. This is my first curved screen phone, and luckily the curve is only very, very slight. It is actually more comfortable to swipe from left/right side of screen to go back than on the flat screen of Poco. And of course the camera, leaps and bounds better than the Poco. Had a glimpse of my friend's OP11, took a few photos of the sky to compare. I like those taken on P7P better.

Sorry a bit long and off topic. Just sharing some thoughts on how polished miui really is, contrary to common mis-beliefs.
Can lah if MIUI is your kind of OS then good for you. No doubt MIUI has it's nifty tricks. It's good you know what you like do you can stick with Xiaomi phones which are good also.

I'm using OneUI now, much more customization options and features than Pixel but I find myself missing the simplicity of Pixel and the ease of the pixel camera just point and shoot.

If only pixel is using SD 8g2... :frown:

As for OnePlus... I can't even believe their words after using the dumpster fire that is OP10T.

Loser

T line usually abit downgrade isn't it.

Look at O10P and 10T.
Used to be legit minor upgrade but now become their chance to clear inventory on stockpiled parts by launching a Frankenstein version of the non T phone and calling it an upgrade.

wongminmin

There might be a ace 2 pro coming soon. With dimensity 9000 series processor .

erm
2f6ZBv1.png

wongminmin

i checked with shopee seller.....
they can flash ace 2 with global rom (oxygenOS), then they will ship out within 4~6 days upon order.

poiiop

Can lah if MIUI is your kind of OS then good for you. No doubt MIUI has it's nifty tricks. It's good you know what you like do you can stick with Xiaomi phones which are good also.

I'm using OneUI now, much more customization options and features than Pixel but I find myself missing the simplicity of Pixel and the ease of the pixel camera just point and shoot.

As for OnePlus... I can't even believe their words after using the dumpster fire that is OP10T.
Haha ya lo ya lo. Getting used to P7P now. Camera really anyhow point and anyhow shoot also turns out good, esp portrait mode. Night sight is another that shocked me. I used gcam in my Poco, was meh compared to P7P. But was still pleased given that I went to Poco from iphone Xs.

SD gen 2 has its plus points (speed, temp management, etc), but Tensor has its unique selling point too, i.e., AI. The live caption is super accurate thus far. To each his own I guess.

willnation

T line usually abit downgrade isn't it.

Look at O10P and 10T.
T line actually have the flagship chipset, if you do a research on oneplus 10 phone series

1) oneplus 10 pro (curved screen flagship - better camera build / 8 gen 1)

2) oneplus 10 T (flat screen / flagship / 8+ gen 1 )

3) oneplus 10 R / ACE (non flagship / dimensity 8100)

I can assumed that T series will get a better chipset. But recently i heard the rumours that Snapdragon won't come with 8+ gen 2.

Loser

Haha ya lo ya lo. Getting used to P7P now. Camera really anyhow point and anyhow shoot also turns out good, esp portrait mode. Night sight is another that shocked me. I used gcam in my Poco, was meh compared to P7P. But was still pleased given that I went to Poco from iphone Xs.

SD gen 2 has its plus points (speed, temp management, etc), but Tensor has its unique selling point too, i.e., AI. The live caption is super accurate thus far. To each his own I guess.
I think tensor they oversell it's capabilities la much like the magic eraser function which now can be done via cloud.

After changing to S23U from P7P I feel really cannot escape hardware superiority one even if your software game is good.

limmk

I think tensor they oversell it's capabilities la much like the magic eraser function which now can be done via cloud.

After changing to S23U from P7P I feel really cannot escape hardware superiority one even if your software game is good.
離巢 liao?

wongminmin

what happen to ur 10t? cause i am using ace pro now. lol

willnation

If you have budget just go for cheaper alternative 8 gen +1 or 8 gen 2 chipset phone. No point buying those android phone that come with Snapdragon 888/ 8 gen 1 (overheated chipset)

1) Xiaomi 13/ 13 pro (global version will be launch after this February MWC 2023 conference)

2) Oneplus 11 (global version)

3) upcoming ZenFone 10, sony Xperia 5 mark v

Anyway, to me Samsung s23 series phone kinda of overpriced. But the spec and their OS ecosystem will overcome for the price you paid lol.

👀

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.