OnePlus 12 series

KeYoKe

Anyways, stock will be coming in after 25th march for everyone info.

Manufacture date for the phones should be within 18 to 25 march.

So fresh from oven for those whom bought it

ayuluv

I had also yolo it. Have been enduring since last year for the 11 but had managed to overcome it with my old pocco

All in all it's still pretty value for money as compared to s24+ 512gb or iPhone 15 pro max 512gb.

azarel

I had also yolo it. Have been enduring since last year for the 11 but had managed to overcome it with my old pocco

All in all it's still pretty value for money as compared to s24+ 512gb or iPhone 15 pro max 512gb.
Haha yah I cannot tahan my pixel 6a liao so just hoot lpl

hwmook

1060 can get u 1tb variant for export set though. So weigh out the pros and cons lo

I am comparing with the 512gb export set from shopee seller hazeltech who
is flashing to global rom for you. So that is more comparable with the local set. Paying over a thousand and have to do all those flashing doesn't sit well with me, I haven't flash a phone worth more than $500 before. I was thinking of getting a S24U anyway so still within same price point.

petromax

I am comparing with the 512gb export set from shopee seller hazeltech who
is flashing to global rom for you. So that is more comparable with the local set. Paying over a thousand and have to do all those flashing doesn't sit well with me, I haven't flash a phone worth more than $500 before. I was thinking of getting a S24U anyway so still within same price point.
for those CN set with flashed global rom, how does the warranty work?
flashing yourself will definitely void the warranty, for $1K+ phone it's a bit risky

S24U with 512GB is $2,128 leh...

KeYoKe

for those CN set with flashed global rom, how does the warranty work?
flashing yourself will definitely void the warranty, for $1K+ phone it's a bit risky

S24U with 512GB is $2,128 leh...
Street price is about 1580. The period to get s24u is most worth during preorder, with credit card rebates, mastercard/visa discounts and trade up bonus, can offset and hit about 11xx to 12xx.

Alexz_Hong

OnePlus X Genshin 12R/Ace3. doubt we'll see an official release here in SG, but at least they're not keeping it China only.

gAhBXkV.jpeg

HQmA8io.jpeg

AgOJBEZ.jpeg

WnAGKCy.jpeg

alcEWaO.jpeg

97N5DSX.jpeg

petromax

gg...no singpass...using china set.

no idea what to do liao
that's exactly why some people just wait and pre-order the local set.. avoid those issues...
yes more expensive, but then I don't need another phone for singpass

well, since you've bought china set, maybe you can use your old phone as your ibanking/singpass app, to minimize any hacking

thorsten139

that's exactly why some people just wait and pre-order the local set.. avoid those issues...
yes more expensive, but then I don't need another phone for singpass

well, since you've bought china set, maybe you can use your old phone as your ibanking/singpass app, to minimize any hacking
is not bit more expensive leh, its like crazy mark up lol

i bought on tb 850 sgd all in. sg price is rofl

ask govtech, see what they say

hwmook

Eh so any set flashed with global firmware also cannot use singpass?

Already got a few feedback cannot use singpass for flashed china sets. Maybe after a few updates even banking app cannot be used. Maybank app today suddenly tell me got 3 vulnerable apps on my S21 and warn me. Don't take chance with China sets if you don't want half baked experience.

lalalalalala

Already got a few feedback cannot use singpass for flashed china sets. Maybe after a few updates even banking app cannot be used. Maybank app today suddenly tell me got 3 vulnerable apps on my S21 and warn me. Don't take chance with China sets if you don't want half baked experience.
I guess the alternative will be hk / india sets. But yeah will wait and see how it goes. Sg sets really too crazy and the freebies suck. At least 11 they have free earphones

Alexz_Hong

though one thing to note about singpass is that as of now, it's not 100% given that singpass will 100% work on local set at this point in time, since no one has local set? unless got some ppl testing it here already. or unless there are folks using those official global units from other countries that can chip in? if google a bit, not hard to find precedent about singpass having login issues, even on phones sold officially in SG.

This one can only wait to see if govtech will fix the app or not, and i think it's something that will probably be fixed eventually? i had the same login error on redmi k70 pro on CN HyperOS a few weeks back, but then last week was able to login suddenly albeit with some error still (some signing certificate error, but doesn't affect logging in to gov e-services at least). ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

anthonygreenisreal

malaysia fastechlim pricing quite good tbh.... 16gb 512gb about 955 SGD.... quite a significant difference compared to 1220 after all the vouchers and stuffs for local set...

really tempted going that route liao
Fastechlim is selling china set but flash to global ROM?. this is really good price TBH

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.