OnePlus 13 series

masashi

It's a cn set, buy at your own risk for cn rom incompatibility stuff+no local warrenty
Icic, I saw some using vivo X200 phones like no compatibility issues that's why I was checking out:s34:

tkte_85

Icic, I saw some using vivo X200 phones like no compatibility issues that's why I was checking out:s34:
the compatibility is at the buyer's own risk, if u are a normal user that just wants things to work and dun wanna tinker around CN rom quirks, and prefer local warrenty and a better resale value, its better to just get a global rom set, and with OP13 its only local set for now. For Oneplus CN rom compatibility or issues, probably can take a look at Oppo's CN rom models as they are all running CN ColorOS. Just that personally i myself dun recommend as for Oneplus phones i still highly recommend their almost 0 bloatware OxygenOS

sibeiTrolled

Just finished setting up my new OP13 :)
Waiting for my NILLKIN case to come before i start using it.

Now thinking back, was i stupid to pay extra for the "same day" delivery yesterday night....

PSA:

OnePlus Novena Square Service Center will be relocated to The Cathay #01-11 from 15th August 2025

Please proceed to The Cathay from 15th August 2025 for any warranty claims for OnePlus phones if the need arises
Thanks for the PSA, kinda bummed that they left velocity since it's quite convient when i sent my OPPO for repair.
At least the new location is still near MRT.

masashi

Just finished setting up my new OP13 :)
Waiting for my NILLKIN case to come before i start using it.

Now thinking back, was i stupid to pay extra for the "same day" delivery yesterday night....

Thanks for the PSA, kinda bummed that they left velocity since it's quite convient when i sent my OPPO for repair.
At least the new location is still near MRT.
Thought same day delivery is free with vouchers??????

sibeiTrolled

Thought same day delivery is free with vouchers??????
When i ordered it last night, the free with voucher was only for the "Door Step delivery" option which was 11 Aug - 13 Aug.
I saw the "Same Day Delivery" which requires 3.99 SGD (8 Aug) and my finger naturally went to it.

Maybe i missed a voucher on shopee?
Oh well... At least i can caress my new phone first ;)

sibeiTrolled

Can provide some feedback ?
Lol i only touched it for like less than 2-3 hours and you tagged me to ask for feedback. :cautious:

Well anyways..
Came from an Oppo Find X5 Pro - you can find my "complain" post on the find x5 thread.
Bought the black 16 / 512 version

Some first impressions -
How's the new OP13, is it very fast ?
Yes, freaking fast for me. Maybe it's due to the combination of the UFS 4.0 and 8 Elite chip?
Loaded up playstore and the OS updates at the same time and it was completed quickly. I can feel the phone getting warm but since it completed both task so fast, it quickly cooled down as well.

Had the "opportunity" to reset my phone twice this year, due to random battery drain and random heating up in the night, and once last year for the screen repair. Seting up was a chore, it was sluggish and felt like the bottleneck was the CPU (8 Gen 1). It also heats up quickly as soon as soon as there is some load and i had to stagger playstore updates as well as phone updates, can't do both at the same time.

Cameras -
Hmm, can't say more. I am a click and shoot person, don't really adjust the settings unless it feels wierd to me.
Colour and sharpness feels about same to me but TBF i can't really differentiate between a good or not so good image. If the overall feels good to me, then it is good :LOL:

As for the other things
- UI /software, similar to colorOS. Which is good for me since i didn't have to spend alot of time dialing my preferred settings
- Battery and charging speed. Drain seems ok with a spare sim card, not yet tested the charging as i am letting it drain to a low % before i re-calibrate it.
- Gaming. Not sure, havn't tried.

I won't say i am like WOW WOW impressed with this phone since phones have come a long way and budget phones can pretty much do most of the stuff decently well.
BUT, considering the entire "package" for SGD 933 (which i got it at), it is a good deal for me compared to other phones that i have shortlisted previously.
- Find X8 / Pro
- Realme GT7

Right now it is just sitting there idle with all my required apps installed and setup. Once my case comes, it is time to retire my oppo. Probably will change the battery and use it as a spare phone in case of emergency (replacing my huawei m20 pro)

masashi

IMG-20250809-130152.jpg

IMG-20250810-154024.jpg

IMG-20250810-154002.jpg

Briefly flirted with the Honor Magic 7 pro for a while after using the SG60 supermarket vouchers to purchase another honor phone and selling it away plus my old 13R. Felt annoying to use for some reason especially with the iPhone feel to it. So glad to be back with OnePlus which is just great in all areas for me. Loving the blue option but of course better get a case this time to avoid the fate of my old phone:s34: got it at a good price from 8/8 sale :o

kEvinErd

IMG-20250809-130152.jpg

IMG-20250810-154024.jpg

IMG-20250810-154002.jpg

Briefly flirted with the Honor Magic 7 pro for a while after using the SG60 supermarket vouchers to purchase another honor phone and selling it away plus my old 13R. Felt annoying to use for some reason especially with the iPhone feel to it. So glad to be back with OnePlus which is just great in all areas for me. Loving the blue option but of course better get a case this time to avoid the fate of my old phone:s34: got it at a good price from 8/8 sale :o
What price you got it at?

KeYoKe

IMG-20250809-130152.jpg

IMG-20250810-154024.jpg

IMG-20250810-154002.jpg

Your 13R dented liao, how much did u sell it for?

Dented box for op13.... I ocd.... Can't accept 🤣

Good that u can accept curve screen. I am a BIG hater of curve screen. I rather stick with my 13R. And I'm holding it for 5 months liao.

tkte_85

Your 13R dented liao, how much did u sell it for?

Dented box for op13.... I ocd.... Can't accept 🤣

Good that u can accept curve screen. I am a BIG hater of curve screen. I rather stick with my 13R. And I'm holding it for 5 months liao.
I holding to my 13 since day 1 leh lolol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.