OnePlus 13 series

masashi

Your 13R dented liao, how much did u sell it for?

Dented box for op13.... I ocd.... Can't accept 🤣

Good that u can accept curve screen. I am a BIG hater of curve screen. I rather stick with my 13R. And I'm holding it for 5 months liao.
Around $400. Price roughly close to the shops buyback price 😔

silverstone

:unsure: do y'all face any battery drain issue on 13's lastest 840 update...?

mine on 5G network, 5hrs idle is like draining away 8-9%...

sibeiTrolled

Case and protector came and now i have offically switched over.
Been years since i last applied my own screen protector, imperfect application with bubbles everywhere but now seems like it almost dissappeared :unsure:

Anyways, saw a reddit post where they installed the latest battery app update and got the custom charging limit on their OP13

masashi

Screenshot-2025-08-11-21-09-10-86-e4424258c8b8649f6e67d283a50a2cbc.jpg

Screenshot-2025-08-11-21-10-05-53-0ba066473b79d6e213a1f6f52505e2ee.jpg

This is pretty cool. Definitely something I'll use.

4MATIC

Hi fellow Oneplus 13 phone owners, i just got mine during 8.8. How long does the factory screen protector lasted for those early adopter?

sibeiTrolled

i just got mine during 8.8
I also just got mine during 8.8 but i just changed it once my case+protector set arrived. Had some trouble peeling the pre-applied film initially, so it acutally sticks on well to the screen

For those pre-applied protectors, typically i think it is just to protect the screen during boxing, shipping and reaching user hands. Used quite a number of phones with these pre-applied films, can handle light scratches and last decently long. But ultimately, it is dependent on person usage.

But if you worry about it, just get it changed ASAP.

GReddy G9 RS

Just got my 13R n send in my 11 to check the battery cos it drop faster then before this 2 weeks. So before sending in I did all the step which the customer service told me to do thru email. Then last resort is to do a factory reset which I did if still same then send in since still under warranty. So I bought to service centre n the staff told me if I did factory reset they can't check what is the cause (she said the customer service don't know how the technical side work) . I remembered Samsung, Huawei n Xiaomi before send in they will ask me to do a backup then factory reset. So I got no choice but to change the battery @$50 if under warranty n foc motherboard change cos my son wants to take over my 11. I was thinking what if my data is P&C n some apps like banking. They told me they got cctv n I can sit in front of them see the technician do cos they don't bring inside. I a bit regret getting 13R liao😔

KeYoKe

Just got my 13R n send in my 11 to check the battery cos it drop faster then before this 2 weeks. So before sending in I did all the step which the customer service told me to do thru email. Then last resort is to do a factory reset which I did if still same then send in since still under warranty. So I bought to service centre n the staff told me if I did factory reset they can't check what is the cause (she said the customer service don't know how the technical side work) . I remembered Samsung, Huawei n Xiaomi before send in they will ask me to do a backup then factory reset. So I got no choice but to change the battery @$50 if under warranty n foc motherboard change cos my son wants to take over my 11. I was thinking what if my data is P&C n some apps like banking. They told me they got cctv n I can sit in front of them see the technician do cos they don't bring inside. I a bit regret getting 13R liao😔

I don't see the problem here tbh.

Battery draining fast can be related apps inside draining the battery. That is possible no? That is why they recommended a factory reset

And also, change battery 50 bucks I find is a decent price. And considering op11 is coming close to 3rd year, battery degration is definitely there if u are a heavy user.

And they ask u sit in front of them to see them replace battery, cos of your sensitive data inside, you also want to make noise leh :s22:

chari-men

OnePlus phones got repair mode to facilitate repair but there's some horror stories OP technicians are able to bypass repair mode to access your data.. you did the right thing by factory reset..

tkte_85

tbh i do not bother asking customer service online as they are really just mostly salary workers with the standard replies template. An example is my sister's Oppo Find N2 Flip scenario where she asked about internal screen black patch, and the reply is auto assumed that it is user-induced and standard replied that the lcd replacement is $520 excl GST, whereas i just brought the phone to the service center to show them and it got repaired on the spot and collected in 2 hours. For your case of the battery, since after factory reset the battery drain is still the same, can more or less confirm is battery wear problem already, u can see the health in the battery segment.

chari-men

tbh i do not bother asking customer service online as they are really just mostly salary workers with the standard replies template. An example is my sister's Oppo Find N2 Flip scenario where she asked about internal screen black patch, and the reply is auto assumed that it is user-induced and standard replied that the lcd replacement is $520 excl GST, whereas i just brought the phone to the service center to show them and it got repaired on the spot and collected in 2 hours. For your case of the battery, since after factory reset the battery drain is still the same, can more or less confirm is battery wear problem already, u can see the health in the battery segment.
Yup have to agree.. the Oppo online and hotline chat quite cmi.. sounded like outsourced part time CS folks...premium and normal hotline picked up by the same person 😂...

tkte_85

Yup have to agree.. the Oppo online and hotline chat quite cmi.. sounded like outsourced part time CS folks...premium and normal hotline picked up by the same person 😂...
it applies to all brands tbh, like samsung etc. i wun be surprised the online+tele customer service ppl are not even into tech at all, much less possibly using their own brand they work for.

GReddy G9 RS

I don't see the problem here tbh.
Battery draining fast can be related apps inside draining the battery. That is possible no? That is why they recommended a factory reset
And also, change battery 50 bucks I find is a decent price. And considering op11 is coming close to 3rd year, battery degration is definitely there if u are a heavy user.
And they ask u sit in front of them to see them replace battery, cos of your sensitive data inside, you also want to make noise leh
wobble.gif

The problem is customer service(via email) said factory reset but when I go to service centre they said I should not do factory reset don't u find is contradicting(I just followed instruction only). Btw, my 11 is less then 2 yrs old n not heavy user lah. Yes $50 is cheap that's y I ask them to change n now then I know oppo/oneplus is repair in front of customer unlike samsung, huawei n xiaomi. Just want oneplus user to know not to do factory reset until u go to service centre. I agree oneplus phone is good that's y after I bought the Poco F3 from u n u recommended me to try 11 after that n now 13R. Poco phone is good too but too many bloatwares n camera not that good.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.