OnePlus 13 series

1c3_5n0w

560 is a good pricing liao.

No point having buyer remorse since already bought it. I have been using the phone for like 7 to 8 months liao. I seldom keep a phone for long for those who know me. So you will know if it's good lor.

To me, oxygenOS wins hyperOS hands down. I just can't accept hyperOS. Too much ads, bloatware and battery life ain't very good on hyperOS imo. And updates are more prompt on oxygenOS

And it comes with 2 years warranty compared to 1 year on poco.

I think F7 Pro is like 365. For 200 extra, paying for additional 1 year warranty lo, ltpo screen (but Poco has wqhd+ screen) and oxygenOS. Value wise, definitely Poco wins. I think nothing wins Poco in terms of value for money.
eSIM as well! Can't wait to see what the 15R has to offer; assume you'll be switching then?

1c3_5n0w

Hi guys. :)

I just bought the OnePlus 13R black. Manager to get it for $560 after shopee vouchers direct from OnePlus official store. Not sure if that's a good deal or I got scammed hard as I didn't keep track of prices updates.

My first OnePlus since the last time I used OnePlus 7 pro.

I have always been a Poco F series phone user for almost 10 years. F1, F3 and F5(current phone).

Took the plunge and wanted to go back to OnePlus after all these years.

Can let me know if this phone is a good phone to continue my OnePlus journey after being in Xiaomi and Poco eco system for years? Any one like me?

I wanted to get the Poco F7 pro as my next phone but was tempted to try OnePlus after all these years. Hopefully I won't regret it!

Thanks!
I also had F1, F3 and F5 (I own the Note 12 Turbo).

If you think the F3 to F5 upgrade was justifiable, the F5 to 13R upgrade is much more justifiable.

Apart from the spec sheet upgrades, I enjoy the 13R's haptic motor and speakers a lot more. The thinner bezels make the 13R look really sleek as well. Wifi speeds have also been much faster on my 13R vs. the Note 12 Turbo; I tested this as I typed and got 480mbps vs 140mbps download on a 5ghz network.

Won't speak for software cos my F1, F3 and Note 12 Turbo I don't daily drive until a custom ROM is on it, but OxygenOS has been treating me well throughout my past 6 months of ownership!

Just wanted to highlight some changes that can't be easily quantified by comparing spec sheets. Hope you enjoy your experience!

FinalTidus

560 is a good pricing liao.

No point having buyer remorse since already bought it. I have been using the phone for like 7 to 8 months liao. I seldom keep a phone for long for those who know me. So you will know if it's good lor.

To me, oxygenOS wins hyperOS hands down. I just can't accept hyperOS. Too much ads, bloatware and battery life ain't very good on hyperOS imo. And updates are more prompt on oxygenOS

And it comes with 2 years warranty compared to 1 year on poco.

I think F7 Pro is like 365. For 200 extra, paying for additional 1 year warranty lo, ltpo screen (but Poco has wqhd+ screen) and oxygenOS. Value wise, definitely Poco wins. I think nothing wins Poco in terms of value for money.
Thanks for the advice!

Ok when I have the time to finally start the migration from my current F5 I will update here again :)

KeYoKe

I also had F1, F3 and F5 (I own the Note 12 Turbo).

If you think the F3 to F5 upgrade was justifiable, the F5 to 13R upgrade is much more justifiable.

Apart from the spec sheet upgrades, I enjoy the 13R's haptic motor and speakers a lot more. The thinner bezels make the 13R look really sleek as well. Wifi speeds have also been much faster on my 13R vs. the Note 12 Turbo; I tested this as I typed and got 480mbps vs 140mbps download on a 5ghz network.

Won't speak for software cos my F1, F3 and Note 12 Turbo I don't daily drive until a custom ROM is on it, but OxygenOS has been treating me well throughout my past 6 months of ownership!

Just wanted to highlight some changes that can't be easily quantified by comparing spec sheets. Hope you enjoy your experience!
+1 on the custom rom lolol. My f3, f5 all on custom rom... It will kill me to be on hyperOS. Hence, now a bit lazy unlock bootloader to flash rom, so just get 13R

Now Poco/Xiaomi need apply bootloader unlock permission, si bei leh chey ....

FinalTidus

+1 on the custom rom lolol. My f3, f5 all on custom rom... It will kill me to be on hyperOS. Hence, now a bit lazy unlock bootloader to flash rom, so just get 13R

Now Poco/Xiaomi need apply bootloader unlock permission, si bei leh chey ....
I actually wanted to try custom ROM on my poco phones but I am not savvy enough to flash myself.

I tried to follow online guides but I still find it so convoluted. So I gave up. Just stuck to hyper os and disable ads and telemetry manually. A 10 mins job.

All in all, personally I feel that I took great care of my Poco phones and actually all phones in my life, so my phones are still in great condition and fast after 2 to 3 years. I don't play games, I just take casual photos and I just surf the web, watch YouTube, do online banking moderately and online shopping. So hyperos is sufficient.

But I just suddenly had the upgrade itch and wanted to try out a different os but still at a budget price of 400-600 with a previous gen flag ship chip as 8 elite is just out of my budget. So I heard many good reviews on 13R being a good alternative to Poco f7p albeit a little pricier than Poco f7p. Haha

KeYoKe

I actually wanted to try custom ROM on my poco phones but I am not savvy enough to flash myself.

I tried to follow online guides but I still find it so convoluted. So I gave up. Just stuck to hyper os and disable ads and telemetry manually. A 10 mins job.

All in all, personally I feel that I took great care of my Poco phones and actually all phones in my life, so my phones are still in great condition and fast after 2 to 3 years. I don't play games, I just take casual photos and I just surf the web, watch YouTube, do online banking moderately and online shopping. So hyperos is sufficient.

But I just suddenly had the upgrade itch and wanted to try out a different os but still at a budget price of 400-600 with a previous gen flag ship chip as 8 elite is just out of my budget. So I heard many good reviews on 13R being a good alternative to Poco f7p albeit a little pricier than Poco f7p. Haha
U won't regret it hahahaha. To me is a nice phone and cheap enough to use. Without having to spend 1k plus....

FinalTidus

U won't regret it hahahaha. To me is a nice phone and cheap enough to use. Without having to spend 1k plus....
Hope to experience it soon and maybe even share my experience of the difference between hyperos and oos

radzkal

Offtopic a bit but what's a good price for oneplus buds 4? Thinking of replacing my lost liberty 4 Nc.

masashi

Screenshot-2025-10-06-17-19-08-04-e4424258c8b8649f6e67d283a50a2cbc.jpg
quite excited to see what OOS16 will bring

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.