OnePlus 13 series

silverstone

this is a 2 years+ old phone liao bro. no choice

if sell, definitely wont fetch much. at most 100+ to top 200?
yeah, true also, perhaps i have to manage my expectations.

Nothing much, they dun do much with it except candycrush-esqe games and the usual singpass/CDC/sg60 vouchers stuff. Only thing that tanked was the battery to about 80+% after 1+ and 2 yrs respectively as my mum's was a pass me down from me testing the phone. I dun see how they use it on the daily but when I see it they like plugging into the normal qc(not supervooc) charger while playing games, which made it super hot. And reason why they nv use supervooc is coz they like to use those magnetic connector plugged permanently to the phone with the cable on the multiport qc charger
i see, kinda similar to my mum also, always like to plug in charger while using...

anthonygreenisreal

By next month will know if I wanna keep the OP13 for use through 2026.
But now already have some leaks for the OP15

masashi

Screenshot-2025-09-19-21-06-53-47-9492aa3750dca76abb7c25b39a5f1e8e.jpg

Nice timing

FinalTidus

Hi guys. :)

I just bought the OnePlus 13R black. Manager to get it for $560 after shopee vouchers direct from OnePlus official store. Not sure if that's a good deal or I got scammed hard as I didn't keep track of prices updates.

My first OnePlus since the last time I used OnePlus 7 pro.

I have always been a Poco F series phone user for almost 10 years. F1, F3 and F5(current phone).

Took the plunge and wanted to go back to OnePlus after all these years.

Can let me know if this phone is a good phone to continue my OnePlus journey after being in Xiaomi and Poco eco system for years? Any one like me?

I wanted to get the Poco F7 pro as my next phone but was tempted to try OnePlus after all these years. Hopefully I won't regret it!

Thanks!

silverstone

I just bought the OnePlus 13R black. Manager to get it for $560 after shopee vouchers direct from OnePlus official store. Not sure if that's a good deal or I got scammed hard as I didn't keep track of prices updates.

I have always been a Poco F series phone user for almost 10 years. F1, F3 and F5(current phone).

Can let me know if this phone is a good phone to continue my OnePlus journey after being in Xiaomi and Poco eco system for years? Any one like me?

I wanted to get the Poco F7 pro as my next phone but was tempted to try OnePlus after all these years. Hopefully I won't regret it!

Thanks!
why would u think u got scammed when u ordered it via the official store though...?
anyway, not to worry so much, 560 is a gd price.

its definitely a good phone compared to F5, u have got better processor and UFS storage, better screen and battery etc...
definitely an worthy upgrade...

sibeiTrolled

During those similar month day sales like 8.8 , it went below to almost like 55X or something on shopee

You should wait til 9.9 if you want to wait for the better discounts.
560 is pretty ok, looks alright to when i saw it on sales for like 55X something during 8.8. Not sure if it did went lower during recent sales.

Scam is a pretty harsh word.
Is it worth 560 SGD? i would have went for it as well if it didn't already opted for the bigger brother, the OP13.

No point having buyer remorse.
If you bought it already, just use it. If you find it not suiting your taste, then probably sell it or treat it as a backup / spare phone.

Though, to be fair, the UI differences from hyperOS may be quite huge for you as someone who has been using xiaomi products for so long.

Hope you enjoy your purchase as i enjoyed mine

FinalTidus

why would u think u got scammed when u ordered it via the official store though...?
anyway, not to worry so much, 560 is a gd price.

its definitely a good phone compared to F5, u have got better processor and UFS storage, better screen and battery etc...
definitely an worthy upgrade...
Because I saw their prices fluctuate quite often. Remember I saw at one point they were going for 600+ then suddenly 500 the week after. Haha

Good to hear that.. I was a bit worried the upgrade would be small and not worth the outlay haha

FinalTidus

560 is pretty ok, looks alright to when i saw it on sales for like 55X something during 8.8. Not sure if it did went lower during recent sales.

Scam is a pretty harsh word.
Is it worth 560 SGD? i would have went for it as well if it didn't already opted for the bigger brother, the OP13.

No point having buyer remorse.
If you bought it already, just use it. If you find it not suiting your taste, then probably sell it or treat it as a backup / spare phone.

Though, to be fair, the UI differences from hyperOS may be quite huge for you as someone who has been using xiaomi products for so long.

Hope you enjoy your purchase as i enjoyed mine
Haha ok glad to hear the price is ok.

Ya I will be looking forward to experiencing 'stock Android' again after so long with hyperos.

KeYoKe

Thanks!
560 is a good pricing liao.

No point having buyer remorse since already bought it. I have been using the phone for like 7 to 8 months liao. I seldom keep a phone for long for those who know me. So you will know if it's good lor.

To me, oxygenOS wins hyperOS hands down. I just can't accept hyperOS. Too much ads, bloatware and battery life ain't very good on hyperOS imo. And updates are more prompt on oxygenOS

And it comes with 2 years warranty compared to 1 year on poco.

I think F7 Pro is like 365. For 200 extra, paying for additional 1 year warranty lo, ltpo screen (but Poco has wqhd+ screen) and oxygenOS. Value wise, definitely Poco wins. I think nothing wins Poco in terms of value for money.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.