OnePlus 2 - NEVER SETTLE

edmund_gan

For guys interested in one plus 2 , Lazada flash sale at $510 now, down from $598 during launch... Haha

Chiron

For guys interested in one plus 2 , Lazada flash sale at $510 now, down from $598 during launch... Haha

What is the difference between this $510 model and the normal $628/648?

Wan to get one within these few days.. am thinking of getting at Mobyshop at 638 until I saw this 510 deal?

Much appreciated

edmund_gan

What is the difference between this $510 model and the normal $628/648?

Wan to get one within these few days.. am thinking of getting at Mobyshop at 638 until I saw this 510 deal?

Much appreciated

It's a flash sales.. Lazada sale is with local warranty. From what I know, nowhere to find it at $510.. U only got less than an hour to make a decision .. Haha

carey

Quite disappointed with OPT these days

The lag is getting worse and I get random reboots almost on a daily basis

carey

Sian sia my home button seems dead. Anyone kenna this? Even the fingerprint scanner function does not work at all. Have to resort to using the on-screen nav buttons for now. :(

I checked online it seems that ppl have solved it by holding the power button until the phone manually restarts, but it doesnt seem to work. Also full wiping + reflashing stock OOS does not work as well. I am currently on a custom OOS ROM and it also does not work on that.

EDIT: Lolwut it suddenly started working again.. This phone is weird..

It happened to me twice so far...

Both times, I think water got into the home button and I had to wait for it to dry out before it starts working again...

I also read that it may be due to a "grounding" issue, especially for those who use the phone without a case

nojalot

do you game with your phone/power user?

im on my 3rd day with OPT, and phone seems fine. initial lag issues were resolved once i

-removed swiftkey, and use google keyboard.
-disabled all gestures/doubletap etc.

i use phone for emails/text/surf and seems to be ok, although it is much slower than my previous redmi note3.

the phone has a unique look, which i like.

ancellim22

I have used the phone for almost 3 months, and don't have any of the problems listed above. I'm quite a power user - phone turned on for about 14 hours per day with medium gaming.

falcom2002

waiting for Oneplus 3 with SD820, most probably 3rd qtr of 2016

Why can't they come out with an upgrade to their current
flagship with 5GB Ram, SD820 and most important
removable battery, then it will be a killer phone for 2016,
otherwise, they are wasting their time and the consumers
won't be interested or get excited? :D

meonline

Why can't they come out with an upgrade to their current
flagship with 5GB Ram, SD820 and most important
removable battery, then it will be a killer phone for 2016,
otherwise, they are wasting their time and the consumers
won't be interested or get excited? :D
i prefer oneplus 3 come with 8g ram/256 storage...
even if $999 i also buy

falcom2002

i prefer oneplus 3 come with 8g ram/256 storage...
even if $999 i also buy

Who knows the consequences of modernity and
the power to be in the lead.

The activities in the mainland have not been known
to be in the region of procrastination, now that the
Apple shows signs of not being able to maintain
its lead.

Watch for more coming excitement as sometimes
love is not enough so they say. :s22:

Chiron

for those of you who has root the phone, what ROM are you using?

I have just fired up my new OP2, the default OS is very disappointing, the settings lacking basic features as well. Really barebone.

My last phone is S3 cyanogenmod. Cyanogenmod good for OP2? Which version is stable? Thanks!

KOBrian

I just bought a one plus 2 pre-owned but the person no receipt but he said he bought from lazada with the 1 year warranty in it. Anyone know how do you check the warranty? Can I use imei?

Chiron

Those of you who has root ur phone, how go u solve the adb can't detect the phone issue? I search the net, hv various answers but not all seems to work. Can share your eexperience? Thanks

KOBrian

Lol omg i tot i am the only 1.... I realise hor only if finger wet/got water

Dun touch phone !!!!!!

On and off even when i go toilet eash hand riao use... Will encounter sucu prob
So does it recover on its own? I also just go toilet hand wet touch the phone now my home button also don't work eh

babyrobo

seems everyone is having some issues somehow.. am trying to decide between this and xiaomi note, any recommendation?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.