Oneplus 5T

Skyy

Anyone buying the StarWars edition from India?

meet_nanda

OP5T has a strange bug. When you do Factory Reset, it does not delete/erase the Gallery (Pictures and Videos). Tried and tested in two phones.

Skyy

Got lobang? Haha

Sent from Google PIXEL 2 XL Panda using GAGT

wah u really want to buy every phone out there ah?

No lobang at all.. just asking for fun.. seems like OP is launching diff things in diff markets.. don't know if they have more hidden things up their sleeves for other markets..

Skyy

OP5T has a strange bug. When you do Factory Reset, it does not delete/erase the Gallery (Pictures and Videos). Tried and tested in two phones.

Is there an option for u to specifically tick to delete everything in the phone?

meet_nanda

No, there is no option to tick/select anything. It is supposed to erase everything. This bug used to exist in very early versions of Android, but strangely back in OP5T now. :s22:

Is there an option for u to specifically tick to delete everything in the phone?

Skyy

No, there is no option to tick/select anything. It is supposed to erase everything. This bug used to exist in very early versions of Android, but strangely back in OP5T now. :s22:

That's interesting. On my 3T running Oreo, when I go to the Factory Data Reset page, I have an option to Erase Internal Storage, which will do what you want.

nachocheese

Welcome to borderlinx

One of our representatives will be with you shortly. You are number 32 in the queue. Your wait time will be approximately 156 minute(s). Thank you for your patience.

Best Customer Service ever. 2hr+ wait

nivlac9

Haha. Looks like a lot of ppl are quite upset with them.

Welcome to borderlinx

One of our representatives will be with you shortly. You are number 32 in the queue. Your wait time will be approximately 156 minute(s). Thank you for your patience.

Best Customer Service ever. 2hr+ wait

weathersohot

Wa lao eh. 2 months can I ask them pay me back? Zzz feel like flying there to help them

Sent from Knn Shame Me With My Phone Model using GAGT

KeYoKe

Whats wrong with borderlinx sia. Can ask for refund from oneplus?

I dont think u can. According to oneplus record they have already fulfilled the order and delivery is completed as the package is signed upon delivery

Skyy

I dont think u can. According to oneplus record they have already fulfilled the order and delivery is completed as the package is signed upon delivery

Bodohlinx really screwing with their customers big time man, go bomb their FB!

kuma-mon

24hrs usage review:

Here are a few things that i dislike after using it:

Keyboard vibration:
The default keyboard installed is Gboard. I don't know why but the keypress vibration is strong. Personally i would prefer a soft vibrate as i type. Even after setting to the lowest vibration intensity (1ms) it is still strong. I turn the vibration off eventually. Ironically the vibration strength of the navigation buttons is not as strong as the keyboard.

Camera
I would say this is the weakest point of the device and it seems to be an issue that needs to be fixed. If you are a camera fanatic, i suggest you buy the pixel 2 instead because there is a serious issue with the way oneplus handles the image processing (camera HAL). Seems to be an OS issue. The dot pattern issue still exists from oneplus 5 and the image softening is still rough. I tested Google camera HDR+ app and oneplus camera app, the oneplus softens the image too much that you loss the sharpness and clarity details. On the other hand, the google camera and third party camera apps suffers from the dot issues and cannot touch to focus. And the image is not that sharp either.

Can read more on the issue here:
https://www.reddit.com/r/oneplus/com...eal_big_issue/

Navigation Buttons Background:
By default, the background will be shown as light gray and cannot change to black. Apps that have a dark background will look ugly. Tried using navbar apps from playstore and set it to black for all apps, dont know why the system will override it to white.

Overall an amazing phone. Fast and fluid. Dont have jelly scroll and color shifting of the AMOLED panel which pixel 2 XL has.

L1qu1d

Dear Edmund,

Thank you for contacting Borderlinx!

We are sorry to inform you that due to festive season in USA, we have some backlog at our warehouse and we did not receive any response on your request. Once we will receive any update on it, we will notify you on it.

KeYoKe

24hrs usage review:

Here are a few things that i dislike after using it:

Keyboard vibration:
The default keyboard installed is Gboard. I don't know why but the keypress vibration is strong. Personally i would prefer a soft vibrate as i type. Even after setting to the lowest vibration intensity (1ms) it is still strong. I turn the vibration off eventually. Ironically the vibration strength of the navigation buttons is not as strong as the keyboard.

Camera
I would say this is the weakest point of the device and it seems to be an issue that needs to be fixed. If you are a camera fanatic, i suggest you buy the pixel 2 instead because there is a serious issue with the way oneplus handles the image processing (camera HAL). Seems to be an OS issue. The dot pattern issue still exists from oneplus 5 and the image softening is still rough. I tested Google camera HDR+ app and oneplus camera app, the oneplus softens the image too much that you loss the sharpness and clarity details. On the other hand, the google camera and third party camera apps suffers from the dot issues and cannot touch to focus. And the image is not that sharp either.

Can read more on the issue here:
https://www.reddit.com/r/oneplus/com...eal_big_issue/

Navigation Buttons Background:
By default, the background will be shown as light gray and cannot change to black. Apps that have a dark background will look ugly. Tried using navbar apps from playstore and set it to black for all apps, dont know why the system will override it to white.

Overall an amazing phone. Fast and fluid. Dont have jelly scroll and color shifting of the AMOLED panel which pixel 2 XL has.

Pixel 2 xl is using poled and oneplus 5t is using amoled :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.