Oneplus 5T

ecneret_eel

The screen varies from phone to phone especially the blue tint. It's really not that bad if you see one that has very little tint. Dead pixels, well it's just bad QC imo. The screen problems are seriously overblown out of proportion especially after you seen the phone with a better screen. I agreed that google should hv went with Samsung panels and have the perfect phone but you can't have a cake and eat it too :p

but that means for potential buyers of the phone, it's all down to luck, haha see heng suey liao..

Sent from 1+3T using GAGT

L1qu1d

what battery shipping policy?

just contacted the CSO, and he opened a support ticket for me, so see how it goes

I had a ticket since last week. Keep asking me for order info. Give already ask for something else. I just need to know if they have my item. I'm more worried it's lost!

weathersohot

I had a ticket since last week. Keep asking me for order info. Give already ask for something else. I just need to know if they have my item. I'm more worried it's lost!

mine no news yet. they asked two documents from me - 1. my invoice, 2. my delivery information screenshot

I think it's because I contacted them on friday, so I guess they couldn't settle the ticket during the weekend.

I am going to contact them via live chat later. annoying.

borderlinx never again :vijayadmin:

Sauron

I contacted oneplus yesterday for the proof of delivery with signature. Not sure if it will really help but can't stand just sitting and waiting.

Anyway, they came back this morning with a tif attachment. But it turned out to be empty. Shoot them a reply to double check and resend.

Proof of delivery still not uploaded on SF Express website.

I also live chatted with SF Express HK to request for the proof of delivery to be sent to me. However, they can't release it unless I have the sender's name, address and phone number.

nivlac9

I contacted oneplus yesterday for the proof of delivery with signature. Not sure if it will really help but can't stand just sitting and waiting.

Anyway, they came back this morning with a tif attachment. But it turned out to be empty. Shoot them a reply to double check and resend.

Proof of delivery still not uploaded on SF Express website.

I also live chatted with SF Express HK to request for the proof of delivery to be sent to me. However, they can't release it unless I have the sender's name, address and phone number.

yeah does not look good. Borderlinx claims to have no record of receiving the phones from OP. OP claims that the phone was delivered by SF and SF said that it was signed off and delivered. looks like everyone is playing musical chairs...

Sauron

Also shoot email to Borderlinx last week and another followup email yesterday. No reply at all from Borderlinx.

Sauron

yeah does not look good. Borderlinx claims to have no record of receiving the phones from OP. OP claims that the phone was delivered by SF and SF said that it was signed off and delivered. looks like everyone is playing musical chairs...

Borderlinx claimed they did not receive the items? My understanding is that they have not updated their system.

L1qu1d

Did a live chat with Borderlinx this morning. Same person replying me in email. I think they have very few people handling issues.
Anyway she said she will let me know by today. And assured me its likely just not yet updated to the system.

We'll see.

nivlac9

Did a live chat with Borderlinx this morning. Same person replying me in email. I think they have very few people handling issues.
Anyway she said she will let me know by today. And assured me its likely just not yet updated to the system.

We'll see.

I bought a dash charger separate from the phone purchase (yes i know silly). this was like 3 days after i bought the phone. Found out that i have family that would be in HK and therefore updated the address for the charger to the hotel where my family was staying. This was fulfilled buy SF express. everything went without a hitch - they delivered a little earlier than expected but was well managed and now i have a charger in Singapore without a phone.

hence, looking at the entire flow of goods. its very difficult to not point the finger at one entity that isnt delivering (pun intended).

1) someone messed up at collection
2) couldnt handle the influx
3) flipped and re-order.

I am going to request from OP to provide me the actual serial # of the device that was sent based on my order. if this differs from the phone then 3) happened - case closed.

Sauron

I bought a dash charger separate from the phone purchase (yes i know silly). this was like 3 days after i bought the phone. Found out that i have family that would be in HK and therefore updated the address for the charger to the hotel where my family was staying. This was fulfilled buy SF express. everything went without a hitch - they delivered a little earlier than expected but was well managed and now i have a charger in Singapore without a phone.

hence, looking at the entire flow of goods. its very difficult to not point the finger at one entity that isnt delivering (pun intended).

1) someone messed up at collection
2) couldnt handle the influx
3) flipped and re-order.

I am going to request from OP to provide me the actual serial # of the device that was sent based on my order. if this differs from the phone then 3) happened - case closed.

Sorry, what is flipped and reorder?

weathersohot

Sorry, what is flipped and reorder?
Means their staff went to sell the sets that borderlinx customers bought. I think nivlac9 is saying that to cover up this, they went to repurchase another set

Sent from Knn Shame Me With My Phone Model using GAGT

weathersohot

Borderlinx should not compare themselves to comgateway and vpost. The two companies are much much more efficient. Almost a week and parcel status still not updated on their system. First time see a freight forwarder operate this way

Skyy

Means their staff went to sell the sets that borderlinx customers bought. I think nivlac9 is saying that to cover up this, they went to repurchase another set

wa this one is very serious. if this is true then most expose them

Sauron

Huh, OP5T only what, not iPhone. Worth it to flip and reorder?

Hopefully, borderlinx is just incompetent and not crooks

weathersohot

wa this one is very serious. if this is true then most expose them

speculation ba. besides, if they do this, our warranty how? I think they go by serial number, and your serial number is tied to your account

Huh, OP5T only what, not iPhone. Worth it to flip and reorder?

Hopefully, borderlinx is just incompetent and not crooks

I think it's just incompetent. a simple live chat also take more than an hour for 10 people

walkofwinners

kinda tempted to hoot this from oneplus hk since my relative is in hk now and will only be back on 16 dec.

after conversion works out to around 750sgd for the 8gb ram/128gb version which is pretty decent!

qoo10 is selling at $819+$4.50.

miyamiya

speculation ba. besides, if they do this, our warranty how? I think they go by serial number, and your serial number is tied to your account

I think it's just incompetent. a simple live chat also take more than an hour for 10 people

I agree. Really cmi. I am still willing to give them a benefit of doubt due to holiday season and just lousy logistics management.

Just keep bugging the customer service everyday and make them send query to hongkong warehouse.

weathersohot

kinda tempted to hoot this from oneplus hk since my relative is in hk now and will only be back on 16 dec.

after conversion works out to around 750sgd for the 8gb ram/128gb version which is pretty decent!

qoo10 is selling at $819+$4.50.

do you need phone? otherwise save that $800 :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.