Oneplus 7!

Nakedtoes

Sure.

I suggest you do whatever system updates you want first as those will undo the VoLTE "fix" though (I had to redo it after updating to 9.5.7).

- Go to your dialer and enter *#800#
- Click enter > oneplus logkit -> function switch -> enable volte switch and vowifi switch
- If you don't see those checkboxes, update the Logkit using the APK from https://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=79577939&postcount=23 and do the above steps.

You need a PC for this part. Go to https://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-7-pro/help/force-enable-volte-vowifi-t3934227 and follow the instructions. But basically..

- Download and install the linked QPST thing then download and install the driver.
- Go to the dialer and enter *#801#. Turn on Serial and Full-Port.
- Connect phone to PC.
- On your PC, go to Start -> QPST -> and run the PDC program in Admin mode.

- In the PDC program, click the Device dropdown (yes, the UI is awful) and select the thing there.
- Look for "Oversea-Commercial_DS", right-click on it -> Deactivate -> Sub0 and Sub1
- Click on "Oversea-Commercial_DS" again and click the remove button.
- Restart the PDC program and select your device again.
- Pick "India-VoLTE-Vodafone", right-click -> SetSelectedConfig -> Sub0 and Sub1
- Click on "India-VoLTE-Vodafone" and click the activate button.

- Restart your phone! You can now disable the Serial/Full-Port things.
- Go to Settings -> Wifi & Internet -> SIM & Network -> SIM1/2 -> Enable the VoLTE things there too.

Wah so troublesome.. Why default no volte? What the **** oneplus doing?

Shadowz1984

Because Singapore telco don't support the VoLTE for OnePlus phones. Brands that the local telco don't sell, they don't really support the VoLTE of that brand. It's not OnePlus’s fault. VoLTE is working fine by default in India for example. Singapore is just too small a market for OnePlus.

Shadowz1984

Sian 1/2 , like tio con...call qoo10 and found lr check why check out price is 140 , a representative say monthly bill cycle than deduct and card number must start with 37 which is all ok than I hoot 8 pack of qcoin.. Now see the term like say exclude dbs card amex....

Just call them again and they say wanna check with manager...🙄

All along for Amex promotions, it is only for Amex cards issued by Amex. Amex cards issued by DBS, UOB, etc all are not entitled. This is nothing new. Banks tend to waiver the annual fees whereas Amex don't. So don't expect to enjoy Amex promotions with those Banks’ Amex cards.

evilduxy

Sure.

I suggest you do whatever system updates you want first as those will undo the VoLTE "fix" though (I had to redo it after updating to 9.5.7).

- Click enter > oneplus logkit -> function switch -> enable volte switch and vowifi switch
- If you don't see those checkboxes, update the Logkit using the APK from https://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.php?p=79577939&postcount=23 and do the above steps.

You need a PC for this part. Go to https://forum.xda-developers.com/oneplus-7-pro/help/force-enable-volte-vowifi-t3934227 and follow the instructions. But basically..

- Download and install the linked QPST thing then download and install the driver.
- Connect phone to PC.

- In the PDC program, click the Device dropdown (yes, the UI is awful) and select the thing there.
- Look for "Oversea-Commercial_DS", right-click on it -> Deactivate -> Sub0 and Sub1
- Pick "India-VoLTE-Vodafone", right-click -> SetSelectedConfig -> Sub0 and Sub1

- Go to Settings -> Wifi & Internet -> SIM & Network -> SIM1/2 -> Enable the VoLTE things there too.

woh tts confusing af

im tech idiot this is discouraging me from buying 1 for my mum :(:(

jtec14

Ask telco lor, they support the most common phone models only. Bands in term of hardware are almost similar for all phones, it is telcos' call now.

jtec14

All along for Amex promotions, it is only for Amex cards issued by Amex. Amex cards issued by DBS, UOB, etc all are not entitled. This is nothing new. Banks tend to waiver the annual fees whereas Amex don't. So don't expect to enjoy Amex promotions with those Banks’ Amex cards.

Exactly, like I what i told another in qoo10 thread, why amex want to subsidise the promo cost for another bank.

GreenHorn

Sure.

- Connect phone to PC.

Woah thanks! Means after every OTA update needs to redo these again?

Sent from OnePlus GM1913 using GAGT

WhiteAnt

I must say this again

Please do a nandroid backup before doing the modification for volte as it involves deleting of volte profile. There is no way to restore back even if u reflash your firmware or factory reset. The only way u can restore it back is via a nandroid backup

what happens if volte profile is gone without backup, have to send back to oneplus to ask them help restore back? sounds v scary leh. me not tech savvy, idk whether to do this or not for my tpg sim when op7 comes :(

woh tts confusing af

im tech idiot this is discouraging me from buying 1 for my mum :(:(

me confused too :(

if only can just tap a few buttons like xiaomi would be friendlier :s22:

jtec14

what happens if volte profile is gone without backup, have to send back to oneplus to ask them help restore back? sounds v scary leh. me not tech savvy, idk whether to do this or not for my tpg sim when op7 comes :(

It is something recommended in case any **** happened like imei lost.

I did not do any backup when i do it for the first time and no issue.

All of us who done it also learned it online, so like the person who found the method, we also dun want freak thing to happen so it is good habit to do backup first.

Oh yah, it is a few clicks instead of taps also. :p

twinraven

Hey all. It's my first time with a OnePlus phone. I got the China rom. Just wanna check if I can just download the latest oxygen os and install it directly?

KeYoKe

Hey all. It's my first time with a OnePlus phone. I got the China rom. Just wanna check if I can just download the latest oxygen os and install it directly?
Yes u can. Just use the system update to flash it. Select local storage upgrade can liao

KeYoKe

Imei number will be lost if u do the wrong thing, whole phone will not be usable as it cant register with any telco network due to the imei number lost. I am not sure if oneplus will honor the warranty for this though

evilduxy

Your mum need volte or have tpg sim only? If not nothing to worry about.

got volte is having better call reception n better data usage? i sign for her m1 mysim n she uses phone to pak game n watch video n take photo of grandkids :s13::s13: was thinkin if good i buy 1 for her n myself but it seems the volte thingy is way too confusing lol

WhiteAnt

It is something recommended in case any **** happened like imei lost.

I did not do any backup when i do it for the first time and no issue.

All of us who done it also learned it online, so like the person who found the method, we also dun want freak thing to happen so it is good habit to do backup first.

Oh yah, it is a few clicks instead of taps also. :p

haha not blaming anyone here. just that the steps seems intimidating to follow and isn't as straight forward as i thought initially :o maybe i just forgo tapping on volte until tpg adds this to their network nx time since can connect to 4g data to use first. just that i'm not sure if will jump ship to tpg if their plan is attractive enough

Imei number will be lost if u do the wrong thing, whole phone will not be usable as it cant register with any telco network due to the imei number lost. I am not sure if oneplus will honor the warranty for this though

appreciate and thanks for bringing this to attention! me not so tech savvy so maybe better if i don't do sth so complicated for now lol. maybe next time got easier way just by tapping on some codes :o

vintot

guys sorry for noob question but global rom means? trying to buy oneplus in qoo10 and it says global rom from china. does it mean it is configure to china sets then they flash it to make it global rom? i was reading through some comments and found out local set here is on june 10.

-Grift-

guys sorry for noob question but global rom means? trying to buy oneplus in qoo10 and it says global rom from china. does it mean it is configure to china sets then they flash it to make it global rom? i was reading through some comments and found out local set here is on june 10.

Hydrogen OS is basically Oxygen OS without the Google play services. Since, Google is banned in China, OnePlus creates a Android Build for China without Google play services. So, Hydrogen OS is specifically for China

oxygen OS is an Android Build for the rest of the world with Google play services
https://www.reddit.com/r/oneplus/comments/a2cktm/oxygenos_vs_hydrogenos/

jtec14

got volte is having better call reception n better data usage? i sign for her m1 mysim n she uses phone to pak game n watch video n take photo of grandkids :s13::s13: was thinkin if good i buy 1 for her n myself but it seems the volte thingy is way too confusing lol

YMMV, to me volte is something good to have, since speed is negligible in real life usage. The stuffs you mentioned all can be done with any 3g/4g phones in the market unless u have tpg sim only or local telco decide to support volte for your phone model.

So if u must have volte, best to get those already supported by telcos if u dun want to meddle with the settings.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.