dreamcast18
if only they release the 512GB outside China....sigh
Just buy parallel import and then flash Indian OOS lor.if only they release the 512GB outside China....sigh
For the case of Oneplus 10 Pro, its damn leh cheh now based on the guide i see on XDA forumsHaha yeah I guess so too...
Would it be easy to flash to Indian OOS from Chinese version running ColorOS?
Any setbacks you know of?
For the case of Oneplus 10 Pro, its damn leh cheh now based on the guide i see on XDA forums
Not like Oneplus 9 Pro anymore where they gave a downgrade pack rom and just use it to flash
Thanks for the heads-up guys, it seems like we have to buy Indian variant of the phone if the model not available for local market.Ever since OOS12/COS12, you can't just download a different region rom and do a local update.
You need to unlock bootloader and then flash the rom. That means can't use google pay, bank apps etc unless you mask it. Also quite risky, i read a few ppl OP10 Pro got bricked while flashing.
It'll be cheap la, won't cost more than 600 after vouchers I think.sibeh sian liddat. the phone is not like a cheap still have to jump through so many hoops to get it to work properly.
Definitely will be more exp than ChinaIt'll be cheap la, won't cost more than 600 after vouchers I think.
Just wait for Indian variants which I dunno who selling locally since I never buy OnePlus after the 8 series which was before the Chinese colorOS implementation.
Anyone knows which sellers of Indian OnePlus phones reputable?
Don't think will be more expensive going by the prices of parallel imports last time. Can always get close to or even cheaper after vouchers.Definitely will be more exp than China
China price for reference above
- 8GB + 128GB – 2499 Yuan
- 8GB + 256GB – 2699 Yuan
- 12GB + 256GB – 2999 Yuan
- 12GB + 512GB – 3499 Yuan
Do your own calculations =)
Not many people do India parallel importsDon't think will be more expensive going by the prices of parallel imports last time. Can always get close to or even cheaper after vouchers.
I'm not familiar with the indian variant importers so I can't comment on that.Not many people do India parallel imports
and India selling price has alw been default higher than CN due to high taxes on chinese companies
<$600 will at most get you the base variant
Not forgetting, vouchers nowadays are hard to snatch + not as generous as before
seems like their tuning of D8100 isn't as refined as xiaomi?
But that price... get realme Gt2 pro better.![]()
This is interesting.... theres actually a 80W/5000mAh version
wellBut that price... get realme Gt2 pro better.
Didn't expect india to actually sell so expensive in the first place.well
i alr pre-empted you
Don't think coming to SG officially, and China imports dunno they will flash OOS for you or not and if bootloader need to perma unlock or not.Just like the realme counterpart.
The 10R will come with 2 variants. I suggest getting the one with a bigger battery capacity, so there is no need to charge as often.
This is quite important for those that don't know how to replace their battery in the long run.