Oppo Find N5

maumu

it's not just the ultrawide but the overall decreasing of sensor sizes means low light photos will be worse off as well, overall.

seems like oppo is deciding to split into two clear lines - Find X series for the cameras and Find N series for productivity.

doesn't bode well for those who want the best of both world.

tkte_85

Samsung fold 6 also had similar lower megapixel camera same with pixel 9 pro fold and ppl dun complain as much... Though I also abit sian about 808 to 700(which is actually imx890). Min they could do is stick with 808. Oh well, not that me attending in person got any special offer or benefits, is just attend and go back nia. Am having second thoughts now but still not fully off my radar yet

ignies

Lolol which one u registered to get chosen, tbh I dunno how I got chosen actually lolol
i got register but no get

idk how they choose ah, but if they going by those active members one makes sense why i never get lol

tkte_85

Yupp. Maybe we 擦肩而過
Haha I pretty fat so dun think will 擦肩而過, will just push u fall over lolol
But I was at the 2nd row of the 1st table 2nd last phone and I never left coz I was busy testing the 8mp cameras and downloading benchmarks while I see ppl beside social media-ing about how thin the phone is etc etc lolol. I only left at about 9pm geekbenching, antutu-ing, cpuz and tried downloading 3dmark but wifi very slow lolol

maumu

But I was at the 2nd row of the 1st table 2nd last phone and I never left coz I was busy testing the 8mp cameras and downloading benchmarks while I see ppl beside social media-ing about how thin the phone is etc etc lolol. I only left at about 9pm geekbenching, antutu-ing, cpuz and tried downloading 3dmark but wifi very slow lolol
so what's your verdict on the 8mp uw? cannot make it right? especially since you tested it under indoor, low (artificial) light conditions.

I can wait another generation for n6, but how I wish x8 ultra will be global.

Oinkize

Anyone can confirm if can use buttons to navigate and if the taskbar is present in multi screen mode like N3?

vintagelink

black or white? sounds like mj lol

vintagelink

I tested the white set, if I were to get i'd also probably also get the white. But now I am thinking twice, not coz of cameras but dunno leh..
i think i get it. To me the physical aspect is hands-down winner bar the camera, but i am not fuss about camera as well, more on productivity. I still think ColorOS lose out to OneUi 7.

eddy0505

Went to touch touch feel feel and see the demo set, bezels thick af. My honor v3 still sexier. Skip!

o blong

it's not just the ultrawide but the overall decreasing of sensor sizes means low light photos will be worse off as well, overall.

seems like oppo is deciding to split into two clear lines - Find X series for the cameras and Find N series for productivity.

doesn't bode well for those who want the best of both world.

Waraoeh.. Like that means same problem as sammy fold6 and pixel fold9?

tkte_85

i think i get it. To me the physical aspect is hands-down winner bar the camera, but i am not fuss about camera as well, more on productivity. I still think ColorOS lose out to OneUi 7.
For me i dun like clunkiness of using OneUI, and some features do win it for me in ColorOS. That and also samsung's crease, thickness and 21:9.

tkte_85

For me i dun like clunkiness of using OneUI, and some features do win it for me in ColorOS. That and also samsung's crease, thickness and 21:9.
And that is from experiencing fold 3 bought 2nd hand and giving up in 2 weeks, and still using samsung tab s9, if not for the OLED screen and 5G and microsd card.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.