Oppo Find N6

tkte_85

For the charging, when the screen is on it will max out at ~18w as i believe its set in this way so that it will not overheat, reason being this setting is recognised as charging while using. It being a slim foldable probably adds to the fact. The way it activates e fastest charging is to charge while not using, i.e screen off

Apparatus

we are just suggesting thigns to do but you wanna get snarky........

all the toys but no class.....go help yourself man.

Sorry lah........lost my mind after NOT seeing the phone charging at 80W

Your point already taken

😟

kashix

For the charging, when the screen is on it will max out at ~18w as i believe its set in this way so that it will not overheat, reason being this setting is recognised as charging while using. It being a slim foldable probably adds to the fact. The way it activates e fastest charging is to charge while not using, i.e screen off
I can't remember, I think I read from somewhere, it will charge faster if the phone is unfolded during charging, not sure if it's true due to better heat dissipation

Apparatus

So all those talks of SuperVOOC 45/65/80/100/120W charging all fancy terms only. Cannot achieve that in real life

But I know charging a battery from a wall charger using PD3.1 140W with a USB-C cable with V/A/W cable indicator from ANKER will correctly show the changes in the charging variables up to 140W throughout the charging

tohchr

I can't remember, I think I read from somewhere, it will charge faster if the phone is unfolded during charging, not sure if it's true due to better heat dissipation
I feel the same. When folded, its charged slower than the already slow S26U..

Apparatus

I saw a video with fast charging power draw chart no charger really hits rated and power draw drops very fast when battery fills up. I can't seem to find it again. It was some China reviewer.

When battery low you try charge unfolded does it increase? Cos phone does know folded or unfolded. Unfolded dissipate heat better so may pull more power.

Oppo website
Supports(Max): 80 W SUPERVOOCTM
Compatible with: 67 W and below SUPERVOOCTM, 55 W PPS, 18 W PD, 18 W QC
Supports(Max): 50 W AIRVOOC TM

Hmm seems like handshake fail revert to 18W?

Besides SuperVOOC which one test using OPPO charger and cable the rest are charging using other standards like from normal power bank or power station or a non-SuperVOOC wall charger

With a genuine OPPO SuperVOOC wall charger and cable one should get 80W

tkte_85

So all those talks of SuperVOOC 45/65/80/100/120W charging all fancy terms only. Cannot achieve that in real life

But I know charging a battery from a wall charger using PD3.1 140W with a USB-C cable with V/A/W cable indicator from ANKER will correctly show the changes in the charging variables up to 140W throughout the charging
It doesn't charge at 80w all e way, all phone brands are like this. I have been using, testing and studying oppo/OnePlus phones and charging for years, and u talking so entitled doesn't make ppl want to help u also. People have already told u just now. Forum is for everyone, but if u continue to talk like the world owes u a living, of course we cannot do anything to u but I will put u in my ignore list immediately. I can prove and back up what I said, but I dun think I wanna put in the extra effort of showing, esp to you if u keep talking like this

Apparatus

It doesn't charge at 80w all e way, all phone brands are like this. I have been using, testing and studying oppo/OnePlus phones and charging for years, and u talking so entitled doesn't make ppl want to help u also. People have already told u just now. Forum is for everyone, but if u continue to talk like the world owes u a living, of course we cannot do anything to u but I will put u in my ignore list immediately. I can prove and back up what I said, but I dun think I wanna put in the extra effort of showing, esp to you if u keep talking like this

You just focus on the technical part, ok?

tkte_85

Unfolded part I nv really test but for n6 mostly is still about charging while screen is off, i.e not using.

maumu

When I was on Honor V5 the phone will prompt to unfold the device for optimal charging when plug in the charging cable..

Not sure why though but just follow the advice.

Oppo don't have such prompt though 🤷

tohchr

I remember some bro looking for tpu case, saw one here

【淘宝】https://e.tb.cn/h.iNfWJUrisgwVEn4?tk=lEIh5fMBj4D HU293 「适用oppofindn6手机壳铰链中轴全包tpu透明软壳find n6电镀气囊防摔新款保护套男女n6简约折叠屏超薄高级感用」
点击链接直接打开 或者 淘宝搜索直接打开
I think it's @kashix but too late.. he betrayed his N6 and let it go look for other man.

divinepotato

When I was on Honor V5 the phone will prompt to unfold the device for optimal charging when plug in the charging cable..

Not sure why though but just follow the advice.

Oppo don't have such prompt though 🤷

An unfolded phone dissipates heat better and therefore manufacturers allow it to charge at a higher power.

divinepotato

No regrets upgrading from N3 to N6. Enjoying the bigger screen and 'creaseless' hinge everyday, as well as the vastly superior battery life. Funny thing is, I was never bothered about the crease on the N3 until I used the N6 and now i don't think I can go back. It's as flat as a regular tablet. Sure, there's a slight camera quality downgrade, but overall the benefits substantially outweigh this single drawback.

tkte_85

No regrets upgrading from N3 to N6. Enjoying the bigger screen and 'creaseless' hinge everyday, as well as the vastly superior battery life. Funny thing is, I was never bothered about the crease on the N3 until I used the N6 and now i don't think I can go back. It's as flat as a regular tablet. Sure, there's a slight camera quality downgrade, but overall the benefits substantially outweigh this single drawback.
N3 to n6 camera not really a downgrade la, at least not that bad overall, considering e super slim profile they decided to go for since n5

NeonX

Wah you too much leh, too rude liao, this is public forum and users here very helpful to you but you so entitled, you going to my ignore list also, @Chevalier really spot on, all the toys you can buy, but you can’t buy class.
Now a lot of people all like that one

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.