Overseas Dilemma

lionelow

EDMW... Not sure if I can believe....
There are pics? Loads of bull shitting there haven't u noticed?
Wondergirl kena aids, next death etc.... Sign..

Honestly in forums we are just giving benefits of doubts here.

bugmenot45

1) I am a DL degree holder. I can tell you that with my experience & qualification, it is easy to get into INSEAD. The challenge I face is opportunity cost in term of $.

That's why you need to gain employment in a company which is willing to pay for your school fees. And most of the time it is only the large MNCs who can afford it. Which comes back to my point that the large MNCs especially fortune 500 companies usually don't hire distance learning grads.

Anyway With your standard of English even if you are accepted, I don't know how you are going to pass all of the modules and graduate.

dilphinus

The way you put your words to Kyoji, feel like you think DL grads cannot make it to good MBA and dunno what they toking about

He used the word easy. A friend who went to LSE on campus said the competition was tough. VS a DL grad who said it's easy. A real life friend, vs maybe a keyboard warrior. Who do you think I should believe?

Btw, I've met a few others who went to Insead and these people were from prestigious unis. I have a friend working in Insead (supporting the programmes). So it won't be difficult for me to snoop around and ask (if I want to).

dilphinus

1) I am a DL degree holder. I can tell you that with my experience & qualification, it is easy to get into INSEAD. The challenge I face is opportunity cost in term of $..

since it was easy for you to get into Insead while others are facing pretty tough competition in getting in, you must be quite smart and a talent. Why didn't your company want to sponsor you since you will be a gem to the company? Becos you aren't generating revenue and is a cost center?

To hijack the thread a little, why isn't there any mention of local unis MBAs like Nanyang Business School MBAs? I understand INSEAD is famous, but is it difficult to get into NBS MBAs?

bubblegumcartel

He used the word easy. A friend who went to LSE on campus said the competition was tough. VS a DL grad who said it's easy. A real life friend, vs maybe a keyboard warrior. Who do you think I should believe?

Btw, I've met a few others who went to Insead and these people were from prestigious unis. I have a friend working in Insead (supporting the programmes). So it won't be difficult for me to snoop around and ask (if I want to).

I've also heard of people from India gaining entry into INSEAD SG campus. I believe he was referring to the SG campus instead of the French campus... To be honest, as long as you land yourself onto a pretty sweet job, coupled with good GMAT scores and money, you can do your MBA in a good uni.

bubblegumcartel

That's why you need to gain employment in a company which is willing to pay for your school fees. And most of the time it is only the large MNCs who can afford it. Which comes back to my point that the large MNCs especially fortune 500 companies usually don't hire distance learning grads.

Anyway With your standard of English even if you are accepted, I don't know how you are going to pass all of the modules and graduate.

wah lau bro, this is a forum lei. Dont attack ppl on language here can or not? Lim peh ang moh is sibeh lousy also, so gets very offended when ppl Engrish kena picked on. Can dont personal attack or not, he just sharing what he went thru when applying for the MBA mah.

mistersatki_

u know u can apply for loans n pay the uni fees urself
and u can get more support like that

FrostWurm

wah lau bro, this is a forum lei. Dont attack ppl on language here can or not? Lim peh ang moh is sibeh lousy also, so gets very offended when ppl Engrish kena picked on. Can dont personal attack or not, he just sharing what he went thru when applying for the MBA mah.

No kidding. His grammar is so bad that I'm not even sure how he could understand the verbal section of the GMAT.

dilphinus

I've also heard of people from India gaining entry into INSEAD SG campus. I believe he was referring to the SG campus instead of the French campus... To be honest, as long as you land yourself onto a pretty sweet job, coupled with good GMAT scores and money, you can do your MBA in a good uni.

The Indians and Chinese are a lot more smarter than a lot of people in the world.

dilphinus

The challenge I face is opportunity cost in term of $.

Hah! You obviously don't trust the brand name of Insead. Opportunity cost? Why do you think Insead is so costly and yet admission is so competitive?

bubblegumcartel

No kidding. His grammar is so bad that I'm not even sure how he could understand the verbal section of the GMAT.

Dont think people take alot of care typing **** into the forum. Gove him the benefit of doubt la

The Indians and Chinese are a lot more smarter than a lot of people in the world.

Probably, but what is impt is he got into INSEAD with his DL mah. Might be easy for him since he has got working exp. Just give him the benefit of doubt lor, end of the day he's just sharing his exp with us... Degree is just a degree, its what you do with it that matters. Most DL grads dont have the luxury of landing themselves onto fantastic jobs or grad schemes. But after a few years of experience and hopping around, cant say for sure they cant get into good MBA programs with a good recommendation from their managers.

dilphinus

Probably, but what is impt is he got into INSEAD with his DL mah. Might be easy for him since he has got working exp. Just give him the benefit of doubt lor, end of the day he's just sharing his exp with us... Degree is just a degree, its what you do with it that matters. Most DL grads dont have the luxury of landing themselves onto fantastic jobs or grad schemes. But after a few years of experience and hopping around, cant say for sure they cant get into good MBA programs with a good recommendation from their managers.

I also have a degree, on campus some more and extensive working experience. But I doubt Insead will even look at my application :s8:

bubblegumcartel

I also have a degree, on campus some more and extensive working experience. But I doubt Insead will even look at my application :s8:

You got apply with your GMAT and recommendation or not? Sitting there thinking they will not look at your application will not help really...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.